Photographers in Los Angeles, CA: Travis Flynn Photography
Travis Flynn Photography
TBD
Los Angeles, CA 90245
(203) 605-4775

Travis Flynn Photography



View Travis Flynn Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Really dedicated photographers!
05/07/2014
  • Selma

  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • Work extremely hard to make sure you love your pictures. There wasn't one image I didnt love. Excellent work and worth every cent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Travis Flynn Photography *5 Stars*!!
11/17/2009
  • Troy T

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's kind of like the pringles saying, I can't pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He did his job. The candids are actually my favorite pictures. He is just an amazing photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did everything but the engagement photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just himself. He has an amazing personality, and demeanor about him. You have to meet him to really understand. He just makes everything seem so easy and effort less, which leads to the most amazing day of your life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jessica & Jeffrey
10/13/2009
  • Jessica M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose just one... all of our photos turned out perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis was almost invisible during the ceremony and reception. He got all of the shots we wanted, A wide variety of candids,action, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the DVD and Two photographers all day/night.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Travis and his assistant were/are both very personable, easy to talk to, open to suggestions/new ideas. Both were very understanding of what we were going through and the "stress" level of getting everything packing into a very small timeframe and having it turn out perfect... It did!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of Dominika & Tomasz
08/25/2009
  • Dominika K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great pictures, but the one we liked the most was on the stairs in the City Hall of Hartford.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis was great, it seems like he was everywhere at the same time; he took a lot of great candids, and we have a plenty of posed pictures, too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, CD with all the pictures, 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was dressed professionally, unnoticable and smiling all the time. Even the priest said, that he never seen a photographer like Travis, that didn't disturb the wedding at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wickham Park Wedding May 9th, Manchester CT
06/24/2009
  • rashuno

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of us walking up from the hillside of Wickham Park, with the city of Hartford as the skyline. Simply Amazing work!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis worked seamlessly with all of our guests. He was never in our way but was able to capture every shot imagineable. I must say there is absolutely nothing about any of his photos that I do not love.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Travis and Missy (second photographer) were included with both fantastic abilities. All images are included on a DVD and options to have engagement pics or extra time. With that amount of attention we recieved every picture from multiple points of view.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Travis is just a nice guy with a great personality. He worked great with the young ones by making them laugh and pay attention. He also knows how to communicate with guests without being overly pushy to generate the needed shots. I have heard nothing but good things from our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
06/18/2009
  • rutinha42

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A shot Travis took of our first dance captures the emotion and was framed so that it looked perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis captured the quirkiness of each guest and managed to take candid shots we didn't even know about until reviewing the photos after the wedding. He managed to get a shot of my 88 year old grandmother dancing. There was a really cute photo of a friend dancing with the flower girl and they're doing a 70's dance move, really cute.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers for 6 hrs with all the photos available online and a high resolution disc
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very laid back, friendly, professional, and unobtrusive. Travis knows how to balance candid photos with posed shots. We were very happy with all of our wedding photos.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: Awsome Job!
06/15/2009
  • ewilliams

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all great as you can see from the video slide show shown!!! I was disipointed in how the ocean came out in some of the pictures (it was an extremly hot and hazy day) but Travis was able to enhance the pics I asked him to!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis was very relaxed (which is what I needed as we were running late and then couldn't find the guys at the pre-wedding pics). He let me take the lead in guiding him to what I wanted for the day which worked out great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all our pictures on a disk, proof book of all pictures, credit towards our album, DVD slide show (shown above), and a suprise of little paper back mini albums which were really nice to give out to the wedding party.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Travis was able to truly capture every moment and it really means a lot to us. Pictures were very important to me, and he def. captured memories that will last forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Travis should be your photographer
04/23/2009
  • Nicole H.

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Is that a trick question? All of them! NO, seriously...all of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis did a great job. I forgot he was there(sad, but true) Everything came out exactly how I wanted. Perfect amount of candids,action, and portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement pics, an album, every picture on a CD to print out whenever we want, a proof book too. We did have two photographers too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? NO complaints! Travis = AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter Wedding
04/21/2009
  • littlehouse87

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was one that was taken after the ceremony outside the church we were married at- it had started to snow just before it began, and by that time, there was snow on everything. We were cold and the girls wanted to get inside, so Travis was as quick as could be, directing us in a casual, non-pressured, yet efficient way. We got those pictures outside done fast and they came out beautifully! My favorite one? Hard to say, but definitely one of those out in the snow! But then again, there is one that he took of my bouquet...it was roses only, and they were so fresh that the little droplets of water were still on them. Knowing that I'd want to remember exactly how it looked, Travis got a shot of it lying on top of my white winter cape. It was so detailed and those little droplets of water glisten in that photo. I love that one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Travis did not disrupt anything. He was smoothe and barely there, capturing the most precious of moments in the most subtle of ways. I have no idea how he got such great shots of us (and me!) without having us pose, because normally, I look not so great in candids! But somehow, when I didn't even know I was posing, I was, and the candids came out great. He was like the phantom photographer, haha. I was just dancing, having a great time, not paying attention to anything...and not to mention, there were some GREAT shots of all the dancing. I had no idea he was there most of the time, getting things done so efficiently and tastefully. So great! Go Travis!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers, which was amazing because there are always two sides of everything, right? What was going on in back of the church, what was going on in the front...people's faces watching me come down the aisle, and then the opposite, which was myself walking down...there's only so much that one photographer can do, but Travis and Vishal caught both sides of everything! We also got a disc of all our pictures in about the greatest resolution I could imagine, haha...they are beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Right from the beginning, I knew Travis would do great. He started out by asking us specific questions concerning how we wanted things done...he even had a checklist of photo ideas that we could check off if we wanted him to take them! It was a great idea, because I remember checking things off on that list, and now I have the actual pictures to prove that he took them as I asked! And they came out great. Also, he seemed to know just what to say to get us in the positions he wanted, without being annoying, haha. He was courteous and witty- made everyone feel that they were important in the picture and didn't boss anyone around. I tried to write Travis a sincere thank you note for the job he had done, and found that I simply couldn't do it justice with a notecard. We are so pleased with out pictures, I will enjoy looking at them and showing them off for the rest of my life. Because of the wonderful care taken by Travis, my kids and grandchildren will be able to see that day as if they were there. Some of the most precious moments of my life come alive again before my eyes when I see those pictures. So many details captured...small things that I remember taking great care in planning will never be forgotten...people's faces and expressions- all captured in such creative ways. We thank God for sending us someone who does his job so well! I highly recommend Travis for your wedding. You won't be sorry. On the contrary, you will be simply amazed by such talent. We are truly grateful. Thanks, Trav!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Promotions
free

Free $50 in Prints

Receive a $50 certificate for prints with any wedding package when you mention that you found us through onewed!

Expires 12/31/2012
Promotion has expired