Photographers in Scottsdale, AZ: Visions By Smiddy Photography
Visions By Smiddy Photography
7235 E 1st Avenue
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 586-5757

www.VisionsBySmiddy.com



View www.VisionsBySmiddy.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: We Love Our Pictures
02/04/2010
  • Elena R

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • All of the ceremony shots were amazing. The whole thing was candle light and we were afraid it would be too dark for photos. But they turned out great!
  • Great with candids! They gave us some direction after the ceremony for our family shots too.
  • Engagement pictures, album, online viewing and the disc with all our images after. This last one was really important to us and a deal breaker with the other photographers we interiewed.
  • They were just really easy to talk to. The organized everything so I didn't have to stress over the timeline or details.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: very pleased
11/03/2009
  • Sue B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? the photographers followed us from the very morning till the end of the day. there was more interaction in the beginning of the day as we were getting ready and posing for the camera. later on, when the ceremony began, they were never in the way or disruptive. however, they got all the greatest moments of the day captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, 3 albums and disc of digital negatives
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they are both professionals and have great personalities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy with our pictures
10/19/2009
  • Carrie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I opted to see each other before the ceremony but we still wanted a special, sentimental moment. My favorite picture was one that Tina snapped at the very moment we saw each other for the first time. That's the first picture we had framed and hung in our new apartment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time I didn't even know they were there shooting! We wanted lots of candids and were very happy with their technique.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD disc with digital negatives, 2 photographers, slideshow at our reception, 1 album for us and 2 smaller parent albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We just felt instantly at ease. It was like we had known them for years. It was so easy to relax around them. They made taking pictures so much fun! We couldn't be more pleased with our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jessica and Brian
02/19/2009
  • JessicaPlumfield

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? No doubt, our favorite shot was taken right after our ceremony. My husband picked me up and spun me around- completely spur of the moment. Our photographers had just finished shooting an hour long ceremony but they were still right on their game and caught the spontaneous moment. And the shot turned out great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how they got around. All I know is I rarely saw them but after looking at our pictures, they didn't miss anything. I gave them a schedule ahead of time and they were always ready- the toast, the dance, the kiss! We wanted a LOT of candids so we were happy with more than half our pictures being un-staged. We did request some portraits- family and such- and they turned out great too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked their all inclusive package and got an engagement session (SO worth it- we used those pictures everywhere) two photographers, an album, and two parent albums. Our guests really liked the picture slideshow at our wedding too and the online viewing was nice. We haven't received our albums yet but the samples they showed us were REALLY nice so we're excited to get ours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just really easy to talk to. When we originally met with Tina to book, she was personable and easy going and we felt like she really listened to the wedding vision we wanted to create. Throughout the wedding day both Tina and Nathan were fun and laid back while still getting things done. Instead of being ordered around by our photographers, we felt like we could make suggestions of shots we wanted. Thanks so much you guys!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative and easy to work with
01/08/2009
  • Rae

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite set of pictures was taken immediately after the ceremony in an outdoor courtyard. Our wedding party and family surrounded us and while we were all talking, the photographers kept shooting. We had no idea they were even taking pictures so all the shots are candid with everyone's expression right after the big I-DO's. Such a treasure!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Half of the time we didn't even know where the photographers were! And there were two of them!! I'm not sure how they did it but we never saw them except for the formal shots. We got a wonderful mix of both candid and posed shots which is exactly what we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the second-level package and they custom created some elements to include our rehearsal evening as well. We ordered prints and both sides of our family also ordered prints. We decided to wait until after the holidays to order an album but are very excited to receive that as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? One thing we loved is that they didn't demand we pose a certain way. They were even open to my mother making suggestions the day of the wedding! They seemed to be enjoying the day as much as we were and that helped us relax. It was such a beautiful day and we were really pleased we chose photographers that could capture it all for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review