R & R Creative Photography
23544 Lyons Ave.
Newhall, CA 91321
(661) 255-8502

R & R Creative Photography



View R & R Creative Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Amazing, Caring, Wonderful Photographers!
12/12/2014
  • stacyrastelli

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sunset photo with winery in background
  • Did not know they were even there when photographinc candids!
  • Album/dvd/2 photographers
  • Bravo to Jody and David for not just setting up great shots at our small winery wedding, but also for calming me down... a nervous bride for unfortunate reasons that were no fault of my wonderful photographers. In fact, I would have walked down the isle with my train half pinned, if not for Jody! It was a pleasure working with Jody and David from initial meeting, second meeting and on our special day. They captured sunset and winery photos and found ways to make me laugh and smile since it's difficult for me to pose naturally for photos. Although I may have changed a few things about our wedding, if I had to do it all over again, I would NOT change the photographer we hired... they took care of me like I was family and I truly appreciate their care, concern and professionalism... even when the wind wasn't cooperating that day! In fact, we are already planning a larger vow renewal and R&R Creative Photography will be capturing that day also! They are money well spent and the only way to help relive memories so vividly is through great photos... so don't skimp and hire the best! Thank you Jody and David!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Ever!
12/05/2014
  • ciderfilms

  • Wedding Date: 01/31/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When I got engaged in July, the first phone call I made (after calling my parents, of course) was to R & R Creative Photography. Mind you, I was still on vacation in New York :) David and Jody Ross are such an amazing team, a perfect balance of technical perfection and creative amazing! They have been doing our family photography events for the last 25 years (bar mitzvahs, anniversaries, weddings) and we wouldn't have it any other way. Our engagement photo session was soooo unbelievably creative (thanks to Jody's suggestion) and we have gotten comments from friends and family mostly saying that they were the most professional pictures, and the most creative. Our wedding is coming up quickly now, and with all the stresses of planning a wedding, it's so nice to know that I don't even have to remotely worry about our photos. And as a spectacular bonus, they have an huge rolodex of other vendors if you are stuck for DJ, Videographer, Florist, etc. I hired my DJ and Videographer based on their recommendation and I am so glad I did. Do yourself a favor and call R & R...you will be sooooo glad you did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 09/14/14 Wedding Review
12/02/2014
  • Kelly S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holy cow. There are so many to choose from. I have several from our engagement with the beautiful sunsets and clouds at the beach. I also have several from our wedding- Zach and I under the arch "seek happiness," a few with the MG old fashioned car, a couple of us dancing, a picture with my brother, some with my mom getting ready, and a couple dancing with my father. It's hard to choose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They gave themselves plenty of time. They were prepared beforehand and asked questions of what we wanted. Candids and action shots were great. Portraits were good as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included all pics from the wedding, an album, a slideshow of our pics, an engagement session, and a guestbook of pictures. It included more than most other vendors.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to know them through several meetings during the months prior and my husband and I had an engagement session. They are very personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest photographer!
12/02/2014
  • Tina T

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really cant pin point one out of the hundreds, I have so many favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There are so many great family shots but some of my favorite candid shots are when my son was doing something to make me left you me in the background cracking up...great memories!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What wasnt included in our wedding package?!?! Everything that was included was engagement session, guest book (amazing), 2 photographers at wedding they were there from start to get ready till end of night, beautiful slide show...hope im not leaving anything out
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David and Jody are truly amazing photographers! I have looked at all pictures of our wedding and I am going to have a hard time picking out my favs for our album. They caught every moment so beautifully. This was one vendor that I could say it was worth every penny!!! They caught all the funny moments throughout the night of my son, which are some of my favorite pictures. These pictures are the memories that were captured that we will have for life. I was so stressed before wedding and in the pictures you wouldnt even be able to tell, Jody made me feel so pretty with the different poses and had all the right things to say to try and loosen me up. I highly recommend them for your next wedding and engagement photos!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest photographers
11/25/2014
  • Ryanjennifer

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is an arial shot of our first dance. It's a beautiful shot of the two of us with elongated shadows in the spitlight
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With a couple meetings and an engagement shoot, Dave and Jody became our friends. They gave us some directions with the poses but let us be natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we got a stunning photobook, our engagement photoshoot, 3 photographers the day of the wedding, a guest book with our engagement photos, our save the date cards that were beautifuly designed
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are the most friendly people I have ever met.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved R & R Creative Photography!
11/03/2014
  • jdoll21

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Aaron and I by the lake with our reflection :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great at getting candid dance floor shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album and CD of all day of images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jody and David are truly amazing! They did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and they were an absolute delight to work with! Their ability to get amazing shots and with such detail to everything is truly a gift! I would recommend their services to any of my close friends and family without a shadow of a doubt! The two of them were professional, easy to work with and very flexible. The end result, our photos were truly breath taking! We have received so many compliments on their photo abilities. I am truly 100% satisfied with the service we received from RandR Creative Photography and from David and Jody personally. I felt like they were family from the first moment we met. They made both my husband and I feel comfortable and relaxed during the engagement photos and at the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Yoho wedding
09/23/2014
  • Denny Y

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our sunset photos and the beautiful silhouettes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Wonderful with candids, amazing portrait shots...action shots! Everything was spectacular. David and Jody are amazing together.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Free engagement session, unlimited hours for the wedding day, albums, 3 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were like family to us. We felt as if we have known them forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photos
04/01/2014
  • Mikhaila S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? What can I say? David and Jody are the absolute best. The day my fiance John and I took our engagement photos was one to remember. It was a day filled with laughter and lots and lots of smiles. They were both accommodating and easy to work with. When we mentioned we wanted our dog Duke in the photos they had no problem and were able to get his attention in almost all the photos. Our engagement photos turned out amazing. Not only have we used R & R for our engagement photos but we have them booked for our upcoming wedding this April. I can’t wait to see the pictures! I have no doubt that they will capture all of our special moments. In addition, my immediate family and I completed a photo session in December with them for a family portrait. Their work is priceless! There is no other option when it comes to photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos!
03/01/2014
  • lpapazian

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one photo as a favorite because they took so many amazing photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David and Jodi were able to capture amazing photos but were not obtrusive in the aisle. They were very professional with the way they handled taking pictures during the ceremony and at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, engagement session, album and they even photographed the rehearsal dinner!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi and David are so personable and really cared about getting to know both sides of our families and capturing those special moments. They incorporated humor while taking our photos and kept us laughing the whole time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review