Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 62 Reviews
Review: Mil Gracias!!!
12/22/2010
  • Ramonsa L

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Todos! We love all of our photos - it would be really hard to choose just 1.
  • Willa was really good at keeping our large families under control and that says a lot. But at the same time, it never felt like she was in our way or annoying. I'm soooooo thankful for her because i was a little nervous about how my family would be and she did a great job getting everyone to pose and stay focused during the important photos.
  • we had 2 photograhers and an enagment session with Willa. We got all of our pictures on a disk and we can print any of them - which is really cool and what i wanted. we also got a slideshow of the best pictures and she sent it to us right away so that we could see some of our pictures and didn't have to wait for weeks. That was really fun.
  • Well, the fact that she speaks PERFECT SPANISH even though she is a gringa really helped! We felt so comfortable around her and our families loved her! She was an excellent choice for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WE LOVED WORKING WITH WILLA KVETA!
12/13/2010
  • Emily Z

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love all of the pictures that Willa Kveta and her assistant took, especially the bride and groom portraits. I will cherish these forever and because they are so creative and timeless, I believe they will look good throughout the changes of seasons and fashions through the years (at least I hope).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We felt like our photographers did an excellent job with all of the photos. They were very good a directing us when needed (for portraits, etc) but were also great at getting so many real moments or 'candids' without any direction. I never felt bothered by them or like my day was being interrupted. They did their job well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours of photography with two photographers, all of the digital images on a disk, retouching/photo enhancement, a slideshow of the best photos from our day, a 40 page leather bound album custom designed, and engagment pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We really liked Willa Kveta's personality from the very first time we met her. I think it is important to hire a wedding photographer that you feel very comfortable with because you want your wedding day to be amazing in every way and the photographer is with you all day long. I have a friend who ended up hating her wedding photographer and it definitely put a big damper on her wedding day! We loved working with Willa kveta because she is easy going, fun, and energetic, and stays well hidden yet somehow gets all of the best shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Wedding Photographers
12/04/2010
  • Theresa R

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Um...every one of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We could not have been happier with our photographers! They stayed out of our way when necessary but were right there any time we needed them. It was a perfect combination. And all of the pictures turned out beautifully just as I had hoped.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers, all of the digital negatives, a slideshow from our wedding, a gallery with online access, photo retouching and image toning, and an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By always being positive and motivating with calm energy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Fun, So Cool
11/30/2010
  • Sarah S

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can't answer that because I have too many favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our couple's portraits are my favorite because she captured us - who we are and how we truly interact. I don't know how she did it because we are not the most photogenic couple and mostly end up looking dorky in photos. It's great to finally have some that are not only creative, but where we actually look good! I never felt like Willa or her assistant were interrupting our day or disturbing us - actually the opposite - I almost never even noticed them around but somehow they got pictures of everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, 8 hours of photography, engagement session, online gallery of photos, dvd of all high resolution pictures, slideshow on dvd, digital photo enhancement and retouching...there might be something else that I'm forgetting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I liked her personality from the moment we met her and I knew that she would be great to work with...and luckily I was right. She somehow allowed us to act like ourselves in front of the camera, instead of acting weird and awkward as usual when the camera faces our direction.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best There Is
11/27/2010
  • Samantha R

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite wedding photo had to be of my husband and I kissing behind a tree and our photographer must had taken the shot through so bushes or something because there are all these leaves in the picture that frame us perfectly in the middle. I love the picture because it is so timeless and almost etherial. We had it framed above our bed in our room and I just love seeing it there every night before we go to bed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hate being on a schedule so HAVING to be on one was hard for me but Willa was great and I never felt pressured or pushed by her. She really went with the flow but somehow also had a way of keeping us moving and helped us stay on schedule without being annoying. I think it just boils down to her professionalism, because I have lots of friends that hated their wedding photographers! We were exceptionally happy with Willa and her work!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the biggest package and got everything! I knew it was worth it in the end!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laughing and keeping us laughing and light hearted! Such a fun day and much of that was thanks to Willa keeping us laughing and remembering to stay in the moment and have fun!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Willa was the greatest!
10/20/2010
  • Robin A

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one photo that has always stood out to me. I don't know how Willa was able to take such a real photo - but she is amazing, so I guess that's how. It's a photo of me looking at my husband and there is so much love and passion in my face. He is out of focus in the background, but you can see a huge smile on his face. I don't even know when she took this photo because it was not a set up moment. She just saw us looking at each other and took the picture, and it has always been my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa is good at everything. We love love love our portraits and all of the fun shots of our wedding party jumping and running and laughing, etc. During the reception she took the most amazing photos of our parents and guests that were just candid moments as they smiled and watched us dancing or speaking, etc. She was never in the way or intrusive. It was such a pleasant experience to work with such a professional photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of photography on our wedding day and an engagement session that we did before our wedding day. All of the photos came on a disk so that we could make our own prints and she also posted them online incase anyone wanted to order prints from her or just look at them. She made us the sweetest slideshow of the best pictures from our wedding day and put it to our song. We watch it on every anniversary and always cry. It's the greatest!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When I met Willa I knew right away that I was going to get along great with her! I felt like we were old friends right off the bat. She has a really fun personality and she made us all feel really relaxed and even have fun taking pictures. It was a great experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The right choice
10/19/2010
  • john c

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is easy: all of them! I'm not kidding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how she did it, but other than when she was taking our main photos like of us, the wedding party and our families, we barely even noticed her there! I remember my wife even saying a few days after the wedding that she hoped that the photographer captured all of the important events because she couldn't remember if the photographer was around. when we got our photos we could not believe how many there were and how she managed to capture all of the moments that we thought she had missed. She was very good at staying out of the way, yet always being right there to photograph everything. It's a talent that only some people have and she definitely has it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered two albums with our package that already inlcuded all of the photos on dvd, a slideshow, an engagement session (we didn't do this because we were out of state so the first time we met our photographer in person was on our wedding day). we also got an online gallery and there were two photographers there for 8 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's really good with people and keeps everyone laughing and having a good time. Not only did we love her, but our famillies did as well! She was really a great pick!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Wedding Photographers of your DREAMS!
09/14/2010
  • Sophie R

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM! Seriously!!! In all seriousness, Willa and her assistant took such beautiful photos of our wedding from start to finish that it would be so impossible to pick out just one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely even remember seeing them at our reception, and for a minute before I saw my pictures I was worried that they might have missed some of the shots. Then when I saw my pictures I was floored because somehow they were EVERYWHERE and managed to get pictures I couldn't even dream of! They were so great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? EVERYTHING! I got the album and all of the rest! It was definitely worth it!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa and her assistant are both so easy going and relaxed. I felt so comfortable around them - like I had known them forever and were best friends! Willa's such a cool person and I would honestly LOVE to be friends with her! I was definitely honored to have such an great person take my wedding photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer and Wonderful Person!
08/26/2010
  • Nicole A

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know how to possibly answer this. I have so many favorites and they are all so different!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa and her assistant were amazing! I feel like I never even noticed that they were around, yet somehow they didn't miss anything. We have the best photos of our guests truly enjoying themselves and all of our portraits really captured who we are and are stunning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything that is named above plus all of the digital negatives - great deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families LOVED them and they made everyone just laugh and feel relaxed. It seemed effortless, although I know it must be such hard work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Artistic, and EXCELLENT Photographer!
12/18/2009
  • Stephanie J

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many photos that I love to only pick one! What I love about Willa's photography though, is that she is able to capture moments that happen. She focuses more on these, rather than spending so much time photographing napkins and decorations (she did get great pictures of these as well), but her priority and style seems to be about getting great candid shots and beautiful portraits that look natural. We are soooooo overjoyed with our pictures and cannot thank Willa enough!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well, as I said above, she is great at really capturing the true essence of the wedding day. That's what initially drew me to Willa's work, and I am so happy that we booked her because she really did exceed all of my expectations!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes everything that is listed above was included, as well as a few other items.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's great with people and somehow even got me to relax - and I was SO NERVOUS at first!!! Willa has a natural calmness about her that we really liked (actually everyone loved her including my parents and parents in law). She made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed and look natural in the photographs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor