Bonilla Photography
8531 Meadow Brook Ave, #204
Garden Grove, CA 92844
(714) 793-9228

Bonilla Photography



View Bonilla Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Professional, Creative, and Personable
01/20/2011
  • Haleigh B

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had the Bonillas shoot our engagement photos. They listened to our desires and came up with even more than I was expecting! I loved so many of their shots. We would have had them shoot our wedding too, but they were out of the country!
  • The way they work together is great. One far away and one closer to get multiple angles, candids and natural looking shots.
  • They were professional, but we still felt comfortable enough to be our casual selves. They just brought more of us out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bonilla Photography Rocks!
12/31/2009
  • Bonita B

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was the one on the dock-the sun had come out after it had rained, and the sky was splotched with clouds, the lake was so blue and the island behind us was SO picturesque!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were in the background, shooting some wonderful candids, catching sweet moments between the family members there as this was the union of two families. The kids were so cute with bubbles, and hugs and kisses, and shyness- and all of that was caught forever in the frame of the camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our photo package was the fantastic album catelogueing the best photos of the day, plus several prints to share, our engagement photos, plus all the expertise of both photographers who could be in different places at the same moment. I know they worked hard to organize everything, had the day thought out as to what they wanted to capture, and had, in detail, organized everything for the best effect.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were warm and gracious, had a calming effect on the bride (!), had suggestions that were gratefully received, and moved throughout the assembly with ease and an open attitude.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic
11/08/2009
  • chelsea m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The whole family shot on the rocks/grassy area
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't even remember her being around during the reception! We just had fun and enjoyed the evening. The posed shots went very quickly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The CD of photos and the rights to do our own printing. One photographer (but that was because Rachel came to Spokane for the event).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's been a good friend for years! Nothing was awkward at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding Day Captured by Bonilla Photography
10/26/2009
  • Amy B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have several favorites from our special day, but the ones of my husband, our son and myself together are definitely my #1's.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Nic were not disruptive at all. In fact, they moved about freely taking wonderful candids, action shots and portraits, capturing stunning photos of our family, friends, wedding party, etc... I received many compliments about their gracious and courteous nature. Rachel and Nic are an amazing team. Together they captured, not only the single most beautiful moments, but every detail. For example, at one moment during our ceremony our son was asked to join us at the alter. They captured the spontaneous moment when both of us had a hand placed upon our son's shoulder. Another example, they captured stunning photos of the crystal beading on my gown, and many more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted to purchase individual prints rather than a package; however, we were blessed with both Rachel and Nic for the whole day. In addition to our wedding day, we also spent a few hours with them having beautiful family and engagement portraits created.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We didn't have any "specific" needs and allowed Rachel and Nic creative freedom and to guide us through the photography experience. Both of them were kind, gentle and loads of fun. They are easy going, fun and are a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Professional, Inspiring
10/26/2009
  • John Paul P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of us in front of the flowers that were conveniently red. It looks like we're lying a on a bed or roses which is really cool.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As I think about our wedding day, I hardly even noticed the Bonilla team as they made their way with thousands of pictures. I'm not sure how they managed to take so many great shots without being in the way at all but, I think they have a really great sense of how much they can ask for from their 'audience' before they break away for a while to capture something else. They always made me feel comfortable (which is amazing considering I usually HATE taking pictures). They're both so creative and yet were interested in my ideas too. Truly an amazing team!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had several options with Bonilla photography that allowed us to choose what we felt was important and what we could do financially. They were flexible with how to arrange the shoots and what ideas we wanted to incoporate. We shot our engagement photos at two different locations and did our wedding and reception with them. We ended up going with a Zookbook for us to keep and several smaller photobooks for our parents. Because Bonilla photography is cutting technology, we had a whole range of options to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? What instantly put everyone in our families at ease was the bright and friendly demeanor from both of the photographers. They really understood how to contribute the atmosphere of celebration and have fun with everyone without losing sight of their professional responsibilities. Because neither of the photographers had assuming personalities and they were both excited to be there, everyone felt comfortable working with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rates an all 5 STAR
10/26/2009
  • Gary B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wedding couple with bride on the swing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Two photographers allowed for a great variety of shots and many angles. The candid shots of the wedding party and guests were amazing. Great 'first dance' and 'bouquet throwing photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums of photos, DVD's with special transitions between photos, all from two photographers at multiple angles.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Remained unobtrusive throughout, except for our requested posed photos before and after the wedding. Gave us many wonderful ideas on special poses.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor