Photographers in Tempe, AZ: Photos by Kacy
Photos by Kacy
1640 E. Fremont Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85282
(480) 296-4824


Tempe Photographers: Photos by Kacy


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: An International Wedding
12/31/2009
  • Meg M

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Kacy took so many great shots, it's hard to choose...She took a few of my husband leaning up against a huge maple tree. I absolutely LOVE those photos.
  • Photos were taken directly after our ceremony. We had a photo session outside, then Kacy did a great job of taking pictures throughout the day, the dinner, the reception, and the send-off.
  • She created a beautiful picture frame, using wallet-sized photos, outlining a document. She also gave us a DVD of all our photos so that we can always have access to whichever pictures we want and need.
  • She did a really nice job of allowing us to "pose" naturally--without making us feel like we were "posing." It should also be noted that we were married in Canada. Traveling out of the country was not a problem for our photographer. She was completely willing to go. This reduced a lot of stress, knowing that even though we were being married so far away, we would have a reliable photographer who we KNEW would do an awesome job on our special day.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great value
12/29/2009
  • Kathy J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She shot a bunch of pictures in front of the lighted fountain at our church. The pictures turned out great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She just did her job quietly and found great action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD of all pictures so that I could do what I wanted with them which was to make my own scrapbook.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I guess it was just good communication overall.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kacy Hughes photography!
12/29/2009
  • Lisa J

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my favorite wedding photo was the one where we are both standing on the grand gate at the temple and Kacy took out the cars and stuff in the background and it looked like we were angels together in heaven! it really captured our "forever" marriage:)!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with a variety of shots! She captured my husband and his groomsmen in a jumping shot! It is my husbands favorite picture! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She did our engagement pics which were awesome! and she included a full picture c.d., and an album!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very, very friendly and fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: March 2009 wedding
12/29/2009
  • Nicole S

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many I could choose from. I loved them all. I really enjoyed the ones Kacy captured of us by the water.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kacy does a great job of not being disruptive to us. She is so nice and easy to work with. She provided us with a variety of different shots which I really enjoyed that they did not all look the same.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the gold wedding package which included so much. It included a DVD, 2 parent books, an album, a book for us and our engagement session. I really feel like Kacy gives the most in her packages for the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Throughout the day of my wedding Kacy was very helpful she even helped me with my dress that we were having a little trouble with. My whole family felt very comfortable with Kacy as the photographer because she is very professional but also very nice and someone you can relate to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kacy's Photography
04/05/2009
  • kateg

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many favorites! I loved the photos that were more natural looking. The sephia photos turned out beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kacy did a wonderful job, and absolutely did not disrupt the day. During the ceremony she was in the background snapping away and she let us have our personal moments...very professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had the mini package which included a disc of every photo Kacy took, including sephia prints. We also ordered our 8x10's & 5x7's from Kacy as well as two parent albums...which turned out amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kacy was very relaxed, not pushy. She took control of the group when being placed in group photos. Kacy was on-site for one hour and used every minute with non-stop photography. Our families thought she was very professional and had great photo ideas.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Value for the Price!
04/04/2009
  • KDnichols

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? After my husband and I completely covered eachother in green frosting, Kacy was able to capture the best picture of me in complete shock, and my husband bent over laughing. The posed pictures were great, but this candid picture...took the cake!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kacy made sure that we took as many pictures before the wedding as possible without the bride and groom seeing eachother. After the ceremony, she did a great job taking beautiful posed pictures very quickly so that we could get on to the reception. Our guests appreciated not having to wait, and we still got tons of pictures with the whole family!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were surprised by all of the things included in our package. We got a big album with most of our wedding pictures in it. Then we got a dvd will ALL of the pictures on it. We also got a few digital albums. One for us, and one for each set of parents. Everyone complimented the creativity in the digital albums. It was so nice having the digital album, because it is smaller and more compact- great for sharing at work etc. instead of having to bring in the entire album. We also did an engagement session that we have on a cd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I made a list of the pictures/poses I really wanted. During the excitement of the wedding, I completely forgot what poses I wanted, but Kasey made sure to capture them. She also came up with many creative poses that I would have never thought of! I chose Kacy because she was recommended to me by my mom's friend. I saw Kacy's work, and really liked it! Her prices were unbeatable, too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hutchinson Wedding
04/01/2009
  • D3hutchinson

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one that Kacy took by the lake of jake and myself
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Im not sure how she did it but she did an amazing job! She didn't disrupt anything. I had a ton of guests ask me if i had a photographer!! She may as well of been invisible! She got outstanding photos and no body even knew she was there!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got unlimited photos, copy right to all pictures, albums, engagment photos, cds of all the pictures and a whole lot more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is a very laid back photographer. I think the fact that she was young made her easy to relate to! I thought she did an amazing job on our wedding and i would reccomed her to anyone who needed a photographer. in fact she also did a friend of mine's wedding not even a year after my wedding

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantbulous!!!
10/15/2008
  • myascottwedding

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have soo many favorites! I can't pick one, so I'll tell you about two. The first is one of me, my sister and my new sister in law. We're being monkeys! See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil. It is so fun. The second was taken right at the end of our first dance, and I think it captured the moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly can't tell you how she did it, because once we got going, I didn't even know she was there! We have a very good blend of candid and posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included and engagement session with an album, cd and 8.5X11 print, 5 hours day of with a magazine style album, two parents albums, 400 prints in an album and copy write released cds of every photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kacy was really fun to be around all day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photos by Kacy
10/15/2008
  • mrslaurathomas

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is impossible to pick just one! All of our pictures turned out absolutely wonderful. It doesn't matter if they were the ones of the ceremony, outside or at the reception. I cried when I saw our pictures for the first time. They are all truly wonderful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were so surprised with the pictures that Kacy was able to take without us even being aware she was there. When we first saw the pictures we continously said "I didn't even realize she was there for that or I don't even remember seeing her at that time".Both action and still photos were amazing. For example our first dance pictures are as wonderful as our posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We order the second to largest package from the wide variety that was offered. It included parent's books, bride and groom book, cd of pics, photo album and engagement pictures. We also had Kacy design and print our save the date cards. Everything provided are timeless that we will have forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was very worried about how our pictures would turn out because of my "fake" smile but Kacy did a wonderful job of catching us when we were naturally smiling, kissing, looking at each other, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor