Photographers in Mission Viejo, CA: Eli Murray Weddings
Eli Murray Weddings
21122 Rose
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
(949) 829-2293

Eli Murray Weddings



View Eli Murray Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Eli Murray photography
04/16/2011
  • lauren p

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Eli has the amazing talent of creating the best photos. There is no way to pick a favorite. There are too many favorites to pick just one.
  • I don't know how Eli avoided disrupting the day. I don't remember seeing him or his assistant during the wedding but when I look at the pics....he must have been everywhere. Eli makes you feel so comfortable that you don't have that "oh my he has a camera pointed at me" feeling. All you have to do is look at some of the pics he's taken and you will see that he is great with candids and action shots. The portraits are my favorites.
  • Our package had the engagement pics(which were amazing) and then Eli took pics of the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, went with me to get my hair fixed then took before and during the wedding pics. He didn't stop taking pics until the limo drove us away. We got the disc of all the pics after 60 days and a large custom designed wedding album.
  • He does it because that is just Eli. He has a warm and friendly smile and a relaxed, fun loving way about him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Why I Choose Eli
06/14/2010
  • Alex C

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? In every picture, Eli capture our love and personalities...it's just so hard to choose just one. He caught all the little moments of our wedding that I will never want to forget.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli was able to blend in throughout our entire wedding. Most of the time, I didn't even realize he was around...taking candid shots throughout the whole night. He was able to capture the atmosphere of our day through his candid photos. Our engagement photos and bridal portraits were creative and timeless. He has an eye for the most beautiful photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included engagements, bridals, 5 hours of wedding day coverage (plus the rehearsal), and a wedding CD with copyrights to all the pictures. Eli then threw in a CD and copyrights to our engagement and bridal pictures, as well as a second photographer for our wedding day. He LOVES to make his clients happy!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family understood why we picked Eli the moment they met him. He's laid back, comfortable, and loves to please. He went out of his way to talk to my family and introduce himself. They were all VERY impressed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride is so happy!
04/22/2010
  • Lisa H

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every photo that Eli has taken for us is special in some way. Eli has an exceptional eye not only for the light and composition of an image but an uncanny knack for capturing the emotion of the moment. His photography is so unique and extraordinary! Exactly what you want for such a special occasion!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli just sort of blends into the scene and when he catches your eye he gives you a huge grin! He puts you at ease and that creates the best images!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were 2 photographers so they were able to capture so much more yet they managed to be unobtrusive while doing candid shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eli did my daughter's engagement, bridal portraits & wedding day. Eli not only made everyone extremely comfortable, I feel he became one of the family! He took some of the photographs in Little Rock, then traveled to Hot Springs for the wedding and all the wedding events. Working with Eli was an absolutely wonderful experience and the photos are works of art!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Eil!
04/20/2010
  • Kele L

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Eli such a great job with the wedding photos that it is really hard to pick just one that was my favorite. I would definitely say that it would have to be one of the many photos taken outside right after the ceremony. Eli knew exactly where to put us to get the perfect light and the perfect picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was sooo easy to work with especially on our wedding day. He made appearances at both locations (the salon and the place the guys were hanging out) before and got some very good pictures of everything leading up to the ceremony. We had a very large wedding party, but he was good at getting everything together and running smoothly for some great shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was my bridal portrait, two sessions (so I picked bridals and engagements) and album. Eli also had his friend and photographer Geoff help him on our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say enough about how easy it was to work with Eli and how professional he is. Planning for our wedding was a little stressful because of the location of everyone. Jonathan and I live in Cincinnati, my parents live in Castroville, TX and his parents are in Little Rock, which is where the actual wedding took place. During this time, there was a lot of communication with Eli trying to set up meetings on such short notice because of our schedule, but he was absolutely great with it. There was not a single moment that anyone worried about the pictures for the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer
07/02/2009
  • Kmenihan

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's impossible. They are all beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Deciding what one to use for a save the date, or which ones to blow up has proven to be very difficult.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli told us "to be ourselves", so we did and he did the rest of the work. Its amazing that Eli was able to turn scenery that I drive by everyday without noticing into irreplaceable pictures we will always have. He is a creative professional who I would trust with any event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am getting married in Rhode Island and booked a photographer months ago. I found Eli last month for some quick engagements pictures while in Arkansas. I had no idea how blown away I was going to be by his work. If I had not already put a down payment on our photographer, I would fly Eli and his assistant out to Rhode Island myself to have him do our wedding. Our package included having Eli on sight for 3 hours. We are getting two CDs of pictures and our pictures were put up on his website only a couple days after our shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone says that you just have to try and act like yourself during pictures. Eli totally made that happen!! He is easy going and more importantly fun. We had a blast with him. My fiance and I both felt comfortable with being ourselves throughout our photo shoot. An incredible part of our engagement!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!!
05/04/2009
  • AllieHarris

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolutely loved the picture of my husband and I sharing our first kiss at the alter. Eli did a great job getting that shot. It's a framer, for sure!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli did wonderful, He got everything we wanted and more. He was completely behind the scene.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh, he made us feel very comfortable! I would recommend Eli to anyone. Who knows, maybe we will call Eli in the near future when we want to start our family :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: elimurray photography
05/04/2009
  • elana.tate

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli was there the entire day, but he was not in the way; he was part of the family. Eli is very creative and has so many great ideas, but he will always listen and get the pictures that you want. He captured every one of our special moments. Thanks to elimurray photography I will remember my wedding day perfectly for years to come.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Eli gave us everything we wanted and at a great price! We got an album, dvd, engagement pictures and better service than we could have every imagined. Eli is so caring and concerned. He truly want you to feel like you are to most important person in the world and I did.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eli was so wonderful. We could not have felt more comfortable with him. He was truly part of the family. We will never use another photographer as long as Eli is in business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eli Murray Photography Review
05/04/2009
  • myuzicman

  • Wedding Date: 07/01/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eli is very easy to work with. He meets with you early enough in advance before you start stressing about all of the wedding planning. He lets you know what to expect from him on your wedding day. He lets you have input on the kind of photos you want and gives suggestions on other creative ideas. He captured our wedding perfectly. When it came time for formals, he knew who we wanted in the pictures before hand and made it fast and easy for everyone. We still show off our photos to everyone and they all love them. I'll always recommend him to anyone getting married. Go take a look at his website at www.elimurray.com and you'll see exactly what I'm talking about. Another reason to love is work and make it easy on your wedding day is that he dedicates his whole day to the wedding. We never had to worry about paying him extra to stay longer like most wedding photographers do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The great thing about his packages is that for one price, he creates an album for you (which look a lot better than anything we'd be able to put together our selves). And he gives you all the photos on disc so we can print them whenever we'd like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eli is very personable and it seemed like everyone at the wedding was his best friend by the end of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review