Photographers in San Lorenzo, CA: YTYPHOTO
YTYPHOTO
955 Soto Drive
San Lorenzo, CA 94580
(415) 531-1167


San Lorenzo Photographers: YTYPHOTO


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Eugene was great!
01/25/2009
  • andy&angela

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There were very many picutres that we could say are our favorites. Eugene's services are a great value.
  • Eugene was great with "candid" and posed photos. He was really unnoticeable and was not intrusive.
  • We ordered the CD of all the photos Eugene took along with a set of beautiful thank you cards.
  • Eugene was neither overbearing nor controlling so everyone felt very comfortable with him. He would ask us to pose in a calm manner and everyone would listen. Eugene has a very warm and calm personality which made us very comfortable from the beginning.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: YTYPHOTO
01/17/2009
  • yulya

  • Wedding Date: 01/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I like all the pictures that caught a movement rather than a pose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We haven’t even noticed Eugene was there, but the result was a great stack of pictures It was my personal request not to have too many posed pictures, but the ones that were made came out great
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe we had an option to get the prints of all the pictures in 4X6 or selected pictures in different sizes, we chose the latter, however it didn’t matter, because we got a disk with all the pictures and we can reprint them any time and in any size we like. Eugene has a number of different packages, and the most impressive thing is, he’s not trying to push any of it on you. His main concern is to get you good pictures, not try to sell you a $1,500 album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, as a personal preference I requested a minimum of posed pictures, so most of the time people didn’t even know Eugene was taking a picture, and those are the pictures I love the most. However, in a case where people did pose, Eugene was very patient and polite, and I don’t see how anyone would not feel comfortable working with him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding and Engagement Sessions
01/13/2009
  • JasonandUyen

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many to choose from that we loved. Most of them were candid shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A lot of times we didn't even realize Eugene was still around!It made being in front of the camera very natural for us. We were equally happy with our posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prints were ordered for nearly all of our pictures. We did an engagement session also.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families were very happy with Eugene's professionalism and quality of pictures. He has a great sense of humor and was very easy to work with. We highly recommend him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect memories
01/11/2009
  • Natalie&Pablo

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of our favorite pictures is when my husband and I are walking in the rain near the golden gate bridge. It was raining and windy and the umbrella open up like they always do. Eugene capture that spontaneous moment perfectly, he has a photographer eyes for those magical moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We have lots of pictures in both type of settings and they all came out really well but they again, it was our wedding :). Posing for him was really easy and efficient even thought we had to be in all the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the cd as well the most beautiful album that we've seen.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eugene was really nice and productive. We were very comfortable with him in our wedding. We recommend him. He made our day unforgettable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer!!!
01/09/2009
  • andrealuna

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many pictures that we love. Eugene captured beautiful shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We asked him to take randome pictures, we did not want posed photos. They were excellent!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered a set of all the pictures and a few in larger sizes. The price was great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eugene made us very comfortable and he blended very well with the crowd.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love my pictures!
01/06/2009
  • vita

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The pictures with just me and my husband are the best--all of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eugene was not disruptive at all. I barely noticed him taking pictures, yet he was all over the place, especially during the dancing. He was great with action photos, especially capturing the guests and families dancing and celebrating. The posed photos turned out great also!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We decided to order the CD with all the pictures and choose and print on our own. Having all the pictures is great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We are comfortable to begin with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding Photographer
01/06/2009
  • lenachka

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick one favorite picture, because we honestly loved them all! Every picture was unique and creative and what we loved the most is that it really captured the moment. When we look back at the pictures, we still feel as if we are in that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eugene is all over the place. He captured pictures that were full of real emotions. Looking back at some pictures, i tried to remember if he was even next to us at that moment, and it was hard to recall. He got amazing shots and many of them were taken from some corner of the room. We loved both the posed and action shots, even the posed shots seemed like action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the package of 10hrs, about 800 photos, online album to view and order, all pictures printed 4X6 or $200 credit of any size photos. A cd of all the pictures. On top of that we ordered a magazine style album. Engagement session was extra, but we didn't order it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt extremely comfortable with Eugene, he is super sweet and most importantly he listens to suggestions from the bride/groom/wedding party. He really made us feel like the day was all about us and he was flexible in allowing us to make our vision of certain shots come to life. We are very happy that we chose Eugene as our wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor