Photographers in Denver, CO: Devo Photography LLC
Devo Photography LLC
521 E 14th Ave
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 523-3554

http://www.devophotography.com



View http://www.devophotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!
03/21/2010
  • bethy m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Devo Photography LLC was the best choice we made for our wedding. Devon and Adam were creative, flexible and FUN! The beauty and love they captured in our photos will last us a lifetime. They did three separate shoots for us to treasure; engagement, bridesmaids’ black and whites and our wedding photos from all different lenses. Not only that, but they go through all the photos and change their favorites to different settings, such as sepia and black and white. Having two photographers was essential in making sure no moment was missed. We were able to get our negatives and give the photos to our family and friends as gifts. Needless to say the investment was more than worth it and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. They were a joy to work with and very speedy in getting the photos back. The photos speak for artistic ability and professionalism. Check out www.devophotography.com -Bethy McCune
  • Everything! They missed nothing!
  • Album, 3 photo shoots
  • Worked well with everyone and was able to heard the family jungle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magical!
12/30/2008
  • eross

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I could pick a favorite I would! We love them all! What we love most is the great variety of photographs capturing every moment. I just picked out some of our favorites to make albums for both sets of parents. We found some from every part of the day to suit the modern and traditional tastes of each side of the family.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We enjoyed every moment with our photographers. They were able to capture some moments without us even knowing they were there! During our formals, they made us both laugh and have a great time - the result - we were relaxed and our smiles were so natural. We were so impressed that they were able to get both of our families so excited about taking the formals. They got some great candid shots throughout the day that were such a pleasant surprise to see.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered albums for both sets of parents and one for ourselves. We will be ordering an insane number of prints- we just have to narrow it down, but we love them all! We got a great price for extremely high quality prints and albums. They were really helpful in picking out the best to suit our style.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made my older brother smile - that's amazing since he hates smiling in pictures! Everyone was having so much fun with them that it felt really easy and natural. Ultimately, they added a lot to the experience for our families and bridal party. They still talk about it and we have already referred several couples that were at the wedding. Hands Down- they are the best I've ever seen!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Two Words....AMAZING Photos!!!
12/29/2008
  • luckyj711

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can you pick one favorite photo....but if you make me it is a picture of my husband and I walking on the beach. Next to the bride and groom, the photos are the most important part of a wedding. We have been brought to tears by our photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got married on a beach in Mexico and the photos actually do the place justice. We wanted that one amazing beach shoot...instead we got TONS of amazing shots, both posed and action shots. There is such a good mix of both kinds of pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the enagagement session (don't get me started on those pictures....loved them as much as the wedding pictures :). Since we just got married we haven't ordered our prints or albums that is next on our list to do. DEVO Photography offers lots of choices. We are ordering books for ourselves and both sets of parents. I am so excited to see how the books will turn out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our friends and family LOVED Devon and Adam. They were always able to say the right thing for the mood of the picture. Plus photographer who will follow a bride in her wedding dress into an ocean so she can get pictures the pictures she wants in the water gets two thumbs way up in my book.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect
10/19/2008
  • kast2432

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't say there was one picture in particular that we loved above all else, but they did an amazing job catching come candid shots. In addition, they were able to capture moments that we missed while mingling with our guests.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even know they were there when it came time for things like the cake cutting, dancing or toasts. It was amazing! For posed pictures they were able to constantly keep us laughing, which is good because then none of our pictures had that frozen face look to them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a disc with all of our wedding prints on it, to do with as we wished. They were great to work with because they were willing to let us choose what we wanted to do with all the prints afterward.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Devon and Adam were so easygoing it was almost impossible not to be comfortable around them. When I started to get the jitters waiting for the ceremony to start, Adam had me do some artsy poses to take my mind off the waiting. They were wonderful to work with and we would recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding wedding photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could't have had a better photographer!
10/12/2008
  • allvol02

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, there's so many. The candids were great...truely things we didn't even know where happening. We had a lot of children in the wedding but the posed family pictures were still great even with the children getting restless and cranky.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Actually not sure how she got such great candids? We had hundreds of amazing pictures yet hardly new they were there taking pictures. Posed and action were great. All were very creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all of our pictures on a CD for the package price. So we are able to copy them as often as we want and in whatever sizes we want. The engagement session wasn't included in the price but it was a VERY good price...I wish we would have taken advantage of it. We did have DevoPhotography do a wedding album for us later and it is PERFECT. Everyone we show it to can't believe how great it is. It was well worth every penny.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was funny and honest. We had a lot of windows so she had to tactfully ask people to move so there wouldn't be reflections in the family shot. She was great with all the kids and did a great job handling them so all the adults could just smile and be ready when the children were. Everyone made coments about how professional our photographers were!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Wedding Photographer
10/07/2008
  • mwiseman

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ummm. I think that there is too many to choose from. They did an excellent job. They really caught the moments just right.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were never in the way for any photos yet they got all the expression we had. The posed photos were great as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got all of my prints as well as the negatives. We also got an engagement session which is great since we really got to know them and got exited about the photos. We aslo got those negatives as well. She dose have different package to chose from I went with one.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Devon just has this way about her and she is easy to pose for. She is very talented in what she does!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor