Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 61 Reviews
Review: Excellent Photographer
12/22/2011
  • Katie L

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • All of our photos are beautiful.
  • They were great at getting all of the good shots and staying out of our way at the same time. We never felt bothered by the photographers in our faces. When we got our photos back, we were surprised by some of the pictures because we don't know how they managed to get them without us noticing.
  • 2 photographers for 10 hours 12x12 wedding album 1800 digital negatives of high resolution pre wedding engagement session slideshow with music retouching
  • Because they were professional and knew what they were doing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography that looks like a magazine
12/19/2011
  • Laura J

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our photos are unreal. I had high expectations but Willa surpassed all of them. We live in Ecuador and I had to plan everything from a distance but Willa was very helpful with the process and made it so easy for me. We got our pictures back so quickly and I can honestly say that they look like they are from a magazine. I don't even usually like photos of myself but somehow she pulled it off. We could not be any happier because we will have these photos and memories to look back on forever and Willa's artistry made that happen.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did it all and everything was captured beautifully.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa has the best personality and I knew right away that she was a perfect fit when I talked to her over the phone. She is easy going and down to earth but also very professional and has it all together. She is very trustworthy and delivered everything earlier than the contract deadline which was amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magical!
08/17/2011
  • melanie k

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I originally met Willa at a bridal show in Santa Barbara. Right away I liked her attitude and her passion for photography. I had a small wedding and I only wanted a photographer for 2 hours. Willa totally worked with me on scheduling and cost and the photos were AMAZING! Many people have asked me how many photographers I had after viewing our photos because of all the different angles and beautiful shots. I reply...just one, Willa Kveta, and she was fabulous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Photographer
07/25/2011
  • Jamie R

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Everyone knows how important photography is when it comes to having a special occasion in your life. My husband and I had the privilege (and I do mean privilege) of working with Willa and her team. Upon getting engaged last year we had our engagement photos done with Willa. They turned out absolutely stunning! She knows how to work with people and how to make them feel comfortable. When it came to our wedding day she was so comforting and extremely organized. I remember thinking at the end of the night; I never even remember seeing her. She blends in and still managed to deliver to us over 1200 photos. She surprised us even more when she put together a slide show and submitted our wedding on a National Wedding Blog within a week of our wedding. We just received all our photos and couldn't be more thrilled. Her total turnaround time was three weeks, I have never heard of photography (especially wedding photography) being completed in this short period of time. I highly recommend Willa and her team. You will be so pleased with the level of service and the quality of the photographs when you receive them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer and speaks Spanish
06/14/2011
  • Maria G

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can I say all of them? But it's true. Especially the ones of us - Willa is very creative and our pictures are beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both of the photographers did a good job staying out of our way but when we needed them for a group shot or something, they were always easy to find. I like their style which is more photojournalistic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a 12x12 leather album and all of the digital negatives included. We also did an engagement session with Willa before our wedding. There were other things included too...can't remember everything right now.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It really helped that Willa speaks fluent Spanish because most of our family members don't speak English. Everyone loved working with them because they seemed very professional and very nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVE Willa Kveta Photography!!!
06/05/2011
  • Samantha G

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one shot that they captured of us right as we exited the church and both of us have tears in our eyes but we are smiling at each other. I love it because we are the only thing in focus in the whole picture which makes it beautiful but even more than that, I remember that moment and how I felt and am extatic that they captured it for us. I love the photojournalistic style and that's why we chose Willa Kveta Photography because they are so good at capturing real moments instead of cheesy posed pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of our pictures are incredible and they didn't miss a beat. They were easy to work with and kept the photography fun. There were no disruptions to our day. They did an excellent job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very calm and professional but at the same time outgoing and fun. It was a perfect combination to sooth the nerves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars Because She Was!
02/17/2011
  • Laura T

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can I say all of them? No really, I do LOVE them ALL!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never felt like Willa or her assistant was in the way or disrupting anything. They were there when we needed them and out of the way the rest of the time. I love all of the photos including the candid shots that they took without anyone noticing them. Also her portrait style looks and feels more candid than stiff portraity portraits that I often see with my friends wedding photos. She took all of the traditional family portraits (for my mom) but she was so organized about it that it hardly took any time at all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 2 photographers, 8 hours, retouching, all of the images on a disk for printing, an online gallery, a slideshow of the best pictures set to music and a 20 page leather album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being so easy going and fun to work with. She never seemed stressed out at all (I've actually seen some crazy photographers at friends weddings). She was good with everyone and made us laugh and we all had a good time together!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unique Timeless Photography
12/31/2010
  • Marina J

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every photo that Willa took was amazing! I remember finding her website in a Google search and falling in love with her style immediately!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was easy to work with Willa. I already knew I loved her style and after meeting with her and speaking with her a few times on the phone, I knew I could completely trust her judgement and relax on my wedding day, which is what I did!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I don't have my contract in front of me but from what I remember we got everything included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa was wonderful with my family and everyone commented later on how great she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flawless Photographer for our Destination Wedding
12/31/2010
  • Lora E

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We are happy with all of our photos but if I had to chose just one, it would be one of us on the beach - a very casual shot that captured us so well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa was so easy to work with. Sometimes I didn't even notice her. It was nice that she was 'invisible' but didn't miss any great pictures. I love ALL of the photos and this she was good at not only posing and directing for the portraits but she did a great job photographing the candid moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything that is listed above is exactly what was included in addition to our digital negatives so we didn't have to pay any extra for prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My fiancé's family is very proper and my family is very casual and both families LOVED our choice of photographer and liked working with Willa and her assistant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mil Gracias!!!
12/22/2010
  • Ramonsa L

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Todos! We love all of our photos - it would be really hard to choose just 1.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa was really good at keeping our large families under control and that says a lot. But at the same time, it never felt like she was in our way or annoying. I'm soooooo thankful for her because i was a little nervous about how my family would be and she did a great job getting everyone to pose and stay focused during the important photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we had 2 photograhers and an enagment session with Willa. We got all of our pictures on a disk and we can print any of them - which is really cool and what i wanted. we also got a slideshow of the best pictures and she sent it to us right away so that we could see some of our pictures and didn't have to wait for weeks. That was really fun.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well, the fact that she speaks PERFECT SPANISH even though she is a gringa really helped! We felt so comfortable around her and our families loved her! She was an excellent choice for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor