Picture That Portraits
Yucaipa, CA 92399
(909) 213-1194


Yucaipa Photographers: Picture That Portraits


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Caron and Tori
12/02/2008
  • hrtsablz001@aol.com

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I have 2 actually--the one where Tori and I are under the veil and the pic with Tori, my daughter Abbi, and myself.
  • The only word that comes to mind is AWESOME.
  • This was sort of an impromptu wedding because the Supreme Court of CA said same-sex couples could marry. By not allowing same-sex marriage it was DISCRIMINATION. Ava was fun, with an open heart and open mind.
  • She did everything perfect. She will be doing our Wedding Mass in July. She is the best. Even with some of my disabilities, she worked around them, and the pics were perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing pictures!
10/14/2008
  • mindi

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite picture is the one of my husband and I in our first dance. Ava captured an amazing shot! She then took that photo and made it sepia. All of the pictures came out clear and amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ava was very good at not being disruptive. Honestly half of the time I forgot she was even there. All of the action and posed shots where equally great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had ordered a ton of photos and an awesome photo album. Ava has a bunch of different packages to fit anyone's needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ava was very friendly and nice witch made all of us comfortable. Over all Ava is an amazing photographer. I recommend her to all of my friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Josh and Kates wedding
10/12/2008
  • Josh and Kate Kenaston

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the black and white one with the red accents
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stayed on the outskirts and snapped photos both action and poses.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? the studio offered a variety of packages we ordered a full disk.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she is family and she made us laugh

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding in Philadelphia
10/11/2008
  • dolphin073098

  • Wedding Date: 04/22/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is when I smashed cake in my husbands face. Ava got took the picture at that EXACT moment. It is totally priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ava blended in with my family. When she had her camera everyone was surprised that she was the photographer because they said she was so down to earth. Both the posed photos and the action shots were the best quality. Because it rained the day of my wedding and we were orignally going to take pictures outside, I had to resort to having my pictures taken at a funeral home. lol How many photographers can take awesome wedding photos at a funeral home? Well AVA could.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the pictures were so beautiful that I ordered all of them. I didn't do the engagment session because Ava was in California and I am in Pennsylvania. She flew across the United States for me. That's devotion in my book!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ava got to know all of the people in my bridal party so they all felt really comfortable with her. She made herself seem like one of my family and that helped out when some people who don't like their picture take actually allowed her to take it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great service!
10/08/2008
  • SharonK

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of us laughing while we look into each others eyes. Just can't describe it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ava was great to work with! As we eloped, there weren't a lot of pictures that we had to do for the family, so we just fooled around and had a lot of fun. Ava made us relax, and made us so comfortable!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We kept the amount small, simply due to the fact that it was just the two of us, and neither of us enjoy having our picture taken. Ava was great to work with, fast on getting the pictures online so that we could pick out the ones we wanted, and our families could pick theirs as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She kept us talking, asking about us, how we met, anything to make us forget that she was taking our picture. Some of them we would be busy laughing, and she snapped away! My favorites are those ones.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: For Ava:
09/20/2008
  • Mrs.palacio

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was my husband and i, in black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes... I love all my pictures that ava took. She was nice the hole time and was very pactient with us. she got all the right shots even though there wasn't that much room.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well i know that i had a (100) 4x6,(4) 5x7,(2) 8x10,(1) 11x14..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I love my photographer... She was so helpful and she was very patient with us. She wasn't rude, like other photographer i know. WE made her feel like one of the family memebers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ava is the bomb
09/20/2008
  • paperprincess

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pictre is one that she did of me and my husband it's in black and white, but the flowers in my bouquet and his boutiner are in color. It really makes it feel like a fall wedding by highlighting the colors, but it didn't take away from the overall beauty of the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ava is very creative and thinks very quickly on it as well so the amount of time it takes for her to get the creative shots so your not spending more time getting the pictures. She has a good eye for composition and is unobtrusive but manages to get many shots that are classic that aren't posed and something that would may have not been seen by all members of the wedding party. I was suprised to find a picture of the grooms dad holding my bouquet, which was classic. I like the fact that she wasn't worried about just the posed pics, but snaps pictures from the background constantly capturing everyone and everything. I had over 800 pics to choose from at the end of it all and while that's an overwhelming amount to go thru for any bride, it was great to see such vareity and shows the dedication she has of really capturing your big day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I didn't have engagement pics done since I was on an extreme budget, but the packages she offered were reasonable and offered a very nice vareity of sizes to choose from. She is also great about working with you even after the wedding if you choose to have more pictures done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I never look good in pictures, and almost every picture she did I wanted. She made posing easy and relaxing along with knowing how to use us to our potential. Her knowledge about lighting, composition and technique made the experiene ffortless. The nice thing is that she asked for a list of the must haves before the wedding and was very easy going if there were other poses we wanted or other must have photos that we thought of during the shoot. We all were very happy with her professionalism and creativity.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor