Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 62 Reviews
Review: Willa Kveta Photography IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!
11/18/2009
  • shanti L

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow, this is a really difficult question! I am happy with all of our wedding images, I having a hard time picking just one. However, the photo that we selected to be on the cover of our album is definitely my most favorite of them all because it is so perfect in every way! It is of us, holding hands and walking through a field full of dandelions (that sparkle and glow in the sunlight)! My white dress looks so beautiful next to my husband's tux as we walk through this beautiful setting. I love how Willa was able to not only capture that moment (I even remember what my husband and I were talking about in that very moment) but she made such an artistic image - it looks so timeless and reminds me of her fine-art work. I am truly happy!
  • Willa's images speak for themselves - they are so precise, so full of energy, emotion, and excellence. I mean this. She is truly a remarkable photographer and is good at all of the important aspects of wedding photography! That's why we hired her! We did not want a photographer that was going to be pushy or ask us to do things for the camera, we wanted someone who was good at capturing the real moments and make beautiful photographs out of them! Willa is truly a master at her craft! She is so professional as well as fun to work with!
  • So many things - I can't remember all that was included, but everything that is listed above was included and we got all of our high resolution digital negatives on a disk - she includes them in her packages - which is so great because you can make all of the prints you'd like and not have to worry about ordering from her directly and paying extra.
  • We really liked Willa's energy from the very first time we met with her. She is a really awesome person - someone you just want to be friends with! She is such a sweetie, fun to be around, laughs a lot and has a good time, and is very good at organizing large groups of people, getting great poses, and making everyone feel comfortable and happy! I totally admire her for her amazing ability as a photographer, and I cannot believe she is also a mother of twins (who are so adorable - at least in their photos!) And you can tell, she is such a great mom, just by the way she acts and she lights up when you ask her about her daughters! She is an amazing woman and very inspirational!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A very due THANK YOU!!!!!!!
11/17/2009
  • Elise R

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, that's an impossible question! I don't think I can answer this one because there are way too many that are my favorites. I hope that's ok!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa is amazing at what she does - not only does she take incredible photojournalistic candid shots, but she is one of the BEST portrait photographers I have ever encountered! This is because her style is about capturing the real moments in set up portraits. When she was taking pictures of my husband and I for our 'bride and groom portraits' she would have us do things that we did naturally but set them up photographically nice for the camera. We just loved working with her and how she did this, because our portraits are so beautiful and stiff very much portraits, but don't look stiff and awkward! (Unfortunately some of our friend's wedding photographers weren't so good and they are really disappointed with their wedding photos! That would be sooooo sad!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of these things plus a slideshow of the best images on DVD, all of the high res photos on a disk, and an online gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being very calm and relaxed herself as well as knowing what to do and how to direct a bunch of people and get all of us to listen! We're a crazy bunch and she did wonderfully!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: EXCELLENT - in all ways!
11/13/2009
  • Luci R

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's way too impossible of a question because we love all of our photos!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A friend recommended Willa Kveta Photography to us and after hearing their raving reviews and seeing their gorgeous wedding photos, I decided to contact Willa and was immediately impressed! She is so easy going and professional all at once! I love her style of photography and I was so glad she was available for our wedding date since I had my heart set on her photographing our wedding! She did an AMAZING job and there really are no words to describe how happy I am with our photos! Willa is the best wedding photographer in my book! Oh yeah, to answer the questions - she just did her thing and it was spectacular! She really knows how to capture all of the right moments and turn them into beautiful photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, a coupleof albums, an engagement session, all of our photos on a disk, a really cool slideshow, photo enhancement, an online gallery, and maybe something else I am forgetting right now.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was truly remarkable because even my mom who is so shy felt comfortable with Willa! We all loved having her as our photographer! We highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She tops all of them!
11/13/2009
  • Shena R

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of our photos so much, but I do have a favorite! It is one of my husband and I just after the ceremony having a little private moment, looking into each other's eyes and smiling so lovingly at one another. Willa captured this photo from a distance because she was not right there, but yet you can see all of the details so clearly. It's beautifully framed with out of focus flowers on the edges, like she shot it through a bush or something. I will forever cherish this photo most of all because it sums up everything about our whole wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was quick to react to all of the changing situations and had her camera ready at all times. I was amazed at how relaxed she seemed - I would be stressed out if I had to photograph people's weddings! She seems like a natural and it is evident in her photos because they are all so gorgeous and professional!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything that is mentioned above and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Willa just made us feel so natural and comfortable in front of the camera and in her presence! She totally helped me calm my nerves just before the ceremony when I was freaking out, but just letting me know it was normal to be feeling so nervous and excited and crazy! I really felt good around her and she made me relax by being so relaxed and calm herself. Both of our families just loved her and keep raving to us about how great she was!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer - Definitely Worth it!
11/13/2009
  • Rachelle R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Like most people, I CAN"T CHOOSE JUST ONE!!!!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This question is a bit strange to me because I can't imagine a wedding photographer disrupting my wedding day - I would be so mad!!! Willa obviously did not do that - she was so good at snapping pictures of everything going on around us, and somehow she made all of them look so beautiful! I was floored when we got to see the photos! I never imagined that I would love my wedding photos as much as I do!!! She was great at EVERYTHING!!!!! We love her! Can we get married again so that we can have more amazing photos taken by Willa? Seriously, I have never seen such a talented photographer! The work on her website is beautiful, but I think she has even more amazing photos saved away! She is so modest and does not advertise the fact that she is in such high demand! I loved that about her - she was just such a sweet person and so much fun to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has different packages, but from what I can remember, they all include 2 photographers, an engagement session, all of the digital negatives from your wedding, a slideshow set to a song of all of the best photos from your wedding day. Plus she does all of this amazing work to each of the photos later on depending on what kind of style you like. We wanted an 'old' look, so she doctored up our photos to look AMAZING and so cool with that old, warn style that is becoming popular these days it seems. Can you tell, I really think she is THE BEST?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How? Well, she's a natural. What more is there to say? Thanks Willa! I will be forever grateful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer in California!
10/29/2009
  • Vickie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Are you kidding! There is NO WAY I could answer this question! There is not just one photo that we love...they are all so beautiful, creative, artistic, and fun!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids - check, Great with Action Shots - check, Great with Portraits - check, Great with people - check, Great with customer service - check, Great with professionalism - check, Great with Behinf the Scenes Photos - Check, Great with Guests - check, GREAT WITH EVERYTHING!!!! - CHECK!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I said she was great with people right? She's a natural and a real crowd pleaser and charmer. We LOVED her!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: No One Even Comes Close...
10/23/2009
  • Ferra R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Willa Kveta is THE BEST!!!! EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE PHOTOS she took of us is GORGEOUS!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so good with every detail! Working with her was so easy and she is a real natural! ALL of the photos are gorgeous...from the 'getting ready' shots, to the 'ceremony' to the 'reception' and of course my favorites are no doubt our portraits! Those we have framed on our wall! We LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She includes so much in her packages...much more than lots of other photographers we talked to when we were still looking around. We had an engagement session, two photographers at our wedding, 10 hours of coverage, a GORGEOUS leather album custom designed, a DVD slideshow, ALL of our photos on a disk so we can make our own prints if we want to, an online slideshow, and a couple of other things as well!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was perfect and her assistant was really awesome as well! They just seemed so natural and got us all to feel comfortable and be ourselves in front of the camera! Excellent work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievable Wedding Photographer!
10/21/2009
  • Kenny R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot answer this question. We love ALL of the photos too much to choose just one! Willa has a way of capturing moments that few people even notice! She is truly a talented photographer and we were lucky to have her photograph our wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, she was GREAT at capturing all of the REAL moments!!! The laughs, the tears, the joy, excitement, fun, silliness! All of it was rendered into photographs that are beautiful and still make us smile! She did our portraits in the same way, just had us do things that we normally do together like walk holding hands and kiss and all that so they don't seem stiff and too posed. Of course she took some of the more posed shots too, but we were relaxed in front of the camera by then, so they look natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all of the things listed above and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great with us. We never felt awkward, or uncomfortable with her! She just was easy going and great at working with people. We were really happy with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing!
10/18/2009
  • Candice R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, this is a hard question! One photo??? I guess there is one that I absolutely adore more than all of the rest. I don't know how to explain it other than that it perfectly captures who we are and how much we love each other and it is so authentic. Nothing posed or set up, just a real moment of joy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa and her assistant were both so good and being right there when we needed them, but never being in the way or annoyingly in our faces. They took incredible photos from our portraits, to our ceremony, to the candids during our reception! It was really great to work with such professionals and truly talented photographers!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for the deluxe package, so it included 10 hours of photography with willa and her assistant, two leather albums that were gorgeously custom designed by willa, all of our digital negatives on a disk in a beautiful leather case, an online gallery of our images as well, a DVD slideshow of the best shots from the day put to our music (that was also posted online as well for our friends to see). We also got to do an engagement session with willa and we got some gorgeous cards with our image as Thank Yous. There might have been a few other things also...I'm preggers now and my brain is not functioning as sharply as it did pre-baby! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was wonderful...such a gentile and easy going person. She just makes everyone feel comfortable by being relaxed and knowing what to do and how to organize chaos. She is very professional yet we felt like she was a friend at the same time. Her assistant was really great as well. We were overly satisfied with everything from the service, to the photos, to the way they were with us! Everything was a huge success! Thanks Willa!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE VERY BEST
10/13/2009
  • Tanya N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL of the photos are my very favorite photos!!! Especially the ones of my husband and I at sunset on the beach!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was totally amazing...she knew exactly what to do and did it without ever getting in our way or anything! We had the most gorgeous decorations and cake, and everything, and she managed to take such good photos of all of it! From our rings, to the table favors, to the flower arrangements, to my bouquet, she did it all so well! And then she was also so good at capturing our families - who we are - our little quirks and such! We all just loved working with her! Very professional and very fun at the same time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the things that are listed here plus the digital negatives and a few other things like an online gallery and slideshow of the best photos set to our song.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being totally cool! She was just herself, which made us feel comfortable and relaxed around her. She made us laugh and get silly with each other which we like to do, so it was perfect! She is also amazing at working with kids! I have a 3 year old daughter who hates getting her picture taken, and she got her to smile and be natural in the photos, which was so precious to me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor