$995 Wedding Photography & DVD
732 Presidio Ave
San Francisco, CA 94115
(650) 488-7634

$995 Wedding Photography & DVD



View $995 Wedding Photography & DVD in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Johnny is absolutely fabulous!
02/22/2011
  • isabella r

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • When we first met Johnny, he was immediately receptive to all of our ideas. My husband and I are not the typical couple, and we didn't want the typical wedding photos that we could get from any photographer. What we did want something classic and vintage, and at the same time very fresh and modern - the overall theme of our wedding. A mix of vintage and modern, of fresh and classic... it seemed almost impossible, even to us. But the complex and specific idea we had for the photos was no issue for Johnny. He far surpassed our highest expectations of how beautiful everything turned out. The photos came back a thousand times more amazing than we ever would have dreamed, and to top it off, her prices are INCREDIBLY reasonable-only $995. More than anything, Johnny is incredibly intuitive and has the ability to pick up on the personalities of the individuals he is shooting and translate them onto film. He is extremely professional and a bundle of fun, and really, really, REALLY knows how to create beautiful photographs. I fully intend on using him for all of my professional photographic needs in the future.Baby photos coming soon! I recommend him whole-heartedly. Johnny is absolutely fabulous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The images are awesome!
02/18/2011
  • trinity g

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We recently had our engagement pictures taken by Jonny from Joy May Wedding photography... We love our engagement photos! We were extremely impressed with how professional johnny was during the engagement session. We met at Fort Point by Golden Gate Bridge and ended up at the Embarcadero. We had so much fun doing the shoot in SF. Jonny made us feel really comfortable along the way. The images are awesome! They really captured us as we really are. Thank you! We highly recommed them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: everyone has simply raved about you
02/14/2011
  • gianna r

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joy May we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful work. You brought a splendid combination of professionalism, craftsmanship, creativity, experience, and a great rapport with everyone. You managed the time constraints and personalities involved with grace. Your decision-making was shrewd. Your suggestion on the location of the portrait studio was brilliant--a big hit thanks to you). The timing of our photos with each table was perfect. You listened to, and worked with us, extremely well. And of course, everyone has simply raved about the quality of your photographs. We cannot recommend you enough. Splendido!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joy May has a unique style and an eye for detail.
02/10/2011
  • cassylam c

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Finding a good photographer for your wedding can be daunting. We went to bridal shows and searched online for months. The only way to go is by referral. That's how we met Johnny from Joy May. You really get your money's worth with Joy May. We were very nervous for our engagement session. By the end of the day, we wanted to make Johnny a lifelong friend. He is that awesome. When our wedding day came around, Johnny and Sarah his assistant, were so professional and such a pleasure to be around. We received sooooo many compliments on our engagement pictures which was displayed on a large poster board outside the reception. Joy May has a unique style and an eye for detail. Thank you so much Joy May for making our day that much more special. You are crazy talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR
02/02/2011
  • cynthia g

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama! Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama! Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama! Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: created magic!
01/11/2011
  • Bobby C

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joy May did our wedding this year and literally created magic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jonny and Sarah are a gem. They are a great team, he is so personable and willing to go the distance in profession, she's so kind & really pours her heart & love into her work. CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They are a great team, he is so personable and willing to go the distance in profession, she's so kind & really pours her heart & love into her work. CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY ROCKS!
05/06/2010
  • Jade S

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY ROCKS !!! They did our wedding last year and we love our photos! Wonderful, professional, polite photographers who love taking pictures and are excellent at what they do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for sharing your talent with us!
05/06/2010
  • Lela L

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We found Joy May Photography on Yelp and booked them after reading the service contract on their website. We are from San Diego and had to plan a wedding in SF. They are polite and yet attentive, the perfect balance of years of experience and veteran training. They gave us DVDs of all of the enhanced images and copyrights and built an online album. Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joy May is a pleasure to work with
05/06/2010
  • natalieharris@techie.com n

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joy May shot our wedding and they were nothing short of AMAZING! They came to South Lake Tahoe CA, for our wedding and there was no travel fee! We booked Joy May online. By phone we confirmed the itinerary before the wedding, and they gave us tips and help to plan the wedding evening. They respected all of our wishes without questions. We booked 6 hours for the event. Total was $1500. VERY AFFORDABLE! At the event they know how to work the room. They were friendly, but not familiar. Joy May Photography is a pleasure to work with. The grind of wedding planning and hiring vendors can be very depressing, but Joy May Photography was not. They have a passion for weddings, and it shows! We cannot recommend them more highly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: we recommend Joy May Wedding Photography everyone!
05/06/2010
  • cynthia m

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? After going through the wedding photographer selection process, I think there are five important questions to consider. Thankfully for us, Joy May excelled in all five. 1. COST. Can we afford them? Joy May is only $995! Best price in the Bay Area!! 2. PHOTOS: Are they creative? How artistic and imaginative are they? Are they uniquely talented at creating visually stunning images? Can they capture those critical, unscripted moments? 3. PROFESSIONALISM: Are they going to be an enjoyable person with whom to work? Thankfully, Joy May was first-class the entire way. Joy May arrived early and worked closely with our wedding planner to make sure they understood the grounds. 4. DELIVERY: Do we have to wait six months for our wedding photos? Joy May got our photos within four weeks! 5. COPYRIGHTS? Who owns my wedding images? If the photographer owns the copyrights, the bride and groom are at the mercy of inflated reprint prices. At Joy May we got the DVDs and Title to our images and can get our reprints from Costco anytime for the cheap! Do your homework! We did and we recommend JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor