Photographers in Valencia, CA: Art-Photography by Rachel Carlsen
Art-Photography by Rachel Carlsen
Residence
Valencia, CA 91381
(661) 644-1502

Specializing in Weddings



View Specializing in Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Awesome
05/22/2011
  • Karen M

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We had family photos done at the same time as our engagement photos. They turned out amazing. She uses a professional digital camera which allows her get creative with color and black and white.
  • We were so wrapped up in the moment, we never saw her unless we were hands on with her (cake cutting, etc)
  • Engagement photos, CD, album, and 4-6 hours on the day of the wedding
  • She knew when to let the kids go and focus on the adults.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photography for a great price
11/11/2010
  • Nicole D

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many good ones, I loved the ones she took of me in the changing room looking into the mirror.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with the candid shots, she was able to capture some great moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For $1000 I am getting a little over 600 shots on a DVD as well as 2 albums & an 8x10.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very easy to work with :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photos
10/20/2010
  • Gloria S

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a very difficult question , since there were so many photos that I loved. To start, I loved the photos of the bride and groom kissing. I also loved the photos where they are having a special moment and gazing into each other’s eyes with the beautiful Catalina Bay as the background. I also loved the very creative photo of the wedding cake in which Rachel captured the beautiful cake and its colors with the lighted sign in the background that reads: Metropole Marketplace. It was an excellent photo of the cake, lights and location!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel is great with candid shots. Some of the photos surprised me because at the time, I had no idea she was shooting photos. She is also great with portrait photos. She took some awesome pictures of my granddaughters. Rachel really knows what she is doing and you can tell that she loves taking photos; her attention to detail and the elements that make a great photo really show in my daughters photos! She is very creative and works with the environment you are in … she makes it work!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My daughter received 6 hours of photography and a DVD with all of the photos from the wedding on Catalina Island. It really was a great deal.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I actually met Rachel at my other daughter's wedding and I was so impressed with her work and her great attitude! My daughter who’s wedding I am writing about now was considering not having a photographer for her special day, but after several discussions I was able to convince her how important these photos are and would be in the future. My daughter has since told me how VERY happy she is that I pushed the photographer idea, as now she has beautiful photos to remember the day with … photos which turned out AMAZING! Rachel was very friendly and has no problems with making you feel at ease. I loved that she was able to mingle with everyone and at the same time got her job done. She was professional, productive and friendly. I would definitely recommend Rachel to any of my friends and family … she did an awesome job! THANK YOU!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rachel Carlsen Photography
10/20/2010
  • Carla A

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had several favorite shots, but the ones that stood out for me were photos taken of me with my nieces (our flower girls) right after the ceremony and also the shots of me with my parents, the shots of me, my new husband and our Maid of Honor ... the Group photo of us with all of our guests anddddd the photos taken of just me and my husband after the ceremony overlooking Avalon Bay ... they are simply ADORABLE, BEAUTIFUL and the color is amazing :) Rachel wanted us to take advantage of the sunset and I had the choice of homemade ice cream with the rest of our guests during the reception or to get these photos taken. We opted for the photos and I don't regret it for a moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel was very clever in how she worked her magic ... it was like she wasn't even there! I mean with some of the shots she got :) She wasn't disruptive at all and we were really glad to have her there :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photgrapher and our package included a DVD with the original photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made everyone very comfortable. You can tell she has a lot of experience working with people and she does what it takes to get the shot she is after ... meaning she will be silly with the kids and manages the adults just fine. Our group shot was a challenge because we had over 45 people walking a short distance from our wedding location to the photo location, but Rachel was able to act fast and took several shots, which ensured we got a good photo!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rachel Carlsen Photography :)
10/09/2010
  • Rachel S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the one we used on our wedding announcements. It is also the photo we blew up and have hanging on our "wedding wall"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel did a fantastic job of blending in with our guests that we hardly noticed she was taking pictures. The still frame portraits of my husband and I came out beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I were looking to just receive a disc with all of the wedding photos included. Rachel offered a great price which suited our budget with 6 hours of photography, and the disc arrived just like described, with almost 1000 pictures on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rachel was very out-going and energetic. She was extremely kind and offered a very creative, unique style of taking photos. She made us as well as our families and guests feel at ease and comfortable.during the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Walking Down the Aisle
09/09/2010
  • Rachel M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many photos that I loved....but I especially loved the photos of the groom smiling as I walked down the aisle and the photo of my dad giving me away. They were so intimate and beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is definitely great with candids and was very quiet during the ceremony. We almost forgot that we had a photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We missed out on doing the Engagement Session that was included with our package because we just flew in two-days before the wedding. Our package also included a DVD with all of our photos from the Big Day. Rachel designed a custom print for the DVD itself and it looked incredible. I definitely didn't expect that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rachel has a great personality and is easy to get along with. I had a wedding with a lot of out-of-town guests and she made everybody feel comfortable. She not only has a sense of humor but she gets the job done and is very professional. When asked a question or a special request she always tried to go out of her way to make it happen. That was probably one of the things I liked best. She never made it seem like she was just doing a job but made it seem like it was the most important day in the world and that myself and my family and friends were the most important people in the world. That's what I call amazing. We had to suggest that she take a break and sit down for 10-minutes because she was going non-stop. I would definitely recommend Rachel Carlsen to any of my friends or family. She did a great job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: my wedding review
09/07/2010
  • Delia P

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I at the alter.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She works verry stelthy. U forget there's a photographer there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A printable dvd of all the wedding pictures. There was also an engagment session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Allowed them to take pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Artistic Beach Photography
08/29/2010
  • Darlene C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the beach photos......Rachel was so creative in telling our story. She was spontaneous and took both a series of candids and playful shots but also posed some beautiful intimate portraits with an amazing background. She truly is very artistic and creative. We love our photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candids and during the ceremony you could hardly tell she was there. After the ceremony she was quick and professional in taking the planned family shots that we had previously discussed. She was organized and efficient.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the $595 package and we received 6 hours of photography and a DVD with all of our images. It was a great deal.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked us through the shots and had a sense of humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cliffside in Palos Verdes
06/15/2010
  • Amber S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a lot of favorites. It was a beautiful location on the CA cliffs and Rachel did a wonderful job capturing our love and the setting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel did a number or creative shots. Some were based on requests of our family and others were created by Rachel. She listened and delivered to our needs.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of photos, the rights to our pictures and 1,000 pictures was included in my price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rachel was able to make easy conversation and get along with all our family members.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Maria R.
03/01/2010
  • Maria R

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor