Photographers in Denver, CO: CKempShoot Photography
CKempShoot Photography
9100 E. Florida Ave
Denver, CO 80247
(303) 875-5628

CKempShoot Photography



View CKempShoot Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Excellent Work, Great Person!
11/28/2011
  • elisa t

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I think they were all my favorites! I loved the ones of us dancing, the ones of the ceremony, the one of me and my best friend in front of the band, there are too many to name!
  • Cora captured tons of beautiful pictures and I didn't even notice her. She was great with candids, action shots and portraits, I think the candids and action shots were my favorites, though.
  • We customized our package so it was the right price and right for us. We got just Cora, because we had a small wedding and wedding party, a DVD with all the images in color and black and white, and a few nice prints from her lab. It was perfect for us!
  • Cora was super helpful! She helped my mom with the center pieces on the tables, she didn't mind that we ran (very) late, and she was totally cool when another photographer (that I did NOT hire) showed up. She was so easy going.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
07/30/2011
  • Becky N

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all amazing - i havent picked just one out yet! Cora and Isaac did a great job including the amazing beauty of our location while also centering on us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were nicknamed "the ninja photographers" by the end of the night. They were never in the way but were always getting amazing shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received prints, CDs of all our pictures, and there were two photographers at the wedding. Engagement pictures were available but we did not purchase them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They learned our names and were never in the way of anything. My husband was resistant to having a professional photographer at our wedding, but Cora quickly won him over!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cora is amazing!
10/27/2010
  • Meghan Y

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many!! Almost every picture she took of just my husband and I--they look so natural and beautiful. She had an awesome set up of the whole wedding party in the aspen trees outside of the resort, it turned out amazing! One of my absolute favorites is of my cousin's 2-year old son giving me a kiss on the cheek--it is so precious, and such a great shot. I could keep going on and on. It's hard to pick a favorite out of over 1300 pictures :) They all turned out amazing and beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My mom was just saying to me the other day that she didn't even notice Cora during the reception! She and her assistant did a great job of capturing moments without being obvious. They were awesome with every shot, and they put us in such creative poses, rather than the typical, hum-drum wedding poses.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We bought engagement pictures along with our package, and we received the DVD's with all the original photos from both. Cora brought along a 2nd photographer to our wedding, and she offered to put together an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so much fun!! Really, I want to know how they put up with our families and our wedding party!! They both had a great sense of humor, made our day so much easier, and still kept their professionalism the whole time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer!
09/14/2010
  • Sarah C

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have spent hours going through every picture that Cora took, trying to decide which one is my favorite. My husband & I argue over which is better (which just proves how amazing they all are). Even though all of them are my favorites, I would have choose the photo with my husband & I kissing while standing next to the harp in a meadow. I don't think a picture could have gotten any more romantic (unless there was a white horse present, as one of my friends told me after seeing the picture). Cora was able to capture the vibrant colors of the meadow, the flow of my dress, and the elegance of the harp; it is absolutely a breath-taking photo that I will cherish forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupting the day is a phrase I would NEVER use when it came to Cora & her assistant photographer. When she thought she might be a few minutes late due to construction, she was on the phone with me immediately so that I wouldn't worry. During the entire wedding, I cannot remember a single instance that I even saw them moving around & taking pictures; they somehow have learned to become invisible!! That was one of the comments that most of our guests said to us--"you can't even tell they're here!" As for the pictures, Cora took every kind of picture that I had asked her to get..candids, portraits, details, etc. Every single one of those pictures was phenomenal! Additionally, it was so great that we were never asked to come up with our own poses/shots; Cora knew what she was doing the entire time & came up with some really fun shots that had the entire wedding party laughing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was the use of two photographers for 5 hours (more time could be added if requested), way too many pictures to count (probably around 1000) with over half them photoshopped, a select number of photos, of our choosing, printed. We could not find a better package for the price anywhere else. As an added bonus, we got two extremely friendly, fun, and down-to-earth photographers that made the wedding day so much more enjoyable!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Cora and her assistant were laughing & making jokes with us the moment she arrived at the venue. More so, she learned everyone's names so that she didn't have to go "hey you" when trying to position people or get certain shots. She really immersed herself into the experience so that it wasn't awkward for anyone (which was great especially since the first time I met Cora was on the day of the wedding!) She was extremely pleasant to be around and made it fun to have our pictures taken by her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: my daughter's wedding
08/03/2010
  • Irina D

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Without a doubt a dreamy one on a stone bridge, over calm waters, where the bride and groom are kissing on the left of the frame, with the wedding gown draped over the edge of the bridge. Or maybe it's the photo at ground level showing the bottom of the dress and the pink polka dot shoes. No, wait it has to be one of the photos with the bridal party on the spiral staircases. It's so difficult to pick just one. Cora and her assistant are such artists, truly with an eye for details.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Because there were two photographers, there was no need to pose and wait. If you were ready for a photo, it was already taken, and they were snapping like crazy, not missing a thing. I can't even imagine how many batteries and memory cards they had to bring with them! So many photos I looked at and don't remember there being a photographer to capture the moment. What a wonderful surprise!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the DVDs of the photos taken by both photographers, and had one DVD with some photoshopped and B&W. Very nicely done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh, they were both so sweet! Good people, warm, friendly. And they are so diligent, you could tell, very professional, both in their behavior and equipment, that I was comforted during the wedding that we would surely have some outstanding shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievable Photographer
07/14/2010
  • Shannon G

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Cora recommended I bring a fun umbrella (as we thought it might rain) and we ended up using that for photos even though it wasn't raining and the colors and creativity is just fabulous! Some of my favorites without a doubt.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with all of the photographs. She never bothered me or asked me 'what should I capture?' - she would just tell me what to do which is EXACTLY what I want in a photographer. She never came up to whisper something to me while I was with my guests, she captured every moment that I wanted captured and was really, basically invisible. I never felt like I needed to pose for the camera, because most times I didn't even know where the camera was. Action shots while dancing were just gorgeous (getting my train while I twirled) and portraits were beautifully thought out and posed. I was most impressed with some of our very large group photos as it was perfectly symmetrical and organized.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As part of our package, we had two photographers and ended up with the DVD of all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has such a warm spirit that it's just a pleasure to be around her. She is relaxed and smiley and it's hard to feel any sense of stress around her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cora Did Great!
03/09/2010
  • Adriana C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Cora took many beautiful photos of my wedding. I have lots of favorites; but I can't choose one. She got a wide variety of photos: us getting ready, the ceremony, the reception, individual portraits.... on and on. She creatively captured all the big moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candids and portraits. Disruption would be the last word on my mind. She was there for all the moments but definitely not in the way. I felt very comfortable having her around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Cora offers an amazing deal. We got the photos on a picture DVD, so we were able to get more photos and not have to pay for outrageously priced prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was actually four months pregnant at my wedding, and Cora kept an eye on me and made sure I was well hydrated. My parents and friends both commented on what a great job she did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Special Day
02/21/2010
  • Rachel M

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was where I was sitting on his lap and our hands are laying on each other and im looking into his eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time I was lost in the event and when I did notice her, the groom and I would pose and they were awesome pictures
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She was able to customize a package to exactly what I needed and could afford! She offered DVDs, Engagement Pics, Prints, Albums, and I had two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I got nothing but compliments on how she handled our event. Other people loved her work so much they asked for her info.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fun and Creative!
01/22/2010
  • Tonya P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorites - but I really do love a candid of Miles and I toasting. It is a beautiful image of the wine and the two of us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Cora has an eye for capturing soft detail and beautiful backgrounds that create unique portraits. We love the choices we have for portraits that capture our true personality. She shot fantastic candids that captured great expressions. She just became a part of the group and people loved interacting with her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Having access to all the photos that Cora took was the best part of the package. We were able to decide which photos best captured us for our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Cora learned all the names of our immediate family prior to our special day so that she could call them all by name!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor