Photographers in Santa Cruz, CA: Mike Danen wedding photography
Mike Danen wedding photography
P.O. Box 543
Santa Cruz, CA 95061
(831) 325-9904

http://www.mikedanen.com/



View http://www.mikedanen.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: I love my wedding pictures!
01/07/2014
  • GirlyK

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I love them all, but especially the on of my parents tearing up during my First Dance.
  • Mike was super nice, and fun to have with us on our wedding day. He's very polite, and you hardly see him at all unless you need him- then he's right there.
  • We got a beautiful album, and had an engagement session.
  • He made us feel comfortable with his fun, calm personality. No matter what stress happened, Mike made me feel like everything was OK.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photographer in Santa Cruz, CA
01/05/2014
  • cynthiaJ

  • Wedding Date: 11/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite was the photograph of Alan when he saw me coming down the aisle for the first time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike was unobtrusive, and wore dark formal clothes. He got amazing candids, my friends didn't even see him. I love our wedding portraits, Mike made us look beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a collection with Engagement photos, a gorgeous wedding album, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike has a calm, fun personality. He was a blast to have with us on the day, and he kept me from totally stressing. My family loved him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome wedding photographer in Monterey Bay area
04/10/2013
  • EliseJ

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved a picture of Brian and me in a beautiful garden with sunflowers at dusk.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely noticed Mike all day! He wore black formal clothing, and was very unobtrusive. But when I needed him, he was always nearby.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a gorgeous wedding album, 2 parent albums, an engagement session, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike is a calm, relaxed, fun guy. Even when I was melting down, he kept me calm and was very reassuring. My family and friends loved him, he's a great guy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mike Danen is a great wedding photographer in the San Francisco bay area!!!
09/22/2010
  • Susan P

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite out of many is probably one of me and my mom, we are both so happy, and we're tearing up a little. It is so precious.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike was totally unobtrusive all day. I never really noticed him until I needed him, and then he was right there! He somehow got tons of great candids, and he did the formal family portraits quickly and efficiently. We also took some time to get some elegant bridal portraits that came out amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a complete package with albums, an engagement session, etc. Mike is flexible and will make a custom package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike was such a calming, fun presence, he made everyone feel comfortable. He fit in perfectly, and I trusted him to make me look great, which he did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photographer in Santa Cruz, Monterey
05/14/2009
  • sandy09

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mike somehow captured everything that I missed, my wedding day was a blur! My favorite photo is one of me in my dress, surrounded by my bridesmaids helping me with my final preparations.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was like a ninja! Totally unobtrusive. Got pictures of all my guests, tons of details, and really fun dancing and party pics at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I decided to get the complete package, as photography is very important to me. A gorgeous album, parent albums, framed prints, and a DVD slideshow. We also did an engagement session at the beach.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike is so cool, and was a calming influence on me when my nerves started going crazy. He made me comfortable with his relaxed manner, and I totally trusted that he was making me look great- and I was right!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review