Photographers in Cameron Park, CA: Dream A Little Dream Photography
Dream A Little Dream Photography
4131 Trinidad Dr
Cameron Park, CA 95682

Dream A Little Dream Photography



View Dream A Little Dream Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Forever Greatful!
01/17/2013
  • Klaudia E

  • Wedding Date: 02/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Mike and I ran off after the ceremony for a little quiet time and Krissy photographed us when he was talking to me in front of the waterfall. We were both smiling and couldn't take our eyes off each other.
  • Krissy took charge at our service after asking my permission because our wedding planner never showed up and the day was in complete disaray. I couldn't believe how fast and professional she was at managing our wedding party and family to get in line so smoothly. She saved our day and helped us have a wonderful wedding. Thank you Krissy!
  • We got the works! A DVD of our pics, a wedding album of all our proofs, two grandparent albums for the inlaws and outlaws! LOL and A DVD Slideshow to our wedding music, along with our engagement package that was included free of charge.
  • Krissy treated Mike and I as if she was our own sister. She cared about every detail and ensured a smooth transition from the ceremony to the reception including all of our formal wedding shots. She is the best photographer and offers only the highest degree of Customer Service`

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Country Photographer in California
01/07/2013
  • Stefanie G

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our laughter was exceptional in the photo that I was chasing my groom with my bouquet. I fell in love with all the photographs Krissy captured for us. I was so excited to see that she did so much creative editing for us all included in our package with no additional fees. It was so nice to work with a photographer that truly put her heart into every piece she created.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Krissy wouldn't even take a break when we ate. She was running around with her camera in hand and she caught candids of my family laughing and talking , even funny images of the children playing. She carefully planned out every move she made and followed an outline to ensure not to miss any important shots. She set up a location for portraits of each couple and their families that attended our wedding and had a separate location for the wedding party and my groom and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a Story Book Wedding Album, a CD of all our photographs completely edited and many creative edited ones as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Krissy laughed and cracked jokes with the wedding party to ensure capturing true laughter and smiles. She friended everyone of our guests, set up a web page that our friends and family could view our images with a password and passed out her cards with the login information as I requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our family photographer for life!
01/06/2013
  • Melissa A

  • Wedding Date: 03/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When we walked down the golf course to the bottom of the hill and took our posed wedding pictures of my husband down on one knee, kissing my belly (with our baby inside) I am so happy she caught such a special look on his face when he was suppose to be posing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Krissy was completely involved in our entire wedding, she had an assistant which helped organize our time line to keep us on track and she completed a list of all the special moment I wanted and more. I won't forget all she has done for me and hours of creative editing she put into our wedding with no additional charge. She had the best rates around and her heart is Bigger than anyone's I know.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all our wedding pictures on a DVD and it included Free editing, and Free Creative Editing as well, A photo album filled with our wedding story from beginning to end and a dvd slide show she put together with our special wedding music for our parents. We love it! Thank you
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was completely professional and well organized, smiled the entire time and she would remind me to smile when I wasn't so I would have only the best pictures. We gained a family photographer for life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A true Cinderella Story
01/04/2013
  • Jennifer H

  • Wedding Date: 01/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The two of us in the horse and carriage saying goodbye
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She had an outline of all the shots and times she presumed to capture them. She even had a list of candids she wanted to achieve.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD with all the images, copy rights and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She came an hour before the ceremony to meet with us and go over our last minute expectations and introduced herself to our family so she would know to get specified peoples photos on our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love my Baby
01/04/2013
  • Justin W

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them. I had so many favorite. I could never pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was never and interuption however she did have a winning personality, and made all of my guests laugh nd even got them to dance. It was great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I don't know for sure, my wife picked it out, but I love all the pictures she took. And I am so thankful for the second cd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She smiled, laughed and kept her diligence about her. She was hired as our photographer and by the end of the day she took on several other roles necessary for our day to be a success. Thank you so much Kris we look forward to our next appointment for family photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You're a dream Krissy! Thank you so very much!
01/04/2013
  • Abigail F

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first kiss as husband and wife under the weeping willow tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Krissy was completely organized and prepared with her own outlined plan for the day. She caught every request and incredible candid shots. I could not wait to see all of them and she brought them to me completely edited within one week of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a DVD/CD of all the images, a wedding album, and a dvd slide show for my parents and his. All printable copyrights were included. And she even brought us a beautiful wedding frame as a gift telling us Congratulations. Krissy is one remarkable photographer and a friend I will have through eternity.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She asked my family and his as well as us what we wanted out of our photography. She made it all happen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you our dear friend
01/03/2013
  • Drew H

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was when I fed my new bride her slice of cake, it went straight up her nose and Kristy caught it just right on her camera. The look on her face was classic and my wife was a great sport.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She stood back far and used her zoom lense to get up close photos of our guests in candid mode and never interupted anyone. I've never seen guests at a wedding fall in love with a photographer so much. But she gained a friend from everyone of our guests. Thank you Kristy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a CD/DVD of all the images, a slide show for each of our parents and a beautiful wedding album she put together for us with the printable copy rights to all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She smiled and offered to help with anything we needd while focusing on her select duties as our photographer. She made sure she had a list of all our wishes and she followed it perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You will not be forgotten
01/03/2013
  • lori H

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the look in my husbands eyes as I walked down the isle and he saw me in my dress for the first time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She had an Assistant that helped coordinate our reception and organize the ceremony and caterers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given a cd of all the images she took and they included all the printable copy rights, a 20 page photo album filled with the best shots and a slide show she designed that was absolutely amazing for our parents.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was Amazing, told me how to keep smiling, helped with my make up and even helped set up the chairs for the ceremony because others were running late. She took before, during and after ceremony pictures, reception and our good bye pictures. She took pictures of everyone on my list of importance "Must Do's" and We could not thank her enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jake and Amanda Hoskins Wedding
08/11/2010
  • Amanda H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was the one in the natural setting. Jake was sitting on a stump and I was sitting on his lap, while we were gazing into each others eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristi did everything but disrupt this very special day. She took the best pictures, was very professional, creative, and helpful. Not to mention she was very personable with the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got all of the photos on a personalized disc. She also made copies for both sets of parents.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel a lot less stressed out. I had a hair catastrophe and Kristi fixed it perfectly. She was very creative with all of the different poses. Kristi did a fantastic job and I would definitely hire her again and recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding photos were great!!!!
06/17/2009
  • lorrainefowler

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo funny enough is the one the captures the entire peice of cake that I somehow managed to push into my grooms nose!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She went almost unoticed during the activities, always setting her camera up ahead of time for things like cutting the cake and the boquette toss etc. I think it is very important to have a photgrapher that isnt in all of my guests snapshots and honestly I believe Kristy achieved that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One full album of pictures was included along with a DVD of all the photos that were taken which was GREAT!! There was only one photographer but it really seemed to be enough and we had a large wedding. We got engagement pictures done and also called back later to have pictures of our entire family done as well- they all turned out great...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer did a great job keeping us cool when everyone is stressing out over this and that she was very patient and worked through the hussle and bussle to get all of the shots that were important to us and some extras that turned out wonderfully. It was nice not feeling pressured to take shot, shot, shot just a calm but steady pace- it really was pleasant!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor