Photographers in Denver, CO: Nicole Nichols Photography
Nicole Nichols Photography
Denver, CO 80209
(504) 298-5319

Nicole Nichols Photography



View Nicole Nichols Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Amazing Wedding Photographer
01/22/2012
  • Jennell D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • To many to pick just one. All of our pictures were incredible. She managed to capture the day perfectly.
  • Wonderful! I didnt know she was there half the time and the pictures show just that. She took so many candid picstures, which are my favorite.
  • My photo package included engagements pics, engagement book, 8 hours of photography the day of with two photographers, and a wedding album. I also recieved a DVD with all 1700 pictures taken on our wedding day.
  • Absolutely! She is so personable and easy going. We just loved her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome, Beautiful and dedicated photographer
10/16/2011
  • Lisa R

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many, it's hard to pick. We really liked the one with us outside the church with both church and skyscraper but at a very cool angle. Nicole is artistic and creative and catches the moment and helps us relax and take good pictures. She is great to work with. We and our guests who have seen her pictures are all very impressed and pleased with her pictures. Some comments others have said...wow this looks like pics from a bridal magazine. She does a great job editing and using various filters and does an awesome job on creating the album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole captured every moment and made sure we had time for ourselves. She is fun to work with so it wasn't a disruption at all. I was impressed with how many guest shots she also got. She had a 2nd photographer which also helped.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, wedding album credits (she has an awesome selection of albums)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was herself and was very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer and amazing pictures!
08/17/2011
  • Zori S

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The moment my husband and I met Nicole, we knew we will not need to search for a photographer any further. We liked Nicole’s style, attitude and wedding packages, so even if she was the first photographer we met with, we knew we are making the right choice. Nicole is really fun to work with, really helpful and understanding. She is also very well organized and I knew I did not need to worry about a thing. She shot our Engagement session and our wedding in July 2010. After the Engagement pictures and album came out, my husband and I were amazed how great and interesting they were and of Nicole’s fun and unique way of designing the album itself. We thought we were so lucky to have found Nicole and we knew that our wedding pictures will be even better. Our wedding day was one of the most wonderful experiences in our lives and I am sure we owe a big part to Nicole for it. She helped us relax and have fun with the wedding shots and she captured those really special joyful and intimate moments. I could tell that Nicole is an experienced professional from the fact that I didn’t even feel her presence during our reception, but then looking at the pictures I realize she was there for every important moment and also for all of those unexpected and candid shots. We were very very pleased with the way our pictures turned out and our album is excellent. I think it is one of the best and most quality albums I have ever seen and whoever I show it to confirms my thoughts. I am really thankful for having Nicole photograph our wedding because she does it with all her heart and talent and tells your story through the pictures in your wedding album! I would definitely recommend Nicole Nichols to friends and people that need a great photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Artistic Photography
07/05/2011
  • Carrie M

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole did an amazing job with our photos at our location wedding in New Orleans. She was very attentive to our wants/needs and spent time learning about who we were and what we felt was most important about our wedding. Once the day arrived she captured beautiful intimate moments and formal portraits with equal style and artistic professionalism. I would recommend her to everyone who wants high quality pictures. The editing process online was easy and the album we received was the best quality of any that I have seen from other friends; it is not only a keepsake, but a beautiful piece of art.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Photographer!
04/27/2010
  • Lauren J

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many great photos to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was very flexible, great with candids and action shots, very artistic and creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photograhers at the ceremony, 5 hours of photos, 1 album, DVD of all shots. Great value for the money!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nicole Nichols Review - Kate and Alex's Wedding
12/05/2009
  • Kate G

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really quite difficult to name just one. There were so many moments that Nicole captured beautifully. The staged photos and candids were just amazing. One example would be our First Sight! Nicole planned to have me (the bride) walk down the curved staircase, through the bridal party, down to my soon to be husband waiting at the bottom. She captured the feelings we were having before we saw each other and the moment we did. It brings back the memories each time we look at them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole is so organized and had everything planned out perfectly. We were able to get the family photos, bridal party, etc. all before and only took about 30-40 min after the ceremony to complete the needed shots. From then on, we didn't even notice her around. But - the pictures tell the tale of the whole affair. She was great with candids and was able to get the majority of our guests in at least one photo! Perfection!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Over 700 images online to review. A beautiful album with our favorite shots. Also 7 hours of coverage from Nicole and her helpers. Also comes with an 8x10 of our favorite image as well as wallets.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole took the time beforehand to make sure she knew everyones names so on the big day she could communicate. She also is fabulous at helping people feel comfortable in front of the camera. She has great ideas as to poses and creative views behind the camera. We are so pleased!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Orleans Wedding
08/07/2009
  • BIANCA G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites for different reasons, but one photo that really stood out in my mind is when we were walking away from our ceremony to take pictures in the hotel lobby and my husband and I had the biggest smiles on our faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was very professional and unobtrusive. She never raised her voice to get our attention and respected our excitement and special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was a very unique for our time frame, but Nicole made it work specially for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole was zipping around the place taking pics, in and out once she new she got the shot. My family was very pleased with her professionalism and impressed that my husband and I found such a quality photographer in such little time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding photographer!
07/09/2009
  • va

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the outdoor photos Nicole took of my husband and me. We had the beautiful flatirons in Boulder as a backdrop, with wildflowers everywhere!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole made us feel at ease and we had so much fun taking pictures with the bridal party. We had some funny candids and some beautiful portraits of the family.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to customize, so we had albums, a DVD with all the pictures, and a slideshow of some of the best pictures set to music. At the wedding we had 2 photographers, and Nicole met with us prior to the wedding to answer all our questions and show us samples. Once the pictures were ready, they were available online so we could choose which ones we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole was great to work with, very professional and so nice! We recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer to document their special occasions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review