Photographers in Santa Barbara, CA: Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
Santa Barbara, CA 93121
(805) 633-4633

Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer



View Santa Barbara Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 60 Reviews
Review: The Best All Around!
10/02/2009
  • Shannon M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I look like a big old dork...my true self...and my man is just looking at me with this look of total affection. Well captured real moment! :)
  • She just took pictures as things were happening without making us stop and do things again, or anything like that! She was so much fun to work with and a real treasure! Our pictures are so so so so so good and better than any of my friend's wedding photos...and I'm not just saying that because they are mine...she's just so creative and her style is fresh and modern yet so timeless and beautiful!
  • Everything. It was so worth the money!!!!
  • We all felt so comfortable with Willa. She's like one of us. Just a fun, chill person and really down to earth. We were really happy with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Are you kidding me...AMAZING!!!!!
10/02/2009
  • Jessica R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Willa captured all of the special moments so well that it's hard for me to say which photos is my favorite. I guess I'd say one of the two of us holding hands looking over our shoulders at her with big cheesy grins on our faces!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was incredible and took such amazing candid shots of everything as the day progressed! Our portraits are to die for and everything went so soothly. She was so inconspicuous yet always around getting great shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a copy of all of the digital files, which was especially awesome! There were also two photographers included, our engagement session, a dvd slideshow and a bunch of other stuff. At first I wanted to spend less on our wedding photographer, but we really hit it off with Willa and in the end I am so so so glad we went with her! Totally worth the money!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's just super relaxed herself, which made everyone else so relaxed and at ease. It was really fun to work with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OF COURSE WE'LL RECOMMEND YOU WILLA!!!
10/02/2009
  • sarah s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Are you kidding me? Willa's photographs still bring tears to my eyes and our wedding was over a year ago. She captured our day so well and the images are truly stunning. They look like fine art and I'm still in awe of Willa's amazing talent!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was the perfect photographer! Good at everything! Getting everyone organized for the group shots, catching the best and funniest candid moments, got stunning portraits of the two of us, and all kinds of real moments throughout the day! She NEVER got in our way or was obtrusive in any way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a leather album with 30 pages that she designed for us. It is the most beautiful book I've ever seen and so professionally done! I was stunned when she gave it to us as it was so beautiful! The thing also weighs a ton! Of course we also got an engagement session, digital negatives, a dvd slideshow of our wedding day's best-of images, online gallery of our images for 6 months, image enhancement or retouching...whatever you call it. She is not the most affordable photographer out there, but she is completely worth every cent we spent. I know I was right when choosing to spend a good chuck of money on the photography. It's one of the only things that lasts forever from your wedding day and the pictures will forever jog your memory of the special moments that you might forget if you didn't have the pictures. Plus, you are the best dressed you'll ever be and you are the most beautiful you'll every be on your wedding day, so my thought was to take advantage of this and get some beautiful photographs of us. I'm so glad we did it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel so great! Willa is just such a doll and so sweet and funny. We all fell in love with her and wanted to take her home with us! Our best friends already used her at their wedding and it was so much fun to see her again! They loved her as much as we did! She's definitely picked the perfect career for herself!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Talent!
10/02/2009
  • Arielle E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every single one of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She just took pictures as things happened. She didn't stop anyone or tell them what to do. She was a real natural at getting everyone organized for the group photos as well as catching all the candid moments that happened all day long. We love love love our photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She includes a lot in her packages. There are different ones to choose from but I think all her base packages come with two photographers, an engagement session, free negatives, dvd slideshow, online gallery, and a few other things.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just has a natural way with people that is relaxing and calming. She's always smiling and laughs a lot and so easy going. We just felt so comfortable with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We absolutely LOVED our Wedding Photographer!
10/01/2009
  • Hope A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Um...This is hard!!! I think there is one that I love the most though. It's of us holding hands looking at each other and we are the only thing in focus. She just caught the moment so well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great! We have a huge family and she got everyone organized so quickly and took all of the family portraits and different groupings so fast! Our couple portraits are just gorgeous - I don't know how she does it! She captured who we are so well. Nothing was too set-up and she took great action shots of everyone including our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All kinds of things...yes, there we two photographers, and engagement session with Willa, a DVD Slideshow of our wedding day, an online gallery of our pictures, all of the pictures on a cd for us. We had her design our album separately since we originally bought the package without it, but then wanted it in the end. And I'm soooo glad we did this...it was worth every single cent!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was amazing and made us all feel so at ease. How did she do it? I don't know, but whatever she did, worked very well since we all just loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Willa captured our wedding so perfectly...
10/01/2009
  • Anja H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the one she took of us walking down the path with tall grasses. It's hard to pick a favorite though, since they are all so beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so good! She never once got in the way and the pictures are a perfect mix of more formal portraits and candid shots. She has a photojournalistic approach so she does not ask you to re-do things like take off and put on your dress over and over. She just takes pictures as things happen, which I like better because the pictures are real, not contrived scenes.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a free engagement session, all of the digital files, two photographers, a dvd slideshow from our wedding, online gallery, custom image enhancements, and more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us all feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She was just joking around with us, laughing and having a good time while at the same time extremely professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
10/01/2009
  • Jenna R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all so good...I don't have a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa was a natural when it came to photographing our wedding! She knew exactly what to do and nothing felt rushed or stressful! She is really professional and knows how to photograph weddings and get all the great shots! She was also so easy to work with and we had so much fun taking all of the portraits! The rest of the day she just stayed out of our way (but near by) taking candid pictures of us and our guests. The pictures are amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of that and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. I never felt rushed or stressed and I had total confidence in her ability to capture my wedding day and she did an amazing job! We just loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Willa is THE BEST!!!
10/01/2009
  • Kirsten S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She stayed out of the way, yet managed to photograph our day beautifully, letting the natural moments unfold and stealing pictures of them as she went. I will forever cherish these photographs - especially the ones she took of Mike and I on the beach just before sunset! They are so beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a copy of all of the digital files so that we could make our own prints, we also had an engagement session with Willa before our wedding day. It also included two photographers for our wedding day, a dvd slideshow of the best pictures, a private online gallery of our images, and custom retouching on all of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was AMAZING! All of my family loved her and our guests keep commenting on how she is so sweet and such a good photographer! I think we got a winner here!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding Photographer!
10/01/2009
  • Ryan L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took this awesome photo of my wife and I kissing holding our rings stretched out towards the camera. The rings are perfectly in focus and we are slightly blurry. It's such a unique and creative shot and I just love it! We have a 20x30 print of it hanging in our bedroom!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Willa was great! She never got in the way and did an amazing job taking pictures! All the portraits of our families turned out great which made our mothers happy, and we got some awesome shots of the two of us that were really unique and creative like the one I described above. She just did her thing and she's obviously awesome at it, because her pictures rock!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we had two photographers, our engagement session, an album, DVD slideshow, all of the digital negatives were also included. The package was definitely worth every bit of what we spent!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so fun to work with and just really professional but young and cool. Both of our moms commented on how we got such a sweet photographer and it's true...she really made everyone feel so great around her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Wedding Photographer!!!!
10/01/2009
  • sasha M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture she took of us stealing a kiss after the ceremony. I don't know how she captured this photo...she wasn't even near us! It was a true and real moment, so well documented!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing and so professional! She never had us re-do anything to take a 'fake' picture...she just captured the day as it unfolded and her images are stunning! I've always loved candid shots, and she is so good at getting natural moments of people laughing and having fun! Our portraits are soooo beautiful! I never imagined in my wildest dreams to have such gorgeous pictures of us on our wedding day! I mean, of course I thought I would like the pictures, but she outdid my expectations by far!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of Willa's packages include two photographers, a DVD Slideshow of the best images set to our favorite song, an Engagement Session, Custom Image Enhancement on all images, Online gallery of images, and all of the digital high resolution negatives on a DVD. The package we went with also included a 20 page 10x10 bustom leather album...which she designed beautifully and we absolutely love!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so easy-going, calm and her energy is relaxing to be around! Anything we asked for she was more than happy to do. She even helped all of the guys get their boutonnieres on! Our parents absolutely adored her...as did we of course!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor