Photographers in Santa Ana, CA: Horn Photography
Horn Photography
Santa Ana, CA 92704
(714) 345-7052


Santa Ana Photographers: Horn Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: I LOVE MY WEDDING PHOTOS
01/01/2009
  • mrsg070508

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • WE LOVED ALL THE PICTURES THAT WERE TAKEN OF US. JULIE AND HER DAUGHTER TOOK EXCELLENT PICTURES OF US. SO MANY THAT MADE IT HARD TO PICK MY FAVORITES FOR MY ALBUM.
  • JULIE AND HER DAUGHTER WERE LIKE FAMILY MEMBERS TAKING OUR PICTURES. THEY WERE VERY PATIENT AND HAD TAKEN AWSOME NATURAL POSES AND ALOT OF FUN ACTION SHOTS. THEY WERE SO EASY TO WORK WITH.
  • I ABSOLUTELY LOVED MY ALBUM,MINI ALBUMS AND DVD OF PICTURES. THE CAPTURED SO MANY WONDERFUL MEMORIES THAT I HAVE IN MY ALBUM.
  • THEY WERE BOTH PATIENT AND FUN AND WERE VERY CREATIVE IN HAVING US POSE. THERE WERE TIMES WE DIDNT REALIZE THERE WERE PICTURES BEING TAKEN AND THOSE WERE SOME OF THE BEST ONES. THEY THINK OF EVERY POSE YOU CAN THINK OF AND THEN SOME.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing beautiful pictures
12/30/2008
  • momo

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture that we love is the one which has both of us sitting on the shore looking at the sunset. The sunset made a unforgetalble beautiful color of background. We appreciate the photographer's patience and corporation to wait the time of sunset!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She put herself in our family. It felt like as we just have a family party. No disruptive she made. She also made us relax and entertain to have a natual pose photo and gave us sophisticate requests to do action shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She gave us a wedding albums! To make a albums, we allowed to modify the layout and pictures and to choose the material of cover until we decide a final album We didn't ask for the engagement session
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She took posing family pictures exactly we have requested She made us relax by her smile and jesture since some of our attendee were not abe to understand Engilsh Overall, we all have a nice time at our wedding!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very affordable for the OC and great to work with!!!!!!!!!!!
12/14/2008
  • dylansmommy24

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have alot of favorite pictures. One of my favorites is of my husband and I during the formal pictures. She got some great poses of him and I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Julie and her daughter were so easy to work with. At times you didn't even realize they were there taking pictures. Communication was great with both photographers. Both the formal posed pictures and the action shots came out very well. Julie is really great at capturing action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a great package for the price. We got an engagement shoot,an album,a print credit,a cd,2 photographers for the whole wedding. Julie's packages are priced very reasonable when you compare them to other photographers in the Orange County area.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers were very fun to work with. Both were patient and kept us laughing the whole time. It was truly a great experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!!! I don't think anyone could have done it better!!
12/12/2008
  • shivanthi

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a hard one because there were so many to choose from. There was a photo of me looking at my dress hanging by the window. She climbed out of the window onto the balcony and took the shot it as if someone was looking in through the window. The contrast of the bright blue of the window frame and the soft colors inside of the room made for a very interesting image.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She opened up alot of communication before and during the event. Also for both the engagment and wedding they were there ahead of time and explored the location for great backdrops. Not only did she know exactly what we wanted but we were aware of key wedding moments that needed to be captured. The posed photos were very stylised and creative. And since Horn Photography offered the additional perk of two photographers, they were able to capture great candid and action shots that we didn't expect to see. Everything was seamless.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Horn photography's packages range from "everything you need" to "everything you could possibly imagine". We picked the base package which included an engagement session, album, two photogragraphers for the wedding, an engagement photo, online photo gallery with print credit for both ourselves and our guests and they were there for the entire wedding (alot of photographers I researched offered only about 4-5 hours for their base packages). They went out of their way to capture as many moments as they could, leaving me with too many wonderful pictures to choose from for my album. But she managed to make sure all the many photos that I picked made the album and stayed within my budget. They also made great suggestions on ad-ons to customize our experience, even more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both the photographers were warm and fun and managed to get great pictures of the guests without them even knowing it. Even for the formals they communicated well with everyone and kept them very interested. They really got to know us and even went as far as calming me down and making me laugh during my bridezilla moments. After the wedding, I had a lot of friends and family tell me how impressed they were with Horn Photography and I am sure I will see them snapping photos at my friends' weddings in the years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best!!
12/11/2008
  • mflores

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from but one is of me and my husban at the church. It was at sunset and the ocean is behind us. It is beautiful. Also one of me and my dad dancing, my dad was so happy and Julie captured his happiness on camera.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did exactly what i wanted, some candid, some posed. I have to say she knows what she is doing and is very proffesional about it. She took pictures of everyone and all of them are great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She actually helped us because we were on a budget and wante4d a nice album. So she gave us different options and helped us figure out what we wanted. We got a album, c.d, proofs, and engagement session. She has alot of great packages and knows what she is doing so you do not have to worry about anything that day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just got us together and took shots and is good at directing without being pushy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have asked for more!
10/08/2008
  • Ben_Em

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my...I have so many. One of my favorites is of me and my husband standing on the deck of the Queen Mary with the Long Beach Skyline behind us all lit up. The bridge was all colorful and it added a very romantic detail to our photo. I also love the photo of our first dance shot from the ground up. It is so dramatic and romantic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Horn Photography managed to take photos up on the stage area without me even noticing them! They took charge when herding my family and made sure that my kids were in tons of photos with me and my husband. Their nack for taking candid action shots is great! I love their combination of photojournalistic and traditional photography styles. It makes for a true photographic story of our day, our families & friends and of our relationship. They captured even the tiniest of quirks my husband and I have together, and the tender moments in between. I was very impressed with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I didn't have an engagement session because he was living in Ohio and I was in Southern California, but I would have loved to do one. They have several great packages to choose from and they were great about helping us pick the one that best suited our needs. We are ordering a Grafi Studios album and a Fineo album for our guestbook..so excited!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They quickly got to know everyone and made us feel like they were just long time friends, so following directions and posing for photos wasn't intimidating at all! It was quick, painless and came out GREAT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor