Photographers in Los Angeles, CA: Blue 22 Photography
Blue 22 Photography
672 s. la fayette park pl.#40
Los Angeles, CA 90057
(213) 384-0058


Los Angeles Photographers: Blue 22 Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Best wedding ever
12/31/2010
  • sammy c

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • All of it, They were just great I can not say it any other way. Perfect.
  • Relax. Breathe. Smile. It's your day.
  • Engagement photos, Album and A DVD.
  • They were part of the family, They fit right in.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO glad we found him!! AWESOME photographer!!!
12/29/2010
  • jane c

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of me looking out of the window as I'm waiting for my mother to come get me to walk down the isle!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were two photographers. I hardly noticed they were there. Every shot was perfect and there were so many different angles, and we loved how there were a lot of black and white shots too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We decided on the best package they offered. There were two photographers, it included 2 albums, a CD and much, much more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well, they became part of the family. We had so much fun with them all day. They are so natural and friendly and they molded very well to our family and friends. They were especially good with the children (ringbearers and flowergirl) who didn't "want thier picture taken".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer
12/17/2010
  • Tina F

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was so hard to choose a favorite photo. We choose to wander around the town and just snap some shots. Haeng totally went with that flow and captured some amazing moments. The shot we've gotten the most feedback on though was the two of us laying on a chaise lounge in the lobby of our reception site with my husband kissing my head. He changed it to Sepia and the effect is amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Haeng literally fell into the shadows. We really wanted to capture moments instead of poses and he was the perfect photographer for that (that being said, he found the perfect light and setting to capture our select posed photos as well). Many of my guests upon seeing the pictures commented that they didn't even know she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Nice cover an album, a rights-released DVD, two photographers... it was everything I was looking for in a package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He definitely kept her cool dealing with HOT weather and HOT people, he was especially great when my husband and I had some alone time to take photos after the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unique and Creative Photographer
12/15/2010
  • rosa k

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible! No, really, they are all amazing. There is something about the way he captures each moment that truly makes each photo unique in itself. I love natural settings, so IF I HAVE to choose a favorite, than I would choose the ones where we are close to trees, grass, etc. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He is fantastic with the candid shots and setup shots as well. While the candids are my favorite he did stage a shot in front of the church door way. It was a silhouette and it is my Moms favorite.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included images on CD as well as the album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We definitely had peace of mind because Hank made everything so easy. Didn't have to worry about his arrival...like I said, he was at the church before I was! He just let the day unfold as it was meant to, and definitely captured all the moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic, Artistic Photography!
12/25/2009
  • joannna f

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have dozens of favorites! These are the best pictures I've ever had done of my husband and myself.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't really know how he did it, but I didn't notice him very much. I think that is part of the point. We got so many great shots, a little of everything - action, candids, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the album that was designed on the computer and it is beautiful. We also ordered many regular pictures of various sizes. Both of our parents also got their own albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Hank was so confident, relaxed, and never frantic. Hank gave us help with what to do and just seemed to be having fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pictures and service!
12/19/2009
  • nancy L

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I truly can't pick a favorite because Haeng took so many varied pictures, all with excellent use of light, angles, and color. I was happy with the entire portfolio.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The action shots are unbelievably good. It's like seeing pictures of a wedding that you were not even at. I kept wondering "how did I not see that when it happened?"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Haeng sent s a link to the online proofs and a CD of the pictures shortly thereafter. We had a fairly simple package and Haeng was very honest and up front about his pricing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Haeng is a very easy going guy, and fit right in to our group of family and friends. He never lost patience or denied any requests during our fairly frantic and disorderly affair. You would never know it was as off the cuff as it was to look at his pictures. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blue 22 Photography is the best
12/15/2009
  • choi s

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many I can't really say which one was my absolute favorite. If I had to pick one, I would probably choose the one featured on this album cover with the red background. I also love the black and white of me kissing my husband's cheek.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? If you notice, there are very few standard "wedding photos" with the stationary posed shots. The photos are all more natural and original which captured the mood of the day. When you look at our wedding photos you can see without a doubt how happy and in love we are.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session, a beautiful wedding album, coverage for most of the day, and both he and his wife shot the photos the day of the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? One thing that helped me is that Hank didn't ask us to pose much at all. I just got to get ready and get married and he concerned himself with getting the pictures. Sure, we posed for some..but the best ones are definitely the candid shots!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: A great day made even better
12/11/2009
  • janet p

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Do I have to pick a favorite? Honestly, they were all great. Hank has an eye to catch things I don't believe many would. One shot we plan on enlarging is of just my feet and dress. It's a true piece of art!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Hank was great through the entire day. Everyone said how well he just blended in and became friends with everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, there was an engagement session included and that's when we knew that Hank, with out a doubt, was the photographer for us. No stiff poses. Everything was fun and natural and it showed from that sessiona Through the wedding. As for other information, Hank works with budgets and doesn't believe in packages. We got a hand full of prints, a CD with the images, a hard cover photo type book and Hank for the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved him, Hank kept the entire day light and exciting with out turning any of it into a his production.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I highly recommend Blue 22 Photography!
12/02/2009
  • kevin k

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose from so many incredible photos Hank had taken but if I had to select just one, I'd have to say it would be the one with my new family of 35 people. My wife comes from a large family (6 brothers and sisters + their spouses and kids). The fact that Hank could get our rowdy bunch together without too much of an intrusion or commotion and get everyone to focus and get a few good shots says alot about the type of photographer Hank is.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Hank and his assistant were very quiet and unobtrusive. You barely even knew that photos were being taken especially during the ceremony but he turned out to get some fantastic candids and action shots of not only my wife and myself but also of the bridal party and our guests. Hank has a great eye, is incredibly creative and he went out of his way to find unusual settings that made our wedding photos unique and different from the standard posed wedding shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Hank was very flexible with our package. We were shown a number of different options as far as the types of albums that he had available and we were able to select the one that we wanted/were able to afford.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Hank is a very easy going person and has a great way with people. He goes out of his way to make everyone feel relaxed...even the grandparents and children had a good time having their photos taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative and caring
12/30/2008
  • bannie

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I have one! There are so many good pictures from our special day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly,(no offence, Hank) we didn't even notice he was there, running around, snapping shots. It's like he was invisible! His zoom capabilities are incredible and none of the photos looked contrived. Kris and I didn't request posed photos, we wanted more of a storyline, and Hank captured our story perfectly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Hank created the most beautiful photo album for us. He spent extra time touching up the photos, changing some to sepia toned and some to black and white. The book is just beautiful and, again, tells the perfect story of our special day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Hank worked so well with our family during the posed pictures. He was professional and relaxed, both of which are necessary to get through that session!! He just had an ease about him that made everyone very comfortable. He also did a wonderful job with the candid shots during the reception. Our family and friends really enjoyed getting to know him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor