Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 61 Reviews
Review: It's Scary How Good She Is!!!
10/07/2009
  • Ben A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Um, that's an impossible question! All of them rock!
  • She was really talented at getting everyone organized and then she was so quick and efficient when taking all of the group shots! Our portraits are unreal - the ones of the two of us! She spent like an hour with us before the wedding ceremony taking pictures of us all over and it was awesome! The pictures are the coolest ever! The she took the coolest shots of our guests and people mingling during the reception.
  • She got all kinds of stuff...all of what is listed above, plus more!
  • She's just cool! I guess because she was relaxed, we felt relaxed and it was super fun to work with her because she got creative and had us doing all kinds of fun stuff!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's the GREATEST!!!!!
10/07/2009
  • Mya D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We did an awesome 'Trash the Dress' session with Willa the day after our wedding and the shots we got from this are soooo cool!!!! I'm so glad we did this and we had so much fun! We took pictures of us up in the trees, running through the waves, in downtown walking through the streets. So cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Will is a true professional with such a great attitude and energy about her! She was AMAZING at everything!!!! We have no complaints about her at all and we love ALL of our photos so much! Shes great at taking candids and also awesome at the portraits! We really couldn't be any happier with our choice in photographer for our wedding!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An Engagement Session, 2 photographers, all the digital negatives, a dvd slideshow of the best shots, a beautiful leather custom designed album, and more...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just so cool and easy to work with! Everyone loved her and my friends are definitely planning on using her for their weddings as well! She a natural!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars for sure!!!!
10/06/2009
  • Damion S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Are you kidding? How could I pick a favorite? They are all incredible!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? First off, all of the photos were amazing! Willa is good at capturing moments and making everyone feel comfortable for the more formal shots as well. Her style is more photojournalistic, so instead of making us do certain things and pose for the camera, she just followed us around and took pictures all day, and the photos are stunning!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of this stuff listed, plus all of the images on a disk.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just really down to earth and laid back and fun to be around. Her energy is chill, which made us all more relaxed and comfortable around her and in front of the camera.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Fresh Look of Wedding Photography
10/04/2009
  • Sky R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of us where I am dipping my wife and we're kissing. I know it sounds a little cliche, but the composition and location all came together so well and it's a perfect moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was truly a professional in all ways and was excellent at getting all of the photos done without being obnoxious or too in our face. I really liked working with Willa because she was so relaxed and fun. I've been at other weddings where the photographers have been annoying and almost rude. It's not cool when the photographer is too obvious and all over the place, especially during a religious ceremony. Willa was great because she was quiet and respectful, yet didn't miss any good shots. All of our pictures turned out amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a big package, which included 2 photographers, an engagement session, a DVD Slideshow, a Leather Album, all of the negatives and a few other things.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being really easy to work with. Her ideas were fresh and original and she just fit in so well with our family! It was nice getting to know her ahead of time at our engagement session. Very professional and an overall nice person.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer, Incredible Talent!
10/04/2009
  • Ian J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We one where we sealed the deal with a kiss! True emotion shines through!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great candids, great portraits, great everything! She's a natural at what she does and everything goes so well! Like a Photojournalist, she says out of your way and let's things just happen around her and she captures the pictures as the story is told. We liked that a lot!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, yes, and yes. All of the above and more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Made us feel very comfortable and put us at ease right away. You can tell she's a people person and there were no awkward moments. It was actually fun working with her, and that says a lot for a guy that hates getting his picture taken!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: This Photographer is Very Good!
10/04/2009
  • Lora J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Willa took photos of us running through the waves and these are by far my favorite pictures! They capture our care-free spirit so well and our happiness together. We have a series of three of them hanging above our bed to remind us of our wedding day everyday!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think Willa was born to be a wedding photographer. THat might sound funny, but she is such a natural at it and her photographs are so beautiful! We could not be happier with her or the pictures she took. She was great at getting all the shots we wanted and never seemed like she was in the way! We really loved her candids and of course her portraits are incredible!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It's hard to remember everything, but I think we got 10 hours of photography with two photographers, a leather album and a parent album, a dvd slideshow, an online gallery, she also custom retouched and enhanced all of the images and we got a copy of all of the pictures on a disk. There might have been other things included that I'm forgetting now. Oh yes, an engagement session too!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, she was such a natural! She's very good with people and we all seemed to fall in love with her personality right away. I think that is the most important thing - to have a wedding photographer that you like and that seems to fit in with you and your family well. Willa was really great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She is the greatest!
10/03/2009
  • Karen D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our photos of us as a couple are my favorites! She got really creative which we liked!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa and her assistant were great and did a fabulous job taking pictures of the events as they unfolded. We were so happy with all of their work we have already recommended them to all of our friends!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of that stuff and even more. It's well worth the money!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so great. Willa is a superstar and so much fun to be around! Super chill and great vibe!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Dream Photographer
10/03/2009
  • Nancy F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Willa made our wedding so special by capturing the most creative and unique photos from our day! We love ALL of them so much!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa's style is more photojournalistic and artistic so she captures beauty (I swear I don't know how she made me look so good in every photograph! That never happens!!!!). But she just lets the moments happen and takes pictures along the way. She's young, fresh, and passionate about her work and the pictures speak fro themselves. We LOVE them!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD Slideshow, two Photographers, Digital Negatives, Custom Album, Engagement Session, Online Gallery, Custom image enhancement, and a few other things I can't remember right now.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so great with everyone and put us at ease immediately! She good with people and she has such a good energy about her that is warm and sweet and lovable! We LOVE you Willa! Thanks for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stellar Photography
10/03/2009
  • Stella S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are lots! I especially adore the ones of my husband and I on the beach. She snuck us away right before sunset and we did a quick photo session with just the two of us. It was so nice because all of the pressure from the day was gone and we got to just be ourselves and feel how much we love one another, and Willa's pictures show our emotions well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely! She was very professional and knew exactly what to do. She was always on, yet so relaxed at the same time. She has a gift and she knows how to use it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers at our wedding plus the engagement session was part of our package before our wedding day. She also included a copy of all of the digital files as well as an online gallery of our pictures for our family to view. We also got a leather album with 20 pages and and a slideshow put to music of the best pictures from our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great and made everyone feel relaxed and happy! We really felt good with Willa and her assistant and they made us enjoy our wedding even more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Incredibly Talented and Gifted Photographer!
10/02/2009
  • Robin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took a picture of us smiling at one another right after our ceremony that is so beautiful! The sun is behind us and we look like we're glowing and so full of love. It's my very favorite picture of us ever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so perfect. She was always there for us ready when we needed her to take a portrait of our friends and us, and the rest of the time she was just snapping great candid pictures of us and our guests, never getting in the way or making us repeat things to get a picture. She really did an amazing job taking pictures of the ceremony as well. I cannot say enough about our portraits!!! They are incredibly beautiful and so perfect for us. I could not have asked for anything better!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of that and more...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I don't know, but she was really good at it! I think she's just a genuine person and people naturally love her and feel comfortable with her, like we've known her forever. I really trusted her and I was right to, because she just did an wonderful job photographing our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor