Photographers in Connecticut: - TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
- TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
P.O. Box 426
New England & Florida, CT 06001
(860) 709-0987

TAB Photographic For Your Day



View TAB Photographic For Your Day in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Photos To Capture The Day (that ROCK!)
05/04/2012
  • Amy G

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is hard to pick just one! There are so many wonderful pictures of my husband and I, the wedding party and our baby daughter.
  • Tim is extremely personable and has a great sense of humor!He certainly made it easier for us and our guests to enjoy the ceremony and reception and still ensure we got great photos to share and remember. He was open to suggestions, quick to respond to phone calls and emails. He was a pleasure to work with. If you want truly rocking pictures, he's your man!
  • We got DVD's included in our package. Also included was an engagement photo session, which we did not need so Tim has agreed to do them as another type of session.
  • Tim had a great sense of humor and managed to put the whole bridal party (especially the kids) at ease. He was open to suggestions and assisted me in making my jewelry selection. During the reception he was very unobtrussive and yet he mingled with our many guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: TAB Photographic is a MUST for your Special Day!
01/24/2012
  • Becky G

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh, there are a lot of favorites! But, I think the overall big faves were the wedding party shots up in the woods and the picture of "Becky's Big Top" tent that I worked so hard to get perfect. However, there were oh so many fabulous shoots I could go on forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He blended in with the crowd perfectly, there were lots of shots I didn't even know he took until I got them back. He was the polar opposite of disruptive; he kept everything going very smoothly in the photographic department.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lots of pictures on CD, a wonderful slideshow/video, and an engagement shoot that Tim was super flexible in turning into another type of shoot since we didn't need engagement pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim is one of those guys that is genuinely a great person. I hadn't actually met him in person before the wedding day, I only talked to him via phone & email and just with that I got a great vibe from him. When he arrived it's like we had all known him forever. He's got a great sense of humor and he's extremely personable. I don't think it took too much effort on his part to make everyone feel comfortable, you automatically feel that way around him. :o)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tab Photographic review from the Fortins
11/22/2011
  • Kristen F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our Favorite wedding Photo was of my Husband and I outside hugging under a tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very hidden behind the scenes so no one felt like the papparazzi was there or uncomfortable in any way. But somehow still captured everything we could have wanted!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Parent albums and album for us, a CD of images and DVD to music and more
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very personable and light hearted, made us all smile and helped guide us all to get some great artistic shots as well.. since we are not all models haha.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Pre-review
10/12/2011
  • Angie R

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

 
  • Why I love this vendor:
Review: Tim Brown from TAB Photographic is AWESOME!
08/19/2011
  • Krysta R

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too difficult to pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with all, so talented! He also blended so well in the wedding, he was never in anyone's way!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to get a photo album, DVD of the wedding pics as well as engagement pics, also made a video montage of the wedding day~gave us a DVD of that, too!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very easy going from the start, but he also got the job done! He was like a guest at our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stop your search! TAB is AMAZING!
06/06/2011
  • Gina V

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot pick one. I love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This is from my wedding wire account and covers all that I feel about Tim: Let me join in on the rave reviews of Tim at TAB Photographic! From our initial consultation through our wedding, and now that we’ve received our photos, my husband and I felt 100% confident and thrilled with our decision. The pictures speak for themselves. His artistic eye is wonderful; he not only captures the events of the day but the entire vibe and energy of it all. We laughed and cried all over again while looking through the pictures. A common statement was, “holy crap, that’s US!” They are truly beautiful pictures. He also created the most amazing slide show that was totally beyond our expectations. It the perfect combination of stills and video and set to a beautiful song that matched our personalities. What I want to really reinforce is how amazing it is to actually work with Tim. His positive attitude spreads to everyone -- wedding party, family, and guests! He was unobtrusive during the ceremony but captured everything, easily corralled our wedding party and families for the portraits, captured the little moments when we thought no one was looking, and was really a part of the wedding rather than a paid vendor. As others mentioned, by the end of the night, our guests wanted to take pictures with him! Do yourself a favor, stop obsessing over the google searches and just call Tim. You will be so very happy that you did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Tim does not have standard packages or time limits. He only books one wedding per day and that day is yours! He takes the time to ask what's important to you in your photography package and works with you to make it perfect!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being himself and rocking our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: TAB is Awesome!
03/14/2011
  • Heidi W

  • Wedding Date: 02/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the picture outside under this huge tree with snow in front of us. We had the whole wedding party out in 30 degree weather with a ton of wind. Tim helped us to look relaxed and he captured a great shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Although I haven't seen all the portraits yet, the candids are my favorites. We really didn't notice him during the ceremony, but based on the pictures I have seen, he got it all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A flush mount album, credit for pictures, a great slide show that had a mix of stills and video. We are also going to get a copy of all the pictures on a CD or flash drive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were fine the day of beacuse he came on time. He also met with us before the event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin & Mike
03/07/2011
  • Robin O

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many wonderful shots to narrow it down to one. I really love photo's that were taken outside of the bridal party.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim was everywhere apparently but I don't recall really seeing him which means he was NEVER in our face. I have been to weddings where the bride always had a cameras/flash going off in front of her thinking, wow, that must be really annoying. NOT TIM!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 2 DVD's, one with the pictures and one with a slideshow he put to music which is absolutely beautiful. He also sent me a link in my facebook email as well as regular email, on which guest can order photos if they wish. We also had a photo area set up for comical pictures to be taken. A definite favorite for the guests, they LOVED it!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim is WONDERFUL. He has a great sense of humor while being totally professional. He can get the shots you want without interrupting any part of the ceremony or reception. He has fun with what he does, he is so creative and unique...Tim Brown was everything I had wished for and more and more!!! I couldn't be happier with the memories he has given us on our special day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tim is awesome!
01/18/2011
  • Collette R

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tim created a photo booth with a bunch of props. It was a great way to get all of our guests involved and in pictures. It really added to the fun and laid back environment that we were going for with our wedding. The photos are hilarious and are definitely some of our favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim is really good at candid shots. There were some photos that I looked at and didn't even realize that Tim had captured it until I saw the photo itself. He was great at finding a balance between connecting with guests (my friends and family still talk about how much they loved him) and maintaining enough distance to capture real moments as they happened without making them look posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagement shoot, 2 photographers day of, album, 2 DVD's (one with a slideshow set to music), prints. He was really good about working with our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family is rather traditional and were really interested in having the typical wedding shots with family outside the church, etc. While I did want a few of those shots, I definitely wanted some more unique, creative, photojournalistic shots as well. Tim was really good about making just enough time to make my family happy with posed shots and then moving onto do the more creative stuff. He kept everything moving at a good pace and was able to effectively take control of the process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photos that ROCK
10/16/2010
  • Marisa M

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All my garden shots... only the umbrellas give away the rain.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You didn't even know he was shooting. As I look the pictures I keep saying....wow can't belive he got that shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD, framed photo, SlideShow. Very flexible in packaging.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was very professional and friendly even helping my husband find his missing cufflink.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
savings

2012 Brides Save!

If you have a wedding being planned for 2012, don't wait to contact TAB! Great discounts till June 30th 2011. After that, full rates apply and there IS a big difference. 860-841-5592 - tim@tabphotographic.com www.tabphotographic.com

Expires 06/30/2011
Promotion has expired
savings

Late Fall thru Early Spring Wedding???

If your wedding falls between November 15th 2011 and April 15th 2012 Contact TAB. Shooting across the country and providing up to $1500.00 discount off normal rates for Late Fall - Winter and Early Spring Weddings!!!

Expires 09/30/2011
Promotion has expired
discount

Save Up To $1200

Book your 2013/14 wedding by March 31st and save up to $1200.00

Expires 03/31/2013
Promotion has expired