Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 60 Reviews
Review: Excellent Wedding Photographers
12/04/2010
  • Theresa R

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Um...every one of them!
  • We could not have been happier with our photographers! They stayed out of our way when necessary but were right there any time we needed them. It was a perfect combination. And all of the pictures turned out beautifully just as I had hoped.
  • Our package included two photographers, all of the digital negatives, a slideshow from our wedding, a gallery with online access, photo retouching and image toning, and an engagement session.
  • By always being positive and motivating with calm energy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Fun, So Cool
11/30/2010
  • Sarah S

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can't answer that because I have too many favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our couple's portraits are my favorite because she captured us - who we are and how we truly interact. I don't know how she did it because we are not the most photogenic couple and mostly end up looking dorky in photos. It's great to finally have some that are not only creative, but where we actually look good! I never felt like Willa or her assistant were interrupting our day or disturbing us - actually the opposite - I almost never even noticed them around but somehow they got pictures of everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, 8 hours of photography, engagement session, online gallery of photos, dvd of all high resolution pictures, slideshow on dvd, digital photo enhancement and retouching...there might be something else that I'm forgetting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I liked her personality from the moment we met her and I knew that she would be great to work with...and luckily I was right. She somehow allowed us to act like ourselves in front of the camera, instead of acting weird and awkward as usual when the camera faces our direction.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best There Is
11/27/2010
  • Samantha R

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite wedding photo had to be of my husband and I kissing behind a tree and our photographer must had taken the shot through so bushes or something because there are all these leaves in the picture that frame us perfectly in the middle. I love the picture because it is so timeless and almost etherial. We had it framed above our bed in our room and I just love seeing it there every night before we go to bed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hate being on a schedule so HAVING to be on one was hard for me but Willa was great and I never felt pressured or pushed by her. She really went with the flow but somehow also had a way of keeping us moving and helped us stay on schedule without being annoying. I think it just boils down to her professionalism, because I have lots of friends that hated their wedding photographers! We were exceptionally happy with Willa and her work!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the biggest package and got everything! I knew it was worth it in the end!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Laughing and keeping us laughing and light hearted! Such a fun day and much of that was thanks to Willa keeping us laughing and remembering to stay in the moment and have fun!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Willa was the greatest!
10/20/2010
  • Robin A

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one photo that has always stood out to me. I don't know how Willa was able to take such a real photo - but she is amazing, so I guess that's how. It's a photo of me looking at my husband and there is so much love and passion in my face. He is out of focus in the background, but you can see a huge smile on his face. I don't even know when she took this photo because it was not a set up moment. She just saw us looking at each other and took the picture, and it has always been my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa is good at everything. We love love love our portraits and all of the fun shots of our wedding party jumping and running and laughing, etc. During the reception she took the most amazing photos of our parents and guests that were just candid moments as they smiled and watched us dancing or speaking, etc. She was never in the way or intrusive. It was such a pleasant experience to work with such a professional photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of photography on our wedding day and an engagement session that we did before our wedding day. All of the photos came on a disk so that we could make our own prints and she also posted them online incase anyone wanted to order prints from her or just look at them. She made us the sweetest slideshow of the best pictures from our wedding day and put it to our song. We watch it on every anniversary and always cry. It's the greatest!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When I met Willa I knew right away that I was going to get along great with her! I felt like we were old friends right off the bat. She has a really fun personality and she made us all feel really relaxed and even have fun taking pictures. It was a great experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The right choice
10/19/2010
  • john c

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is easy: all of them! I'm not kidding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how she did it, but other than when she was taking our main photos like of us, the wedding party and our families, we barely even noticed her there! I remember my wife even saying a few days after the wedding that she hoped that the photographer captured all of the important events because she couldn't remember if the photographer was around. when we got our photos we could not believe how many there were and how she managed to capture all of the moments that we thought she had missed. She was very good at staying out of the way, yet always being right there to photograph everything. It's a talent that only some people have and she definitely has it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered two albums with our package that already inlcuded all of the photos on dvd, a slideshow, an engagement session (we didn't do this because we were out of state so the first time we met our photographer in person was on our wedding day). we also got an online gallery and there were two photographers there for 8 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's really good with people and keeps everyone laughing and having a good time. Not only did we love her, but our famillies did as well! She was really a great pick!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Wedding Photographers of your DREAMS!
09/14/2010
  • Sophie R

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM! Seriously!!! In all seriousness, Willa and her assistant took such beautiful photos of our wedding from start to finish that it would be so impossible to pick out just one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely even remember seeing them at our reception, and for a minute before I saw my pictures I was worried that they might have missed some of the shots. Then when I saw my pictures I was floored because somehow they were EVERYWHERE and managed to get pictures I couldn't even dream of! They were so great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? EVERYTHING! I got the album and all of the rest! It was definitely worth it!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa and her assistant are both so easy going and relaxed. I felt so comfortable around them - like I had known them forever and were best friends! Willa's such a cool person and I would honestly LOVE to be friends with her! I was definitely honored to have such an great person take my wedding photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer and Wonderful Person!
08/26/2010
  • Nicole A

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know how to possibly answer this. I have so many favorites and they are all so different!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa and her assistant were amazing! I feel like I never even noticed that they were around, yet somehow they didn't miss anything. We have the best photos of our guests truly enjoying themselves and all of our portraits really captured who we are and are stunning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything that is named above plus all of the digital negatives - great deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families LOVED them and they made everyone just laugh and feel relaxed. It seemed effortless, although I know it must be such hard work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Artistic, and EXCELLENT Photographer!
12/18/2009
  • Stephanie J

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many photos that I love to only pick one! What I love about Willa's photography though, is that she is able to capture moments that happen. She focuses more on these, rather than spending so much time photographing napkins and decorations (she did get great pictures of these as well), but her priority and style seems to be about getting great candid shots and beautiful portraits that look natural. We are soooooo overjoyed with our pictures and cannot thank Willa enough!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well, as I said above, she is great at really capturing the true essence of the wedding day. That's what initially drew me to Willa's work, and I am so happy that we booked her because she really did exceed all of my expectations!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes everything that is listed above was included, as well as a few other items.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's great with people and somehow even got me to relax - and I was SO NERVOUS at first!!! Willa has a natural calmness about her that we really liked (actually everyone loved her including my parents and parents in law). She made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed and look natural in the photographs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Willa Kveta Photography IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!
11/18/2009
  • shanti L

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, this is a really difficult question! I am happy with all of our wedding images, I having a hard time picking just one. However, the photo that we selected to be on the cover of our album is definitely my most favorite of them all because it is so perfect in every way! It is of us, holding hands and walking through a field full of dandelions (that sparkle and glow in the sunlight)! My white dress looks so beautiful next to my husband's tux as we walk through this beautiful setting. I love how Willa was able to not only capture that moment (I even remember what my husband and I were talking about in that very moment) but she made such an artistic image - it looks so timeless and reminds me of her fine-art work. I am truly happy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa's images speak for themselves - they are so precise, so full of energy, emotion, and excellence. I mean this. She is truly a remarkable photographer and is good at all of the important aspects of wedding photography! That's why we hired her! We did not want a photographer that was going to be pushy or ask us to do things for the camera, we wanted someone who was good at capturing the real moments and make beautiful photographs out of them! Willa is truly a master at her craft! She is so professional as well as fun to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? So many things - I can't remember all that was included, but everything that is listed above was included and we got all of our high resolution digital negatives on a disk - she includes them in her packages - which is so great because you can make all of the prints you'd like and not have to worry about ordering from her directly and paying extra.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We really liked Willa's energy from the very first time we met with her. She is a really awesome person - someone you just want to be friends with! She is such a sweetie, fun to be around, laughs a lot and has a good time, and is very good at organizing large groups of people, getting great poses, and making everyone feel comfortable and happy! I totally admire her for her amazing ability as a photographer, and I cannot believe she is also a mother of twins (who are so adorable - at least in their photos!) And you can tell, she is such a great mom, just by the way she acts and she lights up when you ask her about her daughters! She is an amazing woman and very inspirational!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A very due THANK YOU!!!!!!!
11/17/2009
  • Elise R

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, that's an impossible question! I don't think I can answer this one because there are way too many that are my favorites. I hope that's ok!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa is amazing at what she does - not only does she take incredible photojournalistic candid shots, but she is one of the BEST portrait photographers I have ever encountered! This is because her style is about capturing the real moments in set up portraits. When she was taking pictures of my husband and I for our 'bride and groom portraits' she would have us do things that we did naturally but set them up photographically nice for the camera. We just loved working with her and how she did this, because our portraits are so beautiful and stiff very much portraits, but don't look stiff and awkward! (Unfortunately some of our friend's wedding photographers weren't so good and they are really disappointed with their wedding photos! That would be sooooo sad!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of these things plus a slideshow of the best images on DVD, all of the high res photos on a disk, and an online gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being very calm and relaxed herself as well as knowing what to do and how to direct a bunch of people and get all of us to listen! We're a crazy bunch and she did wonderfully!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor