Photographers in Newport, AR: Mauldin Photography
Mauldin Photography
Newport, AR 72112
(870) 219-6504

Modern Artistic Romantic



View Modern Artistic Romantic in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wagner-Lemay Wedding
10/13/2009
  • Ashley L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is hard to just have one favorite wedding photo when there are over 1,000 in the galleries from our wedding and reception. We really loved all of them but our favorites are the ones where she captures a moment and you can see the emotion and the love we have for each other.
  • Cheryl stood back and let us do our thing and took photos as the day went along. She didn't use flash photography during the ceremony. She was great with getting candid shots.
  • Because of the predicament we were put in early on in our wedding planning. (Bonne Terre went bankrupt and we lost $5700) Cheryl offered to take our engagement and wedding photos at no cost to us. It was her way of helping us out. My mother paid for the bridal session and we got an album and 11x14 bridal portrait as part of the package. We will also get an album from the wedding day. She did have an assistant the day of the wedding to help things go more smoothly. We were also able to purchase DVD's in high-resolution with all of the pictures and reprint rights.
  • I think what helped alot was that we were very comfortable with her by the time the wedding and ceremony came around because she had taken engagement and bridal photos for us. Which by the way they all looked amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE THIS LADY!
10/03/2009
  • Lindsay R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of my photos were great, but my absolute favorites were our outside pictures. That was a request that we had since we were both outdoor people. Even thought it was REALLY hot, we went to the park to take MANY great pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not disruptive at ALL! Looking back I don't even her being around for some of the pictures that I have. She was great with all shots. I love every picture and it was so hard for me to narrow them down!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Cheryl was good to work with my budget. She created a package that worked just for me so my package came with an album and a DVD. And Cheryl for the entire day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She worked so well with everyone. Everyone felt comfortable around her and she even handled special requests from my family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ashcraft/Smith Wedding
01/06/2009
  • asmith

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures that I just loved! There were several pictures of Chris and I that she took that were soooo good! She took some great shots there were romantic, and yet fun and playful! Check out her web site to see some of them. I also loved some of the bridal shots she took of me sitting on the ground in front of the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not disruptive at all! She took great photos before, during and after the ceremony that I didn't even realize she was taking. I had shown her some pictures from magazines of some of the ideas of photos I wanted taken. She was so awesome to take them just the way I wanted. I just can't tell you how pleased I was with her work. You can tell that she is very creative and loves photography! She was so easy to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Cheryl will work with you on any of her packages. She can put together almost anything you would want. I ended up wanting to order more than I originally thought because I loved so many of the pictures. I didn't think that I would want the DVD of the photos......but that ended up being one of my favorite things she did for me. She set it to some music I picked out, and I cry every time I watch it! I also bought the rights to the negatives and she put all the pictures on CDs for me with an authorized letter from her to get copies made as needed. Cheryl also didn't mind driving to the other side of the state for my wedding. She is so great to work with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was organized and knew which pictures needed to be taken. She was would take any extra pictures we may have wanted her to take all we had to do was ask. Everyone felt comfortable with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eldridge Wedding
12/21/2008
  • farrahe

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was this moment between me and my Mom that got unexpectantly emotional.She captured the emotions so well of that moment that I actually got teary the first time I saw the photo. I had so many favorites though it was almost impossible to narrow it down for album selections. The ones of me and my husband are just priceless. She would catch random moments between us that look posed but we weren't even aware she was getting the shot. Awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was more like a guest that we interacted with. She just kind of blended into the activities and re-created it all through her photos. She did anything posed that we wanted, but we love the "in the moment" photos so much more. If she needed something specific for us, we wanted to do it for her because we trusted her. There was absolutely nothing disruptive about her or her personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted not to use the engagement session, but have the most beautiful album to remember our wedding by. Not to mention the hundreds of images we got on disc.For the price, we got more than we hoped for!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just so great to work with. Funny, respectful, and very very calm. We didn't have to spend all day doing posed formals. And, we accomplished a lot in very little time. That was a very nice bonus. We actually got to spend lots of time on our wedding day with our family and friends. And got everything we asked for and much more. She was more like one of our family or guests. I was so glad not to be stressed out by an obvoxious photographer on my bid day! It is obvious that she is confident and loves her job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Womack wedding
12/16/2008
  • jillwomack

  • Wedding Date: 01/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was taken right after we exited down the aisle. We kissed and Cheryl caught the perfect moment on camera. It is my favorite picture because it was so real. We didn't even know she was there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Cheryl is a very quite person unless she needs to get your attention. She easily blends in and gets the good shots. Her action photos are the reason we hired her. She is very thorough. She understands action photos. We wanted pictures of our friends and family eating and dancing and laughing. We certainly got our wish.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package that included a bridal session and an engagement session. We ordered two large portraits and several 8X10s.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Cheryl is so calm and natural. It's clear that she loves photography and people. We felt comfortable with her from the very beginning. She understands the significance of photographing a wedding, yet remains calm and confident. I've been in several other weddings where the photographer was frantic and demanding. I would not have wanted that on my wedding day. Cheryl was perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review