Photographers in California: Bella Pictures
Bella Pictures
multiple locations, CA 94104
(888) 556-7590


Photographers: Bella Pictures


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.4
  • Creativity : 4.2
  • Unobtrusive : 4.3
  • Value : 4.3
  • 4.3

  • 27 Reviews
Review: A Particular and Picky Bride Extremely Satisfied
02/07/2012
  • Angela W

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • When we first started to plan our album, it was very difficult. We kept asking for certain things to be done to our album and there would be different things happening instead of what we were asking for. We started to get upset and very frustrated. However, when this complaint got to the right people it started to become much easier. I was a very picky and particular bride. I'm spending so much money on this that I wanted my album to be done right. We went through about 15 drafts just to get it to where I wanted it to be. They have different borders, different lightness’s and darkness’s they can make the pictures to be. They have templates to place on the pages to make them fancy or creative looking. They can adjust alot to make your album look just like you want it to. In the end I kept changing things around and as I did this Bella Pictures was extremely patient with me. They did all that I asked them to do no questions asked. A particular contact we had was extremely helpful. Her name is Belynda Santos. She was very helpful, extremely patient and was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She's down to earth yet professional so it made it easier for me to communicate with her. Her follow up was awesome which showed us that she was concerned in getting us taken care of. She made special arrangements for the delivery of our album to make sure we would be there. They made a mistake on the color of our borders so we had to send the album back. Belynda made it possible to make arrangements to have the album sent back no questions asked and at no extra costs. We finalized the draft one last time and it looks awesome. It's exactly what I had imagined. They did a wonderful job on finishing the product! If you have the same situation as we did in the beginning....do not give up on them just then. Cause they will get the right person for your album and they will make it right in the end. The reason why it took us so long is because I was a particular bride. So if you're a bride (not like myself) and is simple....you will have your album much sooner than when we got ours. I hope this has been very helpful to you future brides out there and happy marriage to the future wives and husbands!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Bella Experience
03/30/2011
  • maureen w

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have several favorite photos. It's very hard to just pick one favorite. We loved them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You didn't even know she was there. She was very professional. We got superior pictures of our wedding, after the ceremony and reception. She moved around without bothering or disrupting anything. We had plenty of candid shots, some action shots as well as fantastic portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer for six hours of photography. We received an album as well as the rights to our pictures which were sent to us on a disk. We were able to take this disk to any place that develops pictures and we had all of our pictures printed out as well as made our own albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met Rebecca, our photographer through Bella Pictures. I talked with Rebecca before my wedding, and I told my thoughts, feelings, ideas and concerns, and she answered all of my questions, and on the day of my wedding, she just made everything seem so natural. It was a great experience. I was even able to leave my eye glasses on and did not have any glare on my pictures. She was not intrusive or demanding in shooting the ceremony or reception. We received very positive feedback from guests and family who attended on how great of a photographer we had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't do it!
12/28/2010
  • Kendra W

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Please don’t waste your time with this company. They do not give you what they promise. I am in the process of suing the company because of the horrible quality they produced. The insisted I use a photographer they matched me with, even after I expressed that I did not like his work. I was later told they goal is to give each couple “10-12 pictures”. Ask other professionals what they think about Bella, they will give you more details on how they get their photographers off of craigslist.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Really disappointed
11/14/2010
  • J S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I wish I never went with Bella Pictures. I received my DVD with the photos and needless to say my friends took much better pictures. I was really looking forward to seeing the pictures of key moments, what a disappointment. Not one picutre of our faces at the alter, just our backs and sides. My husband dancing with his mother, you only saw her back and the side of his face in the 2 shots!!! Every picture I took with the bridesmaids and every picture the groom took with the groomsmen someone had their eyes closed or someone was looking in a different direction. I didn't get the pictures I took with my husbands grandmother. Which I was told it was not a good photo and would be a bad reflection on the photographer. I would like to at least see the photo and decide that for myself! 1pictures of my cocktail hour and it was a terrible picture. I was also told it would take 2 months to get my video and NOW I'm being told 6-8 months. It's not about your wedding it's about them getting paid. I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere. You won't be happy with Bella Pictures!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I wish I never went with Bella Pictures. I received my DVD with the photos and needless to say my friends took much better pictures. I was really looking forward to seeing the pictures of key moments, what a disappointment. Not one picutre of our faces at the alter, just our backs and sides. My husband dancing with his mother, you only saw her back and the side of his face in the 2 shots!!! Every picture I took with the bridesmaids and every picture the groom took with the groomsmen someone had their eyes closed or someone was looking in a different direction. I didn't get the pictures I took with my husbands grandmother. Which I was told it was not a good photo and would be a bad reflection on the photographer. I would like to at least see the photo and decide that for myself! 1pictures of my cocktail hour and it was a terrible picture. I was also told it would take 2 months to get my video and NOW I'm being told 6-8 months. It's not about your wedding it's about them getting paid. I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere. You won't be happy with Bella Pictures!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? album and dvd
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? didn't

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Father of the Groom, Priest/Chaplain Loves Bella
10/26/2010
  • Frank M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As an Episcopal Priest, Navy Chaplain and Father-of-the-Groom I knew from the beginning stages of planning for my son’s wedding that I was going to be demanding, maybe even a bit difficult, after all, I have presided over more weddings than I can count and dealt with a few “Bridezillas” of my own. And as a military chaplain, I expect and am expected to be always professional. And since I was also paying for 100% of the wedding I was going to hold Bella accountable and all my vendors to my high standards. I can tell you Bella came through with flying colors - Bravo Zulus all around!! From the initial meeting with our Bella representative to the final product, the wedding album and portraits, the staff at Bella were the consummate pros. I was never disappointed, even when we had one misunderstanding on Bella’s part in the album production stage; it was clarified and rectified by the Bella TEAM.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As a priest who has worked with many photographers on weddings days with others, our photographer Louis Korell was awesome, he called us well ahead of time, spoke to my son and daughter-in-law and understood what was expected and desired on the wedding day. He arrived early (which means on time), was professionally dressed and captured all the pictures we wanted throughout the day. He was truly outstanding!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had my doubts initially because the whole business model is different than most studio photographers, of which we visited many before we made our final decision, but Bella came through. Of course, I will tell you, if you go with Bella, you will need to be in the driver’s seat about selecting which pictures go in the album. You cannot be passive, you are in charge. That was most the difficult part of the process my daughter-in-law had, deciding which of the many great pictures she would include. But the final product is just beautiful. When the album arrived and it was opened, my daughter–in-law, who is Japanese, her face lit up with joy, the album was wrapped beautifully, (in Japan wrapping is almost an art form). As I sit here writing and see the beautiful pictures hanging on our walls and around our home, I am glad we went with Bella and highly recommend Bella to you. They are the standard-bearer others needed to be measured by.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unsatisfied
07/23/2010
  • katie b

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My photographer never once contacted me before the wedding, but I emailed her directions and extra instructions. She showed up an hour late (missing my seeing the groom for the first time that day), and she was very spacy! She missed key photos, like a picture of the groom and his parents, had NO creativity or game plan, and I (and a few bridesmaids) ended up directing the pre-wedding photo session. At the ceremony, she missed the cutting of the groom cake (mind you this is immediately followig the cutting of the bride cake) and was found sitting down eating the food that was for our guests! Completely unprofessional, and Bella was not at all helpful or sympathetic to the whole situation. On top of it all, the album takes 6-7 weeks to get a draft, 6-7 weeks to get a second draft if you make any changes, and then 8 weeks to get it printed and shipped, very lengthy! If I had to do it over again, I would steer clear of Bella!

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 2.0
  • Value : 2.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazed
03/19/2010
  • Stephanie F

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there is one shot of the two of us going down the stairs and he is above us that I absolultely love. Or one of my Dad and I as we get up to the alter from the side of our faces. The composition of the photo is amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We aren't the type of couple that like all formal pictures. Actually we wanted the least amount as possible. We like more action shots, more artsy shots, detail pictures. The photographer we were matched up with did exactly this. We didnt even konw he was there 75% of the time. He got great shots with out being up in our face.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we got: One Photographer 8 hours of coverage at multiple locations if needed one flush mount album two parent albums print credits a DVD of ALL the Digital Negatives Online ordering site
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family is very outgoing, and when we met our photographer he was the same way. He got along great with all of us and we hardly knew he was there. He was not in our faces the whole time shooting portrait photos. He took a photojournalism approach, which we LOVED! He caught some great key moments, and some funny ones we will always remember.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I loved my pictures!
12/31/2009
  • carla D

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to pick.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both of my photographers got great candids and action shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an album, all my pics on DVDs, and 2 photographers! Michelle made sure that I picked a package and staggered the photographers so that I would get as many pictures as possible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bella Pictures -- Customer Service at its Finest!
12/04/2009
  • Stephanie P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would like to share my experience with viewers re Bella Photography. I would first like to say at the Chateau Busche' Bella Pictures has numerous pictures around the banquet hall that are absolutely stunning. I called Bella Pictures and met an amazing consultant name Michelle Lewis-Kapp. We met at my convenience at a cafe and we talked and talked and talked as if we were old girlfriends catching up. Michelle is very patient and knows how to put things together for you. Unfortunately, I have a medical condition that does not allow me to work and Michelle was extremely sympathetic to my time as well as my physical condition. She generally took her time as she went through all the features Bella has to offer. Her feedback as I was deciding what photography and videography option I was interested in was phenomenal. Michelle knows pictures! She captures every word of what you mention to help find the best package for you! She makes it all about you and what pictures are best for you; no standard, this option fits your budget, more of this is "your" magical day and this would best fit you. Michelle's customer relations skills are exceptional. She would follow-up with emails and phone calls with such care and concern. As most of you know, some consultants can be very pushy and demanding. At Bella, I've found the consultants to be very professional and treat you as an individual. Michelle I don't know how I could have made it this far without you. You are a remarkable woman. You give so much of yourself and I hope Bella Pictures knows what a gem you are. Your patience, knowledge of the packages as well as your compassion are immeasurable. You are an inspiration. To that end, Hats off to Michelle Lewis-Kapp!!!!!! I would recommend Bella to every bride who is looking for magnificent pictures as well as great costumer service. I rate Bella Pictures and Michelle as a FIVE-STAR TEAM! Thank you.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't Ask for a Better Consultant
11/23/2009
  • Alexis S

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As all brides know, finding the right photographer is one of the most important and daunting tasks while planning their wedding. Right out of the gate I knew Bella would be the right fit for me. Michelle Lewis-Kapp, my consultant, set up our first appointment at a location closest to me (most photographers make you come to them) and spent over two hours walking us through all of our options and their process. We were able to ask all of our questions upfront and she was incredibly straightforward with us. Once we chose our ideal package, she emailed it to me within the hour so that I could review it in full with my fiancé. In order to match us with the perfect photographer, Michelle set up our own personal account where we could review hundreds of photos and flag the ones that we liked the best. Using that information they paired us with our engagement photographer. Michelle went above and beyond the call by arranging our photoshoot to be out of state at our college campus where my fiancé and I first met. Our photographer, Mike Krukowski, was friendly and pleasant to work with. He really seemed to love what he was doing which made working together so easy. We received our photos on a DVD a few weeks later so that we could share them with our family. They turned out great! Most importantly we received the digital rights at no cost which is difficult to negotiate with other vendors without additional fees. On a side note, Michelle has been nothing but helpful and dedicated. I have a terminally ill family member who I had to visit which meant cancelling my photoshoot. Usually with short notice there are rescheduling fees. Not only did Michelle make sure that I didn’t need to pay those fees but she also found a photographer who understood my situation and was willing to reschedule as often as needed as I took care of my family. I highly recommend Michelle and Bella Photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review