Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 62 Reviews
Review: Absolutely the BEST wedding photographer!!
09/11/2014
  • Ellebit2000

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Willa took an amazing photograph at night where my husband and I drew a heart around ourselves using sparklers while kissing each other.
  • Willa was very unobtrusive and was able to capture so many magical moments without anyone noticing that she or her team was even present. She provided and great range of candid shots, action shots, and best of all.....a shot of my husband and I kissing while we drew a heart using sparkles around us!
  • The wedding package included 8 hours of photography shooting along with hundreds of high-definition photos provided in both an online photography album and a flash drive that was shipped to us with all of the completed photos. We opted not to purchase an album as we want to make unique ones for family and friends. There were two photographers on our wedding day - Willa and one of her assistants.
  • My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the work Willa and her team created. The images of our wedding were nothing short of stunning and we received endless compliments from family friends. We cannot thank Willa enough for her outstanding photography and for capturing so well the magic of our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
07/15/2014
  • sydneyksu

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one taken right after my husband and I had our first kiss. We were both beaming and holding hands and looking at our family and friends.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were great in getting candids during the getting ready process. They had a few staged photos, but mostly they took candid photos. During the ceremony, they captured all of the magical moments of the day. After the ceremony, our portraits ran smoothly and efficiently while also getting all of the shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session, two photographers for the ceremony, a slideshow and full rights to all photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa and her associates were professional but also fun in a way that made us all relax and feel comfortable having our pictures taken. They had suggestions for poses but also let us do what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Julie & Byron Gonzalez, Willa K photo review
01/15/2014
  • Jmaiden

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of us on the stairway as you walk into the church. Willa knows how to capture the moment. She did an amazing job of telling a story of our wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As I said, she knows how to capture the moment. She guided us where to stand, and sit, how to turn our head to get the perfect look. She also knew the park very well and took some extra special shots under beautiful red leaf trees.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She gave me professional edited photos and link where I can download all my photos. She's amazing! I highly recommend her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were all very comfortable around Willa. She was very professional but humble at the same time. At times, I didn't even know she was there, but that way she was able to capture the moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer
01/15/2014
  • ablack

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorites, it's hard to choose. Willa's photos of our ceremony, toasts, dancing and overall evening perfectly capture the joy and energy that was a part of our celebration.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa not only captured amazing candids throughout the day, she was also able to make our posed photos look very natural. She has a great eye and produces the best wedding photos I have seen. She is also super easy to work with and we had a lot of fun with her throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all photos on a thumb drive, a video/slideshow of some of our top images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa is very easy to be around. We met with her before the wedding and everyone in both my family and my husbands family was excited to work with her. She seemed to be having a great time photographing the wedding also, which put everyone at ease and we all had a great time working with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream wedding photos- Erick and Laura
01/13/2014
  • lgoycochea

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All photos taken by Willa are amazing. It is hard to pick favorites.Most of them were taken in Four Seasons Hotel Gardens in Santa Barbara.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa made our day even better because we did not wanted to spend too much time on photos. She made it easy and fast. She was great with our friends and guests. Arrived early and was completely part of our wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As we were on budget, Willa gave us a great offer. It was just her, included approx 500 pictures (that was plenty). She provided in USB key and also video with our chosen song week after the wedding. It was very special as we were so excited to see our photos and didnt have to wait for a long time to see preview.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did more than expected. Stayed later to celebrate with us and took more pictures from the party.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer = Amazing Memorabilia
01/10/2014
  • aimcasti

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our bridal and groom party photos are amazing. Everyone look radiant, in perfect/natural lighting. Willa does a great job of making picture come to life-laughter, joy, love. Willa is an artist!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa has a talented team that is able to capture all aspect of the wedding even when they are occurring simultaneously. My husband and I were able witness beautiful and fun events of our guests, through her lens which otherwise would have gone unseen by us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Willa's wedding packages offer a large selection but even the most simple of them with 3 photographers was able to capture the best day of our life in the most timeless and beautiful way.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa has a such an pleasant way of interacting not only with the bride and groom but also with guests. She is able to maintain calm and organized under very stressful and hectic events to ensure her clients most important day is captured in a way they would want to remember it forever. She is amazing!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
01/10/2014
  • cschlocker

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really liked some of the photos from our first-look session. I was definitely against the idea at first, but Willa and my husband ganged up on me and I changed my mind! Which was great since we have gorgeous couple shots but were able to go right into the reception after the group photos. Group photos plus couple shots would have taken a lot of our time away from our guests and the party!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We really love all the photos we got- the first-look, groups, action shots, and candids. The ceremony was photographed beautifully, as were the different reception highlights. She got some great photos of people dancing. Her work is really impressive given it was a tough venue to shoot in- lots of windows and glare- but she made the place look as amazing in photos as it did in person. Willa is very, very talented. Also, she was NEVER in the way. Maybe because she's short (ha, ha). Seriously though, she is very circumspect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose was a 6-hour day of photo package with Willa and her assistant/second photographer. We received all the "digital negatives," which included Willa's post-processing. Willa uploads the photo to a website where we could have ordered prints and albums. The website was password enabled, which we shared with our family and friends so they could access it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa is a rare combination of professional efficiency and total chill-ness. She had asked for a list of group photos with the names of everyone to be included. This was key since after the ceremony, everyone was so excited and mingle-y that everyone had a tendency to wander every which way. She had a low-key demeanor while taking her shots and everyone looked really good in the resulting photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review: Fantastic Photographer!
12/28/2012
  • Nadia K

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all the photos, but really enjoyed the ones on SB Zoo and the beach.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa is very personable, professional and extremely easy to work with. She is very artistic and it shows in all of her photographs. Once I received all the photos for our wedding, I was blown away. Every picture had her personal touch and they looked beautiful. She photographed our wedding perfectly and now we will have the best photographic memories. I highly recommend her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the album, slide show, engagement photos, two photographers, and all digital photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
06/06/2012
  • Alexis W

  • Wedding Date: 04/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Willa was absolutely AMAZING!!! She is professional, warm, and just an overall talented photographer. Willa helped us from the get go with a timeline and had great suggestions every step of the way that ensured everything running smoothly. She was able to get incredible shots and was never intrusive - at times we hardly even noticed she was there. The shots came out so natural looking and not at all posed. We couldn't be happier with how our pictures came out and will always have them to transport us back to our special day. I highly highly recommend using Willa for your wedding photos. You will be more than satisfied and we received so many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful they turned out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa was never once intrusive and made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. Everything felt really natural and our pictures came out stunning!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs, two photographers, timeline consultations
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was warm and so sweet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!
03/30/2012
  • Linda K

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? What first drew us to Willa was the beautiful work on her website. And after meeting her, it all made sense. Of course she would be the bright, talented, fun, warm, and professional person that she is. Willa and her associate photographed our wedding and we could not be happier. They are masters of their craft and the best people to have on board, calm at all times and very hard working. You will see them climbing this, scaling that, crouching, lying down, all for the best shot. Your slideshow and images will blow you away and they will of course arrive promptly (which we understand is not always the case with wedding photographers). We sent the slideshow to some of our friends who couldn't make the wedding and a common reaction has been awe and tears of joy. Willa's photos are not just exquisite, they capture emotions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor