Photographers in Porter Ranch, CA: Epic Imagery
Epic Imagery
18358 Germain St.
Los Angeles, CA 91326
(818) 222-2383

Epic Imagery Photography



View Epic Imagery Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.5
  • 4.8

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Epic Imagery lives up to its name!
08/04/2009
  • Melissa A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our wedding took place in December so you can imagine our wedding party shivering during the outdoor pictures. The photographer had a great idea and suggested we all holds hands and jump up and down in place to stay warm. He captured the perfect moment of all of us smiling in the air. Our second favorite is a black and white photo of my husband carrying me as I'm kicking my leg up. Another unforgettable moment.
  • Before our wedding day, the photographer had us go over any special requests we had in regards to who and what to photograph. They were so organized. We had such a great variety to choose from... candids, action, serious shots, fun shots, and it seemed like all our guests were included in the pictures. No one felt left out!
  • Our package included an engagement session, an album with 60 photos, brag book (which I thought was such a great idea!), a custom enlargement, CD of all pictures taken, and 2 photographers at our wedding (another added bonus). We were so pleased with everything included.
  • Epic Imagery is a fun studio. My husband and I are somewhat camera shy, but the photographers made us feel so comfortable. After our wedding we received so many comments from family and friends about the "fun photographers!" I will definitely be using Epic Imagery again for all of our special occasions. I have recommended them to friends and they also have great things to say.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
07/24/2009
  • Tristen H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites that I could never choose. I love looking through my cd of pictures as well as my beautiful album. Photography was on the top of our list when planning our wedding and we were very pleased with the results.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included an engagement session, a photographer during our dinner rehearsal, and two photographers from early morning till late at night on our wedding day. It also included our photo album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer was great, he always made my husband and I feel comfortable during engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Even when the photographer was with us girls on the morning of the wedding, it almost felt like he wasn't even there parts of the time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love the images Epic Imagery captured!
07/21/2009
  • nikennede

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my gosh!!! There are too many!! We are having such a hard time deciding which ones to put in frames, because there are just so many amazing moments that our photographers from Epic Imagery captured!!! We have spent so many hours pouring over them, and it's so hard to decide!! WE LOVE THEM!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They captured pretty much everything! I don't remember them getting in the way at all, but by judging the pics, they captured every moment from a few angles. My husband is not a big "picture taker," and he just felt so comfortable and at ease. They really captured the essence of the day! You can tell everyone's having a blast in the photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did our engagement shoot with Epic Imagery as well, and used those pictures to send out our save the dates. They were absolutely gorgeous, and so well liked that I still go into friends and family's houses where they're still on the fridge.... 5 months after our wedding! We also had them frame a large reprint of one of our engagement pics for the guest signing, as well as ordering our pictures and albums.... as soon as we can narrow them down!!!! I'm not complaining... AT ALL... it's not a bad problem to have!! :) :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were good with everyone, from us to our family and guests! Just a very fun group... Our guests cherish the pics they took of them too! I have been and will continue to tell everyone I know to go to Epic Imagery for all of their professional photography needs!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Unforgettable Wedding!!!
07/21/2009
  • LetyAndRami

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Epic Imagery provides you with so many photos that are Fantastic... i had several favorites... it is truly hard to just pick one... as i don’t think i could.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The Team was aware of the plans for the day, and they did a great job staying close enough but not every in the way... i had no disturbance on my Wedding day... They just made the day wonderful... and they are all so very easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a great package that included everything i needed. I got Two volume wedding album... engagement session, and an extra session of my choice (bridal shower) I got a DVD with music to the photos of my choice... a CD with ALL photos taken (including all sessions). I had 3 photographers on my wedding day... the package was great and people still tell us how wonderful our wedding photos are after 3 years.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? my family LOVED the photography team... 3 years have gone by and now my sister is also using Epic Imagery for her wedding...

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: An Unforgettable Wedding!!!
07/21/2009
  • LetyAndRami

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Epic Imagery provides you with so many photos that are Fantastic... i had several favorites... it is truly hard to just pick one... as i don’t think i could.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The Team was aware of the plans for the day, and they did a great job staying close enough but not every in the way... i had no disturbance on my Wedding day... They just made the day wonderful... and they are all so very easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a great package that included everything i needed. I got Two volume wedding album... engagement session, and an extra session of my choice (bridal shower) I got a DVD with music to the photos of my choice... a CD with ALL photos taken (including all sessions). I had 3 photographers on my wedding day... the package was great and people still tell us how wonderful our wedding photos are after 3 years.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? my family LOVED the photography team... 3 years have gone by and now my sister is also using Epic Imagery for her wedding...

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Vendor I Worked With
07/20/2009
  • Jen Boldi

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Of course, it is so hard to choose, but the one that really stands out to my husband and I is one of he and I outside our wedding venue (Trump National Golf Club) with the sun shining between us and captured perfectly in the background is a plane flying behind us which my mom chatered to fly overhead during our cocktail hour with a message trailing behind it for us. My husband and I both went to Arizona State, so the message the plane was flying read "Congratulations Jian and Jen Boldi. Go Devils.", and it had a picture of our school's mascot on it. Danny captured us, the plane and our venue at the exactly right moment and gave us an amazing picture that we will display on our wall for the rest of our lives.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danny is great at assimilating quickly and figuring out what to do and where to be at the right time. When I got the pictures back, I was amazed at how much he photographed that I didn't even notice him doing. He got every detail of the day without ever being in our face or having to bother us at key moments. He truly allowed us to relax and enjoy the day. I am usually not a huge fan of candid shots, but Danny always seems to get great ones, as well as amazing portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went all out when it came to photography and we are so glad we did. Even though we got Danny's most expensive package, he really went above and beyond and in the end we feel that it was such a great deal for all that we got. Danny photographed an engagement session for us, my bridal shower, our rehearsal dinner, the wedding day, and a brunch we held the day after the wedding. On the wedding day, he had two other photographers with him, and at most of the other wedding events he had one other photographer with him. Included in our package is CDs with digital copies of all of the photos Danny took for us, an assortment of albums, and several large wall canvases.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danny has a great personality and became a part of our group of family and friends immediately. In fact, my family insisted on getting several pictures with Danny in them! Everyone really loved him and having him there felt very natural. I think this is a large part of why our pictures turned out so well; Danny just really makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience!!
07/20/2009
  • JenniferAndJustin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard for me to pick one wedding photo as my favorite because there were so many wonderful shots! If I had to pick one I would say it was the one we took outside during the reception where Justin is dipping and kissing me and the Palace Hotel is in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never felt like the photographer disrupted the day or pulled us away from our wedding festivities. He was very professional and experienced so he was able to capture wonderful candids throughout the whole day without us even knowing he was there. The family portrait shots were perfect. It can be hard to capture a group and have everyone look good, but he did it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a rather large wedding package, so we received an engagement session, as well as having the photographer at the rehearsal dinner and all day at the wedding from when we were getting ready to the very end of the reception. We ended up getting with our package an engagement album, a large framed engagement picture frame with three 8x10 pictures, a large wedding album, and a 16x20 wedding photograph. We were also given all of our wedding pictured on DVD, and we had 3 photographers at our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first meeting with the photographer we were comfortable with him, and we knew that we wanted him to be out wedding photographer. He is very easy to talk to, and though he is a complete professional, he is laid back and put us at ease right away. We got to see his style and how well we worked with him during our engagement shoot, and after that day we knew 100% that we made the right decision on our wedding photographer.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Great to work With
07/16/2009
  • envirotiff

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that I loved but I would have to say the candid's were great as well as the picture with Andrew and I after the ceremony where he is standing behind me outside.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We really didn't even notice that he was there but yet was able to capture just about every moment of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We didn't get the most expensive package but what we did get was well worth it. We received a photo album, 2 photographers and opted for 2 hours more for the day of the wedding rather than have an engagement session. We will also receive a DVD of the pictures that were taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt he was really friendly with the friends and family and you could tell that he was there for you and to capture what was important to us.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review