Photographers in Los Angeles, CA: Emma + Josh
Emma + Josh
6326 Kenwater Ave
Los Angeles, CA 91367
(425) 791-4086


Los Angeles Photographers: Emma + Josh


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: The BEST!!!
12/09/2013
  • Lauren M

  • Wedding Date: 11/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They were all our favorites ! We have so many to choose from that we decided to wait until the holidays are over before we attempt figuring out and picking what we like the most!
  • They did not disrupt! They were there when they needed to be and blended in like family during the intimate moments! I am so glad they were able to tell me about the "reveal" process. I would suggest having a moment, before the ceremony, with your future husband to see each other. It made everything else so much more magical and we were a lot less nervous! They did that for us and I am so glad I listened!
  • Two photographers, all coverage, styled photo-shoot in NYC the day after, all high resolution images available in an beautiful, stylish photo album to share with friends and family and most of all, top notch customer service!
  • They were themselves and being themselves was the best part! They fit in like they were our family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best photographers for wedding!!!
11/26/2013
  • simonlam33

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many awesome pictures to choose. The one walking down the church aisle; the piano; and many pictures taken at Langham were fantastic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupt the day? No way!!! Candid photos are superb!!!! We love those natural expression pictures. Absolutely loved all the pictures taken that day!!! And also engagement photos of course!!! Even our guests loved the engagement photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Need to double check with my wife~ =P Album, Engagement photoshoot, and of course a looooong day with us running around Pasadena!!! Given the title is "Emma + Josh", we got two photographers!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just simply can't ask for a better photographers. The result of the photos speak for itself. Especially they are greatly involved during the planning, walkthrough, and during every event of the big day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographers!
05/30/2013
  • nperessini

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How do you choose a favorite picture? We had SO MANY that we loved! At our venue, there was this amazing old Morton Bay Fig tree, with a huge, windy trunk, that had caught our eye when we choose the site. Emma and Josh shot our all time favorite photo at the base of the trunk, where we look almost as if we are tucked away inside the trunk. It was truly an awesome photo!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Emma and Josh were awesome about this in particular. Aside from them directing us right after the ceremony to get all of our wedding party photos, it was like we didn't even know they were there! They were always in the background and on the sides taking the photos, however they managed to get wonderful close-ups from these positions somehow as well! Of our top two photos, one is a candid, and one is a portrait. So they are great at both!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the most basic wedding package, which included two photographers, an engagement session with one print, and all of our wedding photos accessible and easily downloaded for not only us, but friends and family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the start, Emma and Josh met us for coffee, and were so nice, they just seemed like old friends. We were comfortable with them from the start! It was truly awesome working with them, they did everything we requested and more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jessica and James
05/23/2013
  • jciridon

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a hard question because I have a lot of favorite photos they captured. The artistic and candid photos of us are unique and beautiful so those are definitely on top of my list, I just loved the overall look of the photos which captured my romantic glamour theme.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We talked ahead of time and we felt comfortable with Emma and Josh to work their magic and they definitely did a superb job! They are very professional and easy to work with and their work speaks for themselves. Emma and Josh are wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got their premium package so everything was included. In fact, I think I still have a "Trash the Dress" photo session that I still haven't done, but I like my dress so I'll see if I can do another photo session. It was definitely a wonderful investment because now we have beautiful photos to remember our day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Emma and Josh are fun, young, talented, and very friendly. When I met them, I felt like I had known them for years. They accomodated our requests for certain photos, but they also worked their magic. Emma and Josh are just awesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You MUST have Emma + Josh photograph your wedding!
05/22/2013
  • drschefrin

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was when Emma or Josh captured my 8-year-old daughter sneaking a peak at the camera while everyone else was focused on the ceremony. Soooo cute!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My wife and I are SO glad we hired Emma and Josh to photograph our wedding! They are as personable as they are professional. So many good things to say. They were great with the guests, especially the kids. Everyone was really comfortable with them and the photos were better because of it. Artistically, Emma and Josh have a very creative side, so along with the more classic shots, we came away with some real gems that my wife and I would NEVER have thought of taking. Possibly the best part of Emma and Josh is that there are two of them. Each great moment was captured from TWO angles! One camera got the bride as she first entered and the other camera caught me with my huge smile at the sight of her. No single photographer could have done that. I highly recommend Emma and Josh!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!!!
11/05/2009
  • Kara B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture taken at my wedding was of our first kiss as husband and wife. It's just perfect and really shows the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Except for the posed shots, I barely knew Emma and Josh were there. They captured lots of great shots. During the ceremony I never even knew they were there... I could just be in the moment and not hear clicking or see flashing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 7 hours of time for 2 photographers, a small album and DVD with the rights to our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was easy to get along with and very unobtrusive so it was really easy. We could just enjoy ourselves and trust that she was there and getting great pictures taken. My family has seen the pictures online and have called me just to say how creative and beautiful they are!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photography!!
10/04/2009
  • Erin B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many!! I'd have to say my favorite picture was of me looking just past my husbands head. There are so many details captured - it was perfect!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly didn't notice any photographers around me which was perfect. I wanted alot of action and candid shots which I got! No disruption at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, a DVD of the images, an album, and engagement session. It was exactly what I wanted and Emma will work with you to create exactly what you want - which is great!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all became really close!! Emma makes you feel like one of her good friends - it's really comforting to know she is there with you throughout your engagement and wedding! She's great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor