Bridget Reed Photography
117 S East Street
Knoxville, PA 16928
(814) 326-4516

Bridget Reed Photography



View Bridget Reed Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Gem Lake Wedding
04/09/2013
  • mem0402

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Its a candid of us right after the wedding, I was exclaiming to my new husband "WE'RE MARRIED!" Bridget caught all of the emotion and excitement perfectly.
  • Bridget brought an assistant with her that helped her with whatever she needed. She stayed under the radar the whole time. She was so incredibly patient with my family, especially when it came to unplanned portrait requests. She was a calm in the (happy) storm. Because things started a little bright, Bridget made sure to get more pictures at the perfect time for the sun. I am glad she knew her stuff. We love all of our pictures. She also managed to take a great number of portraits, candids, and shots of our family and friends, which was appreciated.
  • We ordered the 4 hour package that included CDs with printing rights and a photo book with all of our pictures. To our surprise she send 3 CDs, and she especially worked with us when we needed an additional copy months later.
  • Beforehand Bridget asked us to fill out a form to let her know what we were looking for by way of photography. The week of the wedding Bridget asked us to meet her for coffee to go over all of the details to make sure she knew us personally and to see what we wanted for our special day. It meant a lot to us that she wanted to know who she would be working with, and exactly what we had in mind for our photography. Bridget is incredibly sweet and professional. She takes her work very seriously and it shows. We truly found a wonderful photographer. We would recommend her to anyone. We will be calling her when it comes time for kid's photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly Gifted Photographer
03/14/2013
  • Summer F

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose just one, they were all beautiful. I think my favorite has to be one that's a photo of a photo. My brother in law and best man for our wedding died unexpectedly less than 2 months before our wedding. We had a picture of him set in his place at our head table. Bridget took a picture, focused on his picture with my husband and I out of focus hugging in the background. It wasn't posed, simply Bridget being Bridget. The first time our family saw it it brought us to tears.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bridget is incredibly friendly and easy to get along with. During important moments (ceremony etc.) you don't even know she's there. Then when it's time for posed group shots she's easy going, creative and quick.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a disc with all of our pictures and rights to print them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's so nice and easy to talk to. The first time I met her (almost 3 years ago at my best friends wedding) I felt like I had known her for years after only a few moments. She has a way of making people feel at ease. She's not uptight or uncomfortably professional. She in charge but with a comfort and confidence. Simply, AMAZING.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful
03/13/2013
  • jenna J

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? at a special pond with my husband while Bridget captured every moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she was wonderful with everything she fit right in.. and did everything i hoped for..
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? it was a entire cd of our wedding plus full rights.. totally awesome
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? really i didn't even know she was there.. lol and pictures she asked what's more comfortable for you which is very nice ... i definitely recommend her for a photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
03/13/2013
  • Cassandra O

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a candid shot of my husband and great grandfather. It is something I will cherish forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bridget was amazing at knowing where to be to get great photos. Although my staged bridal party pictures were wonderful, the candid shots of all our guests are our favorite memories.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included several hours of shoot time, as well as all the rights to our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bridget is so friendly and kind, she was an instant hit with all my family and friends. She was relaxed enough to put up with our shenanigans, but professional enough to control those crazy groomsmen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bridget Reed is a photog-genius!
10/06/2009
  • alayna b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved them all! She got some pretty awesome photo's of my husband and I by going to a higher loft and shooting down on us. It was REALLY neat. Gave you a feel of like God looking down on us and smiling on our day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bridget Reed was SO helpful. She and her husband helped us in all the last minute panic and craze... more than you could ever expect a vendor to do. "Avoid disrupting the day", please. They saved it. Hands down.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With my package I was given a lot. I received engagement pictures, trash the dress pictures, album, and all the pictures she took. Ceremony and reception. And the price was VERY good to get all of that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Let's just say I hardly knew Bridget before the first shoot, but by the end she was in the limo with the girls and I for my bachelorett party and we became very good friends. If you want more out of you wedding experience than just good photo's, go with Bridget Reed Photography! You'll get AMAZING pictures, a great experience, and maybe even a really wonderful friend. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review