R & R Creative Photography
23544 Lyons Ave.
Newhall, CA 91321
(661) 255-8502

R & R Creative Photography



View R & R Creative Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Fabulous Photographers
01/15/2016
  • suetrock

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • When my son and his wife were planning their wedding, they asked me which photographer to pick. My answer was simple – R&R Creative Photography. Wedding planning is stressful. You want everything perfect! And when the day is over all you have are memories and your photographs. For these reasons you want to hire the best and there isn’t a photographer around that fits this description better that R&R Creative Photography! It all starts with meeting the bride and groom informally for their engagement photos. This gives David & Jody a chance to get to know the couple in a relaxed setting and learn how to capture them in the most relaxed way! This fun session lets everyone know they will be in good hands come wedding day. R&R will go just about anywhere to give you the first glance at their beautiful artistry so be creative in your choice of locations for added excitement. R&R will meet with the bridal couple and parents beforehand to insure no family member or friend is left out of the festivities. So when the big day arrives – you can actually relax and enjoy spending time with your guests! That being said, what can you expect R&R to photograph? Well gone are the old-fashioned photos of everyone standing in a line and smiling. Imaginative and creativity abound in the romantic, whimsical and stunning poses and images they create. Hiring R&R gives you peace of mind to know that this special event is professionally captured in pictures you won’t be able to take your eyes off of. So, if you’re on this review site, you want assurances you’ll make the right choice for your special event. I can’t stress enough that the right choice is R&R Creative Photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional Photographers
01/03/2016
  • kfrost

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? so many to choose from (like over 800, seriously!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? R & R Creative Photography are true professionals. We had an absolutely wonderful experience working with them. One of the things that they recommended to us was doing the “First Look” before the ceremony. While many couples feel they should not see the bride before the ceremony, this was a brilliant idea and we are so glad we did it. It creates a smooth and easy transition for your guests who are not waiting around after the ceremony while all the family pictures are rushed. Instead, we had the opportunity to take as many photos as we wanted, with no rush or pressure, and when you have a big family on both sides of the wedding, this was a godsend. Also you are at your best, fresh, no makeup touches needed, you look the best for your pictures. The first look is also really special in the way they set it up, after my bride to be was finished getting ready, they brought her down in a way that I did not see her till I turned around and I still get to be surprised in that special “First Look” and it was amazing. I cannot recommend enough that couples do their pictures before the ceremony, as it just makes everything so much easier and pressure free. Your guests will appreciate it too. David and Jody are an incredible team working together. They are very experienced and know their stuff. The pictures come out amazing and they are a dream to work with. 5 stars across the board.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, Engagement picture session. 3 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they did an amazing job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!!!
11/21/2015
  • rob_and_jane

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The arch at the wedding venue! The first look photos! Kelina and Richard at the Hyatt by the fountain! The arch at the wedding venue! The ceremony photos! The cake! The first dance! The speeches! I can't pick a favorite, they are all absolutely beautiful! So creative, so easy to work with!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David and Jody were amazing! They gave us a great timeline of the days photos so that we could pass that out to our family to ensure everyone was aware ahead of time where to be and when. In spite of that, they were able to work around family and wedding party that showed up late! They still managed to take all the shots, moving from one family to another, back to wedding party, whatever it took to keep the photos going and still with all the stress swirling around, managed to keep everyone calm and smiling! They didn't make us sit around and wait, and we didn't lose precious time when someone wasn't there just waiting on them. Fabulous coordination!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a wedding package with an engagement photo shoot, and a wedding album. They have a large variety of options to choose from, and all reasonably priced. We had a personalized sign in book created from the engagement photos. Both David & Jody came out for the engagement session and got to know the kids and the kids got comfortable with them. Spent several hours with them, and it was a great way to get the jitters out before wedding day - highly recommend an engagement session! The day of the wedding we had both David & Jody and an assistant for about 10 hours with us from start to finish. They took pre wedding photos of the bridal party in our hotel room, then out in the hotel garden area for the family and wedding party. They packed up and drove to the wedding/reception location, took all the wedding and reception photos, as well as after wedding photos of the bridal party and special guests. They were with us for over 10 hours that day! They turned around the wedding day photographs very fast, all absolutely beautiful! Kids are having a difficult time picking which photographs to include in the album because every one is terrific. David and Jody are committed to making sure the album comes together exactly the way you want for your special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David and Jody met Kelina and Richard at a beautiful location for the engagement photos. This allowed Kelina and Richard to get comfortable with David & Jody and allowed the photographers to get to know Kelina & Richard as well. Very helpful come wedding day! Both of them came to our hotel with an assistant, to shoot pre-wedding photos there and managed to work around our crazy family and wedding party showing up late. Even though there was a huge potential for stress that day, David & Jody were the calming influence on everyone - and knew how to deal with any and all situations that came up. Our young ring bearer was getting fussy having to take all these photos and lo and behold, David and Jody got him to stay focused and engaged in both the portrait and fun shots! Amazing! After all that, they then traveled to the wedding/reception venue to take the wedding and reception photos. All in all they spent a solid 10 hours with us that day as well as the engagement session! They are committed to your wedding party! I highly recommend them to everyone I know that is planning a wedding - they are the absolute best and worth every penny!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs
10/12/2015
  • Alondra B

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one with my entire wedding party in front of the Country Saloon, Jail and Bank.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If I could give David and Jody more than 5 STARS I would (10 out of 10.) They are just terrific people and the most talented photographers. During the process of finding a photographer for our wedding we came across R&R Creative Photography. My husband wasn't too convinced. He was convinced he could find someone else that could do the same quality work for less money. Boy, he was wrong. In most cases you get what you pay for and it wouldn’t be wise to place a gamble like that on your WEDDING DAY! They are VERY reasonably priced. Go see for yourself! I am so glad Dave was there to answer all our questions and convince my husband that they were the right choice and FIT for us. It is more than just hiring a vendor. You want to have chemistry with them too! If you don't get along with your photographer or don’t feel relaxed and comfortable around them, then your pictures will sure show it! Dave and Jody are so pleasant and easy to work with. Most couples get to know their photographers during their engagement session, but that wasn’t the case for us. However, even though we didn't do an engagement session with them, we got along so well the day of our wedding. It was like having extended family come over and catch up with us. We LOVE them both very much! They don't just do the bare minimum. They will go ABOVE AND BEYOND to meet all your needs and requests. I booked 2- PHOTOGRAPHERS and instead got 3 for my wedding because they brought along a lovely young lady. There was more than enough coverage for our special Wedding day. Just thinking about everything they did for us that day brings a genuine smile on my face. Please take the time to meet with them and hopefully you book them right away! They definitely have all my future business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mallory and Eric
10/10/2015
  • MallorySolis

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? R&R Photography was recommended to us by a friend and I can't thank her enough for connecting us with David and Jodi. They are fun to work with and know how to make you comfortable. They have an eye for things most people wouldn't see and they're work is incredible. We were lucky enough to do our engagement and wedding photos with them. They instantly treat you like family and are so easy to work with. We decided to do our first look and wedding photos before the ceremony and I am so happy we did, everyone enjoyed doing it first because it was much more relaxed and everyone was still fresh. It was still very special with Eric and I getting to do our first look together, even though it was before the ceremony. (Plus you still have a second moment walking down the aisle that is just as special) . Getting to share that moment and getting up close and personal pictures of that is something we are happy with. It also made a lot more time to do the fun pictures after the ceremony, which was awesome. We are so grateful to David and Jodi for how much care and time they took to make our day perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely Wedding Pictures
07/02/2015
  • heidimorey

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was one that we took on the lake. As my husband twirled me around, David and Jodi caught the most perfect shot with my dress in motion and the look of love on our faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David and Jodi were great while taking pictures. You almost didn't even notice them because they were not trying to barge in or pull you away. The action shots were great and they really captured how much fun everyone was having at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package, we received an album, engagement shoot, 2 photographers, and also a blown up picture on canvas.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David and Jodi's personalities made everyone feel comfortable. They are felt like family when they were there, which helped to ease the nerves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pierson Wedding
05/03/2015
  • Amy B

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to choose! Every photo was perfect. They took so much time getting the right look.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were incredibly helpful and steered us in the direction that would look best. They were also open to our suggestions and let us choose shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They gave us a great package at a price we didn't think was possible. Engagement photo's were included with the owners actually taking all the pictures! Just a dream come true.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel like family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exemplory Wedding Photography with R&R
04/28/2015
  • SJacobson

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were the ones of my wife and myself on the bench in front of TPC.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dave and Jodi were so incredibly organized and really brought the best out of Thaesha and myself. Never in my wildest dreams would I think having so many pictures taken of myself would be as enjoyable as it was.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included: engagement photos, multiple photographers, and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dave and Jodi made sure that everyone's requests for family photos were accommodated and were really able to capture every moment of the wedding quite well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You've found the one-the best photographers
04/19/2015
  • heather_gordon

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Here are the 3 reasons you are going to choose the dynamic duo of David and Jody as your photographers (notice I said “you are going to choose.” No need to keep searching-you’ve found the best team to perfectly capture some of life’s greatest moments). 1. They are the most committed people you’ll ever meet with a great reputation and personality to boot. -One of the things you will love about David and Jody is their warm, friendly personality. While I have no problem being the center of attention, but fiancé is a bit more apprehensive. The most helpful thing we could have done was following David and Jody’s advice in taking engagement photos. Their vibrant spirit brought out the best in us and our engagement session was a great opportunity for us to “loosen up” before the big day. -They help take the stress out of planning our wedding by providing great recommendations for other vendors. You can feel the sigh of relief from our vendors as we reveal that we are working with expert photographers who know how to keep the day on track. 2. There are not enough words to describe their talent. -David and Jody are award-winning photographers with a diverse portfolio. They have a keen eye for making every couple look their best, no matter what style. -They are seasoned photo editors that make tiny tweaks that add so much emotion to photos. -Jody and David took the time to understand what my fiancé and I wanted to accomplish with our engagement photos. The end result are beautiful, draw-dropping photos that are well beyond what we ever could have imagined. 3. They are very reasonably priced. -After researching a number of photographers, we were very impressed by not only the quality of the photos, but also all that is included in our package. David and Jody talk about the camera being their tool and that they really “shoot from their hearts.” Not only does this speak to their passion for photography and their clients, but when you think about it, isn’t this a notion we should all live by? My fiancé and I are so looking forward to having David and Jody as our family photographer as we start our new life together. They are a must-have as part of your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement photo shoot review
04/19/2015
  • Brittney W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement photo shoot (wedding photos soon) was an upclose photo of us smiling at one another. I can't wait to blow it up and place it in my home
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. They will make you laugh, they will capture every moment, and they catch the spontaneous quick shots that not everyone could do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, unlimited hours, two photographers, guest book, and wedding photo book
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very personable, and easy to talk to. They fit right in with any situation.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review