R & R Creative Photography
23544 Lyons Ave.
Newhall, CA 91321
(661) 255-8502

R & R Creative Photography



View R & R Creative Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Pierson Wedding
05/03/2015
  • Amy B

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Too hard to choose! Every photo was perfect. They took so much time getting the right look.
  • They were incredibly helpful and steered us in the direction that would look best. They were also open to our suggestions and let us choose shots we wanted.
  • They gave us a great package at a price we didn't think was possible. Engagement photo's were included with the owners actually taking all the pictures! Just a dream come true.
  • They made us feel like family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exemplory Wedding Photography with R&R
04/28/2015
  • SJacobson

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were the ones of my wife and myself on the bench in front of TPC.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dave and Jodi were so incredibly organized and really brought the best out of Thaesha and myself. Never in my wildest dreams would I think having so many pictures taken of myself would be as enjoyable as it was.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included: engagement photos, multiple photographers, and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dave and Jodi made sure that everyone's requests for family photos were accommodated and were really able to capture every moment of the wedding quite well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You've found the one-the best photographers
04/19/2015
  • heather_gordon

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Here are the 3 reasons you are going to choose the dynamic duo of David and Jody as your photographers (notice I said “you are going to choose.” No need to keep searching-you’ve found the best team to perfectly capture some of life’s greatest moments). 1. They are the most committed people you’ll ever meet with a great reputation and personality to boot. -One of the things you will love about David and Jody is their warm, friendly personality. While I have no problem being the center of attention, but fiancé is a bit more apprehensive. The most helpful thing we could have done was following David and Jody’s advice in taking engagement photos. Their vibrant spirit brought out the best in us and our engagement session was a great opportunity for us to “loosen up” before the big day. -They help take the stress out of planning our wedding by providing great recommendations for other vendors. You can feel the sigh of relief from our vendors as we reveal that we are working with expert photographers who know how to keep the day on track. 2. There are not enough words to describe their talent. -David and Jody are award-winning photographers with a diverse portfolio. They have a keen eye for making every couple look their best, no matter what style. -They are seasoned photo editors that make tiny tweaks that add so much emotion to photos. -Jody and David took the time to understand what my fiancé and I wanted to accomplish with our engagement photos. The end result are beautiful, draw-dropping photos that are well beyond what we ever could have imagined. 3. They are very reasonably priced. -After researching a number of photographers, we were very impressed by not only the quality of the photos, but also all that is included in our package. David and Jody talk about the camera being their tool and that they really “shoot from their hearts.” Not only does this speak to their passion for photography and their clients, but when you think about it, isn’t this a notion we should all live by? My fiancé and I are so looking forward to having David and Jody as our family photographer as we start our new life together. They are a must-have as part of your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement photo shoot review
04/19/2015
  • Brittney W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement photo shoot (wedding photos soon) was an upclose photo of us smiling at one another. I can't wait to blow it up and place it in my home
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. They will make you laugh, they will capture every moment, and they catch the spontaneous quick shots that not everyone could do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, unlimited hours, two photographers, guest book, and wedding photo book
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very personable, and easy to talk to. They fit right in with any situation.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review--R & R
03/30/2015
  • dana_patton

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David & Jody are a riot. Not only do they handle their business professionally, they are very responsive, flexible, and fair. And, most importantly, they make us laugh! Planning a wedding can be very stressful and overwhelming. It is so refreshing everytime we have met with David & Jody because they make everything fun and easy. We have only done our engagement session so far, but, judging by how awesome our engagement pictures came out, our wedding photos will be just as gorgeous! We have gotten to know David and Jody for over a year now, as they shot my sister's wedding last year. We cannot wait for them to be a apart of our big day. Their work speaks for itself and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use R & R!! Dana & Dan

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement & Wedding Photos
03/24/2015
  • Larissa T

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm sure it will be tough to decide once we get them considering we LOVE all of our engagement photos!! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David & Jody are the first vendors that my fiancé & I booked for our wedding. We knew we had a popular date (10/10) and since they were our first choice for photographers we had to jump on it!! We feel so incredibly lucky to be working with them!! They are very professional & not to mention super FUN & EASY to work with!! They also really helped to put us in touch with other trusted SCV wedding professionals. :) If our wedding pictures turn out anything like our phenomenal engagement photos-- we are in for a real treat!!! Absolutely cannot wait for them to be an integral part of our big day!! :D

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer in the World!
03/05/2015
  • JodieM

  • Wedding Date: 02/08/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to choose! I guess if I was forced to, I would choose the picture of my husband and I kissing with the sun shining through the trees. It is seriously a picture straight out of a fairy tail and it went up as my Facebook profile picture right away.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The R & R team is the consummate professional and well rounded in all types of shots. It's amazing how they find the perfect balance between giving instructions to achieve great poses and shots, and blending in the background and capturing candids. One candid that is my favorite is when I am listening to my brother-in-law's speech. It was so emotional and they captured such a special moment to me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included is an album, engagement photos, and three photographers. It was worth every penny and more. Their photographs are truly priceless.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I met with them on three different occasions (including the engagement session) before the wedding, and they did such a thorough job asking me questions and giving me some pointers/suggestions. One thing I loved was that Dave Ross recommended we bring a cooler with drinks and snacks in case we got hungry during formal photographers. It shows how caring and prepared they like to be which was appealing to a detail-oriented person like myself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Ashley Melville
03/03/2015
  • ajanusek

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can we possibly say thank you enough!! Our wedding weekend was more perfect than we could have ever even imagined because of R&R, the beautiful photos you took, and how much fun you are to work with!! Being that we live in Denver, CO, and were planning a "destination" wedding in my hometown of Valencia, I knew it would be tough to get to know a photographer enough for them to capture the moments we were looking for....boy was I wrong. Mason and I were able to make a trip to Malibu earlier in the year with our puppies, and David & Jody spent the entire day with us taking photos on the beach (and being patient with our crazy dogs!) We knew from then on that there would be nothing to worry about the day of the wedding....and that was exactly the case! We never had to worry that photos or moments were being missed, as there were so many candid and timeless shots that David & Jody captured while we were just enjoying our time together. And our first look was SO much fun! I would encourage everyone to do it, even if you think differently at first! All of our photos turned out beautiful - every time I look at them I want to relive the moments over and over!! And also - being able to be part of White Stage, and the incredibly slide show that you made for us - it truly was a priceless gift, and we are so grateful to you both. Thank you for taking the extra time and care to make our day unforgettable - we are so thankful that we decided to work with you and would encourage everyone to do the same!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda and Denny's Wedding 9/12/2014
02/14/2015
  • lesliepatton

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A family photo of all of us. We used it as a holiday card!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They made it very clear from the get go what their expectations were and how we could help. Great with candids, action, everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, Guestbook wit photos and Wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jody and Dave are the absolute best! They were our favorite vendors to work with throughout the entire wedding process. We had the fortunate pleasure of working with BOTH of them in the planning, engagement photos and at the actual wedding! They were the photographers for BOTH of our daughters' weddings. They take tremendous pride in what they do and work hard to make the client (US) happy with all of the results. We feel, as a family, they went above and beyond to help make our daughter's wedding day as special as it could be. The photos are fabulous!! They are both traditional and unique and we truly appreciate that. We highly recommend their expertise and exceptional service!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, Caring, Wonderful Photographers!
12/12/2014
  • stacyrastelli

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Sunset photo with winery in background
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Did not know they were even there when photographinc candids!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album/dvd/2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bravo to Jody and David for not just setting up great shots at our small winery wedding, but also for calming me down... a nervous bride for unfortunate reasons that were no fault of my wonderful photographers. In fact, I would have walked down the isle with my train half pinned, if not for Jody! It was a pleasure working with Jody and David from initial meeting, second meeting and on our special day. They captured sunset and winery photos and found ways to make me laugh and smile since it's difficult for me to pose naturally for photos. Although I may have changed a few things about our wedding, if I had to do it all over again, I would NOT change the photographer we hired... they took care of me like I was family and I truly appreciate their care, concern and professionalism... even when the wind wasn't cooperating that day! In fact, we are already planning a larger vow renewal and R&R Creative Photography will be capturing that day also! They are money well spent and the only way to help relive memories so vividly is through great photos... so don't skimp and hire the best! Thank you Jody and David!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review