colored palette photography
33828 Mineral Ln
Pine, CO 80470
(303) 718-7770

http://www.coloredpalette.com



View http://www.coloredpalette.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 7 Reviews
Review: We LOVE Colored Palette Photography!
10/07/2008
  • zreardon

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • As the groom, I was on top of the world. And my favorite picture is of me on top of a rock with my arms out as if I was flying.All you could see was sky, and me with my arms wide open for my wife.
  • There were two photographers, which they were positioned to get all of the shots they needed, without having to move around too much. It was impressive how quickly they could get us posed, with my family being very large and sometimes not cooperative. They captured the action amazingly, it was like a video.
  • What we loved so much is that the package included all of the images with duplication rights on dvd so we could print them ourselves. There were packages with engagements included, but we decided not to do that.
  • They asked for the names ahead of time, and somehow were able to memorize the names, and the assistant was not only great at helping out Tamara but was also a joker, he kept making us laugh.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos!
10/05/2008
  • Vickie

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
10/04/2008
  • ermonson

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can not describe my favorite picture because there were so many that I loved. The photographers did an amazing job of capturing emotion and natural looks from all people involved. There were also artistic touch-ups down to a few of the pictures to bring out different colors or focal points, all were very tasteful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, Tamara was completely incognito during the ceremony and very patient with organizing relatives (young and old) for posed photos. I definitely think that the photos we posed for were just as nice as the candid action shots she took. She had many creative photo ideas to add to the traditional poses, I was very thankful for this because it was something I didn't have a lot of time to research.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did not do an engagement session, but I believe that if we had wanted one they would have added it into the package. The best part about Colored Palette is that they work with your wants and needs as a couple. They don't just give you a couple package options with set prices and no wiggle room. They listen to what you are looking for and then come up with some package ideas that would best work. I was extremely please with this process, I believe that they are very affordable for the talents they offer. Brides find many people that say "we can work with your wants"...but really don't, this company was a true blessing in my wedding planning process.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was so impressed by how professional, fun, creative and patient the photographer was. I was thankful that she was in charge of getting people together. All the family members are so pleased with the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: your awesome!!!
10/03/2008
  • meister

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i cannot even choose my favorite picture from my wedding!! they were all absolutely amazing! all the pictures were so unique and creative and i cannot believe everything we got for the price! i got more than twice as much with colored pallate than i would have with any of the other photographers i could have gone with. both of the photographers were always out of the way and you hardly knew they were there at all. they believe that this is your day and you deserve to have every picture they take to remember your special day!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? i honestly dont know how they did it because they got the most amazing pictures that you wouldnt think could have been gotten without getting in the way but thye somehow did it and amazingly too!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? i was on a little bit of a budget and i still got every pic they took (wich was enough to FILL 8 cd's worth!), i got a poster-picture, a beautiful pic that we chose as a favorite, a memory book which had about 30 pages of pictures tammy put togethre with incredible creativity!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? tammy made us comfortable because she gave us ideas on creative poses but also captured the inbetween poses while we were laughing and talking. it was absolutely amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Photographer
10/01/2008
  • husker76

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were walking down a path, hand in hand and when got to the end the photographer has us kiss. It was a very special moment for us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was never in the way anything that was going on and if she needed to be she would let us know what she was doing and if it was okay with us. We have great posed shots as well as action shots. She was very good with letting us do what we wanted as far as our photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a disc with all our photos on it so we could print out photos for ourselves as well as our family members and friends. They offered a variety of packages, we were on a budget and she was great with working out a package that worked for us and fit our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great about asking what we wanted and how we wanted things done. She was great with the families and friends that attended. We worked very well together and got all the great photos that we were expecting. I would recommend Colored Palette to anyone looking for a great photographer and great photos.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Duncan wedding
10/01/2008
  • kyleek

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures was of our first dance. They really captured the moment. We truly look in love. The affects done afterwards added that much more to the moment. There are so many good pictures though. The pictures really tell the story. You can see all of personalities throughout the pictures. I loved them all. : )
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were just always there. They were always watching and ready for any moment the arose. They weren't in the way at all. I didn't even realize they had taken some of the pics until I looked at the album afterwards. They are very nice and laid back people, so they fit in very well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did not choose to do engagement photos. We received 2 dvds full of pictures, an 11x14 frame/print, 2 albums, and a little catalog type album. We also had our pictures posted online for others to view and purchase prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said they are very people oriented. They fit in well and we felt like they could be our friends. They are people that we would hang out with on a regular basis. It was very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!!
10/01/2008
  • Nelson1015

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's too hard to pick just one, but just to name a few, there are some candid shots of me with my bridesmaids getting ready that are absolutely beautiful - they showcase my dress, my hairstyle, and even my jewelry in such a wonderful way. Also, there's a really cute candid of my husband and I during the reception when I kissed him on the cheek & he made a really funny face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After the "traditional" posed shots were finished (they were able to capture all of the poses I requested & then some), I didn't even notice they were there. Of course I was distracted, but they were almost invisible. It's nice, because I'm not a fan of in-your-face photography. With all of the pictures they took, though, I know they were there!! :-)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered a variety of sizes of prints, and a CD with duplication rights. The prices were extremely reasonable. From the CD that I received, I ordered six, yes that's not a typo, SIX albums worth of your typcial 4x6 prints. I also used Colored Palette for my engagement portraits but at the time I paid separately for the services. I'm not sure if they have a package that includes both now . . .
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They went out of their way to make us comfortable. They learned the names of every member of my family (and I have a pretty big family), as well as the names of our bridesmaids and groomsmen. They even got my cousins to smile naturally, which, believe me, is no easy task! Several members of my family remarked at how "painless" the photo sessions were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor