Photographers in San Diego, CA: Elle G Photography
Elle G Photography
1027 Felspar St #14
San Diego, CA 92037
(858) 274-3554

elle.g photography



View elle.g photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: We love Lisa and Elle G!
10/14/2009
  • MARY S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are too many wonderful ones for me to choose from. I love all the photos that were taken during our ceremony. Lisa took some great photos without us even realizing she was taking them. Our dog was the ring bearer and Lisa took some great shots of her, which I love. I also loved all the great candid shots that Lisa got of our friends and family.
  • Lisa is friendly, fun and energetic, so it's easy to be around her. She seemed almost as excited about my wedding as I was, so when she came to take pictures of us getting ready, it felt like having another friend in the room with us. She moved so fast and when she took candid shots, no one even noticed she was there. When I got my photos, I was amazed at some of the pictures she was able to take. She also did a great job taking photos of all the important moments. For all of our posed shots, she was laughing and having so much fun, which was contagious, so we all had a lot of fun during our posed shots. I feel like we have true, genuine smiles on our faces for all the posed shots. She directs really well and takes her great photos quickly, so all of the posed shots are over before there's the chance to get tired of taking them. (Which is great for my impatient husband) Once I got my photos back, I was really impressed with how well she can direct and guide during her photos. She has a great eye.
  • In my package, we got an engagement session, which I highly recommend. We got some great pictures and it was good practice for the wedding day. I had seven hours of coverage plus two photographers. (but I got 3) I was told I would get 350+ photos, but I have almost 700! ( and they are all wonderful) I'm also getting an album with my package.
  • Lisa's friendly personality, her excitement and enthusiasm made us all so comfortable. She introduced herself to my close family and friends and made jokes throughout the posed pictures to make sure we were relaxed and having fun. I felt like I had a good friend taking my photos. It's evident that she truly cares about her clients and loves her job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lisa was our wedding photographer
10/13/2009
  • Dion K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many that it's hard to choose just one, but the walk down the isle after we where married and introduced.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was magical and could vanish to where we never saw her running around as much as she really had to in order to capture all the pictures she took. Candids are her specialty and it's effortless. No posing required, just enjoy your day. She got every action shot she needed to with plenty to spare. Now we have so many to choose from that I'm not sure how to tailor our book. Good problem to have.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything from engagement photo's, parent book, to larege books and 700+ photo's for enjoy for life, also all on DVD's too. She had three photographer's and we had only asked and paid for two, so she had plenty of coverage and so worth the price we paid.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was effortless and she never made us pose uncomfortably. It was all natural and candid real moments that meant so much. My fiance and I take horrible pictures usually and she made us look amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Elle G!
08/12/2009
  • Tammy H

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to choose. I loved the pictures of my new wife and I just interacting and laughing. I also loved the last pictures of the night where everyone was on the dance floor and laughing and enjoying themselves.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were just part of the party. Aside from the few formal shots we took I didn't even remember they were there until I saw the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved all of the photos on cd and the right to reproduce them. We had 2 photographers for 7 hours and a photo booth. I chose a coffee table book rather than engagement photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They had a good time and did exactly what I asked which was capture the feeling of the event. There was not a bad picture!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Elle G!
08/12/2009
  • Tammy H

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to choose. I loved the pictures of my new wife and I just interacting and laughing. I also loved the last pictures of the night where everyone was on the dance floor and laughing and enjoying themselves.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were just part of the party. Aside from the few formal shots we took I didn't even remember they were there until I saw the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved all of the photos on cd and the right to reproduce them. We had 2 photographers for 7 hours and a photo booth. I chose a coffee table book rather than engagement photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They had a good time and did exactly what I asked which was capture the feeling of the event. There was not a bad picture!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nikki and Brent's wedding
10/15/2008
  • Nikki Bigonger

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the shot Lisa took of Brent and I saying our vows. She captured the moment of us laughing together and the angle is amazing, showing the beautiful colors and setting!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I told Lisa I wanted several pictures of us dancing at the reception because that is so natural for our friends and family. Lisa got so many great shots of my Dad and I dancing and I had no idea she was there. She wasn't in the way at the ceremony but managed to get amazing shots. I wanted mostly action shots but I was very happy when I saw the posed shots as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lisa offered an engagement session but, unfortunately, we didn't take her up on that. She gave us a CD with over six hundred photos! She also offered to make an album if we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lisa has such a fun, outgoing personality and I didn't feel uncomfortable at any point. I was a little camera shy at times for the serious shots and Lisa helped me loosen up and laugh. She tried different poses and she could tell when the poses looked unnatural and we would try something else. She made it fun, which it should be!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ElleG Photography
10/08/2008
  • erinbstrange

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We didn't want to spend a lot of time doing "posed" shots...Lisa was a really great sport about this, and definitely made the most of the limited time. ALL of the posed shots were GREAT. We asked for a lot of candid shots, and she really delivered there as well, she caught a lot of very special moments, and we didn't even know she was there!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This was my number one request, I didn't want to be aware that the photographer was there, I didn't want her running down the isle in front of me, or blocking the views of the quests. She was AWESOME. I never even knew she was there, but somehow the pictures show that she was right there the whole time. Very good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I haven't ordered anything yet, but there are a LOT of options, also, they are all online, so I can send a link to my friends and family so they can order prints if they would like to as well. Lisa DID offer to include an engagement session in the package, and since we had already had our engagement photos done, she dropped the price. She was very flexible that way, and a pleasure to communicate and work with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This was NOT an easy task! MY family is NOT photogenic, and I think we all feel a little uncomfortable in front of the camera. Lisa has this easy going attitude that made everyone feel happy and comfortable. I cannot believe how great my whole family looks in ALL the posed shots. Lisa really has a spacial vibe that makes you feel really comfortable. I just couldn't have been happier with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: From the Mother of the Bride
10/08/2008
  • Kim Bloom

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to say that I have too many favorites to choose! Lisa did my daughters wedding last October '07 then she took the baby pics of our new grandbaby. I love them all and just do not have enough wall space!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly saw Lisa during the wedding. I was amazed at the shots that she took and that she was never in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My daughter took care providing me with an album, but Lisa offered a disk to me that I have shared with many of my friends because it is more enjoyable to watch.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's a kick! and very proffessional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review