Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Karen D Photography
Karen D Photography
Santa Barbara St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 400-3289


Santa Barbara Photographers: Karen D Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Amazing!!!!
09/28/2014
  • Antoinette H

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was captured with all of our bridesmaids and groomsmen mixed together in a park, posing how we wanted. She allowed ourselves to shine through. The colors were fantastic! We were all very comfortable, and had so much fun shooting that!
  • Great with real vibrant colors, great at finding locations to shoot, capturing real moments, silhouettes,
  • Two photographers, Engagement Pics, lots of love, and care!!!
  • My husband and I are a very young couple, and have been to about 3-4 weddings in our lifetime. When it came time for our wedding, we were excited, but had no clue what we were doing. We met up, and immediately loved her! In our first meeting she really focused on her style of photography, seeing if that was a good match for us. Not only did she just show/talk about her work, and her style she wanted to spend some time getting to know us. She was very personable in that way. She also acted as a wedding planner. She helped us to set up a timeline for our wedding, she talked about typical wedding traditions and incorporated what we wanted. The fact that she took her time to not only do her job, but to help us really put our whole wedding together was amazing! truly made our day so much easier and enjoyable! Do yourself a favor and hire Karen D Photography for all of your special events. She is extremely personable, fun, professional, affordable, and amazing at what she does. She always gets back to you in a timely manner, and even thought her photo page on Facebook is always flowing with new pictures, her service is never reflective of how busy she is. She treats you as you are the only thing that matters at that moment, and makes taking picture into wonderful experience! She made us feel very comfortable in expressing ourselves through her lens. On our wedding day, Karen and Justin did such a wonderful job at capturing our special day and making it look flawless! They captured all of the essence of fun, love, and lifelong memories that went into our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Big Thanks to Karen!
07/29/2014
  • danparziale

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Karen cought us walking down the aisle after the ceremony with my wife's arm up in the air with her bouquet in hand with my high-fiving one of our guests. She captured the joy of the moment--a beautiful shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I dont think I ever noticed Karen and her team aside from the times I asked her to get specific shots. She totally melted into the background and was still able to catch all of the moments I hoped she would.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers and an engagement photo session and video slideshow of select photos. She offered all of her other services as well (DVD, photo book, individual prints).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Totally and completely comfortable--she was upbeat, energetic, positive and fun to be around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Start Photographer
07/24/2014
  • aigi

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have too many favorites that I don't think I could pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Karen was present but unobtrusive. She was able to capture memorable moments without us even noticing she was there. I personally love the portraits that she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All photos and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, helpful with questions, and always available to answer questions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Day - Perfect Photos!
06/23/2014
  • Jeremy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The First look photos - The moment was captured perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Karen was where she needed to be when we needed her - she never got in the way, and we were blown away with the amount of quality shots she got when we saw our final pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Photo Shoot - All digital prints - 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was witty and easy to work with - Karen fit right into our families personalities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A fun, friendly and talented photographer!
01/18/2014
  • CaseyandMiss

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures of our ceremony came out better than we could have imagined!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony, Karen and her partner were so quick and quiet we barely knew she was there, yet she captured the ceremony from virtually every angle imaginable. Aside from all the great pictures she took of us, our family and friends and the ceremony, she also took some great photos of the reception area, my wife’s bouquet along with our rings and our wedding cake as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My wife and I are very shy, so we’re obviously not all that accustomed to posing for photos. However, Karens’ calm and patience helped us to relax a bit, which allowed Karen to get shots that looked natural and fun instead of forced and awkward.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review