$995 Wedding Photography & DVD
San Francisco, CA 94115
(650) 488-7634

$995 Wedding Photography & DVD



View $995 Wedding Photography & DVD in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: I highly reccomend Joy May!
04/08/2011
  • Jayla G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • After searching and searching online for a reasonable photographer that takes beautiful pictures, we found Joy May. We picked them without even meeting him because of the artisic angle of the examples online and were not dissapointed! We loved the fact that Joy May didn't push us to purchase anything but what we wanted. They were also helpful months later when I contacted them about additional copies of the DVD of our wedding images. I was told that I had the best wedding pictures from a friend of a friend that saw some photos on facebook. I didn't even know the person. I highly reccomend Joy May! Feel free to send me a message if you want more information about my experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jonnie and Sarah were excelent to work with
04/01/2011
  • Jazlyn D

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The pictures we recieved from Joy May Images were just that, full of joy and life! The images captured our wedding day with complete vigor and vivacity. Jonnie and Sarah were excelent to work with. My husband and I joke that we left wishing feeling like friends of them. They were professional, timely and had a great attitude about everything involving our wedding. The pictures we recieved are really what recieve the five star rating from me. We have heard over and over again, "Your pictures look like they are out of a magazine," or "these are the best wedding pictures we have ever seen." They are right. Our wedding pictures were exactly what we wanted. Photojournalistic, real, fun, and captured each moment of a day that only happens once. Wedding pictures are such an important part of the wedding experience. Using Joy May as your wedding day photographers assures you that you will get what you are asking for... and more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: he was a huge help to us
03/22/2011
  • Shania P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Johnny and his assistant photographed our wedding, and I can't say enough great things about them. They are professional, funky and so much fun. We have received countless compliments on the quality of her photos. They shoot with fresh, quirky and classy style. Beyond that, he was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. I'd recommend Joy May Photography to anyone looking for a fun, hip, professional photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The photos turned out wonderful
03/14/2011
  • Olga T

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos turned out wonderful, and I'm very happy with the results. My friends and family loved the photos as well. John captured the sweet and tender moments between us, as well as the laughter and love. I highly recommend him. You can also get packages with the magazine style albums that cost ~$1000 with other photographers, for a lot less. We were able to get the $1995 package where we get to keep the digital copies of the photos, 2 albums, and all day photography for less than many of the other local photographers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: we are very happy with the work!
03/11/2011
  • Wenona L

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joy May Photography is a team of digital artists and incredible photographers. Their work is eye-catching, unique and gorgeous - I guarantee the price will make you happy-only $995! We hired them for our wedding and we are very happy with the work! If you're in the market for something special, let Joy , John and Sarah do your wedding! You'll end up with unique images that capture you in ways you thought weren't possible, and you and your friends will look very cool and fine to boot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: looking for a fun, hip, professional photographers
03/10/2011
  • Nevaeh Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? John and his assistant, Cassy, photographed our wedding, and I can't say enough great things about them. They are professional, funky and so much fun. We have received countless compliments on the quality of the photos. His eye is fresh, quirky and classy. Beyond that, he was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. I'd recommend Joy May Photography to anyone looking for a fun, hip, professional photographers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: we will cherish our wedding photos
03/09/2011
  • Tiffany W

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Johnny, you guys are absolutely amazing! Not only were you guys willing to travel to shoot our wedding in Lake Tahoe - you guys made our day sooo memorable!!! We love all of our photos! Brides, not only are you getting an exquisite photographer for your wedding but you are getting superb service. These guys sure know how to get the "bride" out of EVERY PICTURE!! Thank you for being apart of our wedding day and I know that we will cherish our wedding photos for years and years to come!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our photos have the perfect level of artistic
03/07/2011
  • Gianna C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Johnny did a great job as the photographer for our wedding. Our photos have the perfect level of artistic interest, balanced with a local flavor. From start to finish, the photos tell the story of the day beautifully. I appreciated also that Johnny was very low-key and really subtle in her photography. We didn't have a lot of posed, contrived shots that I've seen from other weddings. The best photos were truly those that I had no idea were taken. I love to look through our book and remember that fantastic day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We are very happy with Joy May!
03/04/2011
  • savannah t

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am a big fan of documenting/quality photos and knew from the beginning where a good portion of the budget would be spent on. I love Johnies approach and photo journalistic style as it captures the essence of the moment. What I also love is his consistency & attention to detail... this is huge for me. Johnie he was extremely professional, genuine and personable at our wedding. He was stress-free! Great images! We are very happy with Joy May!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: trust Johnny with all your Kodak moments. We love
03/01/2011
  • dorothy e

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our engagement photos are amazing! Johnny from Joy May worked with us to pick a photo package within our budget; thought of cool shots during the photo session; and met with us to scout the reception site to prepare for the wedding day. You can check off "photographer" on your wedding to-do list -- trust Johnny with all your Kodak moments. We love his film!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor