Photographers in Orange County, CA: Alicia Danielle Photography
Alicia Danielle Photography
Orange County, CA 92886
(714) 746-7827


Photographers: Alicia Danielle Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Best decision ever!!
03/06/2011
  • Jessica E

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is honestly impossible for my to pic my 1 favorite shot. There are so many stunning pictures, that I probably have about 300 "favorites" out of the 1200 images I received. I love that she did such a great blend of creative/expressive, traditional and candid moment shots. It makes our albums so much more interesting to have such a variety.
  • She was very professional and that was reflected in how quickly she scoped out the location and was able to setup people for the best shots possible without taking away too much time from the wedding. She is fun, energetic and you can tell she really loves her job! Alicia's best talent is doing creative shots, which may be of traditional poses or candid moments, but she often throws in a little twist with the angle to give the picture something unexpected. I love that she has an assistant with her, becuase he would be off to the side getting what would look like candid shots, while we would be posing for Alicia. The result is that it looks candid, but you in reality you are nicely posed and ready.
  • We had the engagement session and full day wedding coverage. She brought an assistant with her both days (who is just as talented as she is).
  • Since I already had Alicia do my engagement session months before the wedding, I had 100% confience in her work, so that made me super comfortable the day of. She has a great confidence and quickness about positioning people that it made all of our family and wedding party feel like she had everything under control and they just followed her instructions and had fun with it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Special Day Was Captured Beautifully
06/11/2010
  • Alice J

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Alicia has such a unique and amazing eye for those different shots that make you pause and think...."man thats cool" Every shot is my favorite but one that takes the cake is when Alicia got in a tree to capture us having a cute secret moment. She was so hidden in the tree we didn't know she was there and the picture tells such a romantic amazing story. I have it on my wall at home its so amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She can do WHATEVER you want. She goes out of her way to make sure you get what you want. She can be in your face or completely disappear...It's totally up to you and what you want from her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above was included and for a really amazing price. She edits every photo which was a shock to us. Her point of view is that her favorite photo is probably different from ours so why only edit what she likes. She designed the album and was a great support through all our planning and last minute schedule changes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has such a fun and bubbly but yet confident personality that I immediatly trust her and let her take control. It was a huge relief having a photographer who knows how to control a crowd and get the shots we wanted without it taking hours. Alicia your the best!!! John and I couldn't be happier and we cant wait for more of your amazing work to show up on your blog. Much Love.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
12/16/2008
  • Starch018

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As I go back and watch the video footage I realize Alicia was everywhere the day of our wedding taking shot after shot yet I she was never in the way. I hardly noticed her. It allowed us to be in the moment and she captured it as it was happening. She did an amazing job and I am so glad we chose Blue Star Photography for our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Alicia takes a very natural approach capturing the unplanned moments. My husband and I hate to pose for pictures and knowing that Alicia made sure she took photographs that captured our personalities and who we are. Needless to say she was a perfect fit for us. We had so much fun and she was able to preserve that within the pictures she took. It was a beautiful day full of breathtaking photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best ever!!!!!
12/02/2008
  • solrashidi

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had such a wonderful time with Blue Star Photography. They were professional, curteous, and very timely. Not to mention, after shopping around dozens of photographers, Blue Star offered the most flexibility and the BEST PRICE!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Experience!
12/02/2008
  • mkbljp1631

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture of the day was when my now fiance got down on one knee and started into his speech, it took me a couple of seconds to realize what was happening and Alicia caught it all in an amazing succession of pictures, I love going back and seeing the exact moment I realized he was asking me to marry him...she caught the amazing smile on his face and the complete shock on mine! Truly an amazing moment and she was able to capture it without me even remembering she was there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alicia does an amazing job of being there and getting every picture and angle that the customer would want without being in the way. She has such a natural way about her personally that comes out professionally. She knows how to make you forget she is there, but when it comes to action or posed shots she defitnaly knows how to pose you to get the best shot and does an amazing job of making it look amazing and not forced.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes the engagement session was included in the price, my now fiance planned the entire thing with Alicia as I had no idea he was going to propose. That is what makes her so great, she is eager to go the extra mile for her customers and it truly made our engagement day amazing and something I will have to look back on the rest of my life. That day she took around 500 pictures and we ordered almost all of them because it was so hard to choose between them! Her editing skills made each of the pictures pop with color and perfection. Alicia at Blue Star Photography offers a wide range of packeges for every type of budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Alicia has a natural relatability, she was able to experience the day with us and blended into the shoot, it didnt feel awkward to kiss or cuddle around her as she encouraged us to act as we normally do and I am so happy for it because the pictures are a true reflection of who my fiance and I are. She directed us when she wanted to get certian shots with a calm and strong drive and not once did I feel uncomfortable or 'staged' but the pictures came out so professional, amazing, and natural just what my fiance was looking for! We love Alicia Blood and her compnay Blue Star Photography and we are determined to have her at our wedding also!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review