Photographers in Escondido, CA: Dapper Images
Dapper Images
267 Cheyenne Ln
Escondido, CA 92026
(760) 809-1240


Escondido Photographers: Dapper Images


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Our best wedding investment
12/20/2010
  • Jemeila M

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't choose just one. My husband and I still look at our wedding pics (over 1200) on a weekly basis. The best thing is how Deshun and Yasmine captured each individual moment, which has allowed us to view at our pictures and re-visit that moment.
  • We knew that they were there, however during the ceremony we completely lost track of them. Also, while greeting each guest at the reception, they manged to get a photo of EVERY interaction, which was awesome. From the tug-o-war of the bridal bouquet toss to the kids smiling from ear to ear, they got it all! :-)
  • Our package included; engagement photos, 2 photographers, disc of wedding pics, B-Session and 2 mini brag books.
  • They were themselves from the moment we met them...real. Because they were themselves and relaxed it definitely allowed us to relax and enjoy the day. We explained what we envisioned and Dapper Images completely exceeded our expectations. I have never felt so good about myself until I've seen the results of their work (engagement, Boudoir, & Wedding). Consumate professionals and a pleasure to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Favorite Vendor
12/18/2010
  • Carolyn R

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to choose from! The series where my bridesmaids were trying to carry my 6'5" husband and dropped him was hilarious. All the posed photos came out sweet and you can feel the warmth of the love that day. All the colors were so vivid but didn't look overproduced.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candids were great and I never felt they were disruptive. We also had a photo booth so people could choose if they wanted their picture to get taken. I had made a list of what groups I wanted for the portraits which made it go really smoothly because they could just go down the line of groups and we weren't searching for people because everyone involved knew they had to be there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did engagement pictures with the CD of all pictures. We also sent them a large group of our own photos that they put into a video loop for us that we showed at the wedding. I must have watched it 100 times since then because it came out so well. We also go a CD of all the wedding photos and they did a video loop of the wedding photos we chose that also came out beautifully.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They could easily make my friends and family laugh and put them at ease. They were never ever in your face so people felt comfortable when they took their pictures. DeShun is also very tall which my husband liked because he is also very tall so he felt like he was getting his picture taken by someone at his level and not feeling like he was towering over the camera. They both seem like they are as excited about your day as you are and they are both so kind and funny they feel more like guests at your wedding that happen to be professional photographers. I would recommend them to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dapper Images Review
12/18/2010
  • Dana Q

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its so hard to pick just one!!! My favorite candid photo is from the ceremony when my Dad gave my soon to be husband an impromptu hug when he was giving me away! Deshun caught the emotion of my Dad while Yasmine caught the emotion from my husband! I feel like I have that moment forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deshun and Yasmine did not disrupt the day at all! If anything, they enhanced it!! Yasmine was very conscious of my dress since we were doing vineyard shots before the ceremony, which was great! And Deshun guided our formal portraits and told us how great we were doing which eased our minds and let us enjoy the experience.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included both Yasmine and Deshun, a DVD of all edited photos, an engagement session and a picture from the engagement session displayed at the wedding. We fell in love with their style and creativity so much that we ordered Save-the-Date and Thank You cards from them as well as an Album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deshun and Yasmine made us feel comfortable because we knew our pictures would turn out great. Several of our bridal party and family members commented on how great they were! They were capturing moments without blocking them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cannot say enough about Dapper Images!
12/17/2010
  • Christine S

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite shots is the photo of my husband and I exiting the church after the ceremony. They captured the pure joy and excitement on our faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yasmine and DeShun did an incredible job of allowing my family and our bridal party to be in the moment and enjoy the day. They sat back and captured the emotions so naturally and effortlessly. They did an excellent job balancing the posed portraits with the candid and natural shots. DeShun was able to direct the photos while allowing us to be ourselves. He also made everyone feel so comfortable. From our engagement session to the end of the wedding day, both Yasmine & DeShun made an effort to capture our individual style and helped us feel so comfortable in front of the camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, two photographers, 6 hours of photography on wedding day, framed engagement photo on display at wedding site.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yasmine & DeShun were AMAZING. My family loved them so much that we used them a few months later for our family holiday photos. My co-worker has also booked them for her upcoming wedding. They are now our life-time photographers. We will go back to them again and again because of their personality, talent, creativity and passion for their art. Dapper Images is top notch!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We highly recommend Dapper Images
01/12/2010
  • Sandra L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Their process of photograping the wedding was subtle. I hardly knew they were there. Everything flowed and they worked with what was unfolding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Coffee Table Album, DVD of Wedding images, Engagement Session
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I did not feel set up or posed.....and the results were fabulous; natural, relaxed, beautiful images.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Happy!
01/12/2010
  • dorian s

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for a disc of all edited images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They shot our wedding and provided us with so many amazing memories and images that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. They were incredible to work with... flexible, thoughtful and professional the whole way through... I couldn't imagine being happier with a photographer than I was after working with Dapper Images!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor