Photographers in Connecticut: - TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
- TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
P.O. Box 426
New England & Florida, CT 06001
(860) 709-0987

TAB Photographic For Your Day



View TAB Photographic For Your Day in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer
07/31/2010
  • Alice A

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • That's a very hard call- they were all amazing. I think my favorites were the photobooth photos.
  • Tim stayed out of the the way so much we barely noticed her was there. He got great candids on the dance floor and amazing family shots.
  • Our wedding photos, DVD's and an engagement shoot were included in our package. I believe TIm brought a helper the day of as well.
  • He has a great sense of humor and was very easy to get along with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: He must have a Muse....
06/16/2010
  • Nicolina K

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from...it is hard to pick just one. I love them all. But if I had to pick just one, it would be a black and white photo that Tim took after the ceremony, we were walking on the beach with our wedding party, and my husband and I are off to the side a bit.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim is amazing. I didn't even know he was there sometimes. He did exactly what I wanted, tons of candids, actions shots, portraits,special sunset pictures. He is the kind of person you enjoy being around, so even when you did notice him, it was a great pleasure.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? everything I ever wanted
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim made my entire wedding a true dream, everyone there was trying to take his picture. My family and friends had great time being around Tim. To quote one of my bridesmaids "I love that guy". He is super energetic and has a great personality. He is very easy to be around and his work is impeccable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful memories artfully preserved
11/24/2009
  • Yarrow D

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose just one--Time has the knack for capturing little moments and little details beyond the standard posed portraiture.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was friendly, fun, and got everyone engaged. He was great both at posed and candid shots and never stood in the way of the events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: June 13th was our day
10/24/2009
  • Sarah S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Such a simple one to answer here. There was a picture of us that was all about me with Jeff in the background. The beautiful trees and the Bentley we had for our day complimented the entire shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was everyone yet no one noticed him. My husband wasn't even sure he was getting pictures of the ceremony. Sue enough he did. Everyone had only the best things to say about how he captured the day with out being pushy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a disc with all the images, another DVD, a beautiful album which Tim did such an awesome job on and some prints. We opted out of the two photographers due to budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all felt like friends the day of and Tim and I are still in contact to just chat every once in a while. He's a great soul and a great photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: These pictures are worth more than a 1000 words!
10/20/2009
  • Stacey M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A favorite...that is so hard to choose!It would have to be my husband and I sitting on the park bench reaching for one another's hands. The colors are so vibrant in the photo and how Tim (the photographer) positioned us on the bench was so perfect and he was so cautious of my dress on the bench!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time we even knew he was around was when we were taking the group shots after the ceremony. My husband even asked if Tim had gotten any photos of the ceremony because he didn't notice him! We had planned on asking the guests to take photos of themselves using our own digital camera for our guest book and Tim stepped in and set up a little station and started taking pics of our guests for us when he saw me trying to organize it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? More than we had expected! We had an enagement shoot with Tim and we ordered such a fantastic album from him. These are not your ordinary albums but very original and have character! Our wedding album which was included in our package will be of the same quality! I can't wait. We received a DVD slide show of all of our photos to music and a CD filled with all of our photos. Tim went above and beyond and put the DVD and CD's in a leather case with a picture window on the front that he put a photo of my husband and I. We are also receiving prints from our wedding day as part of our package! Nothing Tim does is ordinary!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We could not have asked for a better photographer when it comes to making everyone feel more comfortable! He is so easy going and wants to do nothing more than make you happy. Miles and I were a little skeptical about doing our engagement shoot out in an old factory yard...not because of the location...we loved that...but because we weren't sure how comfortable we would be but it felt so natural. Like we had known Tim for years! Our family loved him and the bridal party loved him! I can't wait for us to work with him again. On a side note I have NEVER liked taking photos and now I love to! Tim has given me the confidence in knowing I CAN actually take a photo!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I can't believe how great Tim was!
07/08/2009
  • jjl29

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great photos, it would be a toss up between one of my husband dancing with his big micky-mouse gloves on, or the pictures of him seeing the grooms cake for the first time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim blended right in with the guests, making everone at ease. He spoke up when he neede to get the group shots, otherwise he just got great "in the moment" pictures of us and our friends.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being Tim- I was getting compliments on my choice of photographer before the ceremony even started!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: TAB Photographic is the best
05/08/2009
  • rcolangelo

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot just pick one. They all are beautiful. Tim captured so much in every picture that I love them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With Tim there was like not having a photographer at all. He blended right in and made everything so much more comfortable. His personality and his talent bring so much relaxation with the photagraphing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All shots from the wedding,DVD slide show of images. All images on website where prints can be purchased by family members and friends. Also some 8X10's and 5X7's. There was a second photographer Jeff who was just like Tim and you made everyone feel comfortable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was like family and he blended right in. Everyone loved him and to top it off the reception hall where we got married was so impressed with his talent on capturing photos that they want him to Hang a Portrait from the wedding on there wall so that they can give him as a referral for engaged couples.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Gould
04/28/2009
  • jeeperschich

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo of my husband and I is as we were walking down the aisle as husband and wife right after the ceremony, we couldn't have looked happier! My REAL favorite picture was the awesome picture of my friends and me at the wedding reception, probably the best picture EVER! I told Tim I wanted to make sure to get a picture with my group of friends who I have grown up with and even though I was in the moment and didn’t realize that we hadn’t taken it yet… Tim didn't forget!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well everyone loved him... it was like he was one of our friends, he fit right in. The candid shots are great too. We don't just have pictures of everyone posing in front of the fire place, we have great action shots with big smiling, in the moment faces... priceless.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an album, prints, a DVD, an engagement shoot and the pics on CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was great, like I said he fit right in! Even (VERY opinionated) grandma only had wonderful things to say about him! Tim was never in the way, he made us laugh and produced amazing work! Thanks Tim!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Year New Life New Husband
03/01/2009
  • Maya Andrews

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The two of us ice skating around the rink. Tim totally surprised us when he had the limo driver stop at an ice skating rink which was where we met and has us skate around all by our selves. Not another person on the ice. I don't know how he did it but they were surely my favs!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He just rolled with the entire day with out making it about us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for the works. Our album, two parent albums, 12 hours of coverage, DVD slide show and more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was a riot. Even when I was stressed out he took it to a new level and had me cracking up! Everyone loved his attitude and more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Never a cold moment
12/26/2008
  • sylviab

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of the reasons we brought Tim into our day was because of his style. No reserves to get the shot that he truly wants. And we were up for anything. Well, he actually had me lay down in the truck of the car, with the trunk still open, feet and dress haning out with my fiance smoking along side the truck with a shovel in his hand. I know, it's dark. But we wanted shots that no one else would ever think of. Tim made that work!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? OMG! Tim said he rocked and he wasn't fibbing one bit. Tim was sly like a fox through the entire day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got it all, DVD's, 3 albums, tons of service, trash the dress shoot. Tim made it all great and while we haven't seen the album yet, I'm sure it will be great!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone just loved him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
savings

2012 Brides Save!

If you have a wedding being planned for 2012, don't wait to contact TAB! Great discounts till June 30th 2011. After that, full rates apply and there IS a big difference. 860-841-5592 - tim@tabphotographic.com www.tabphotographic.com

Expires 06/30/2011
Promotion has expired
savings

Late Fall thru Early Spring Wedding???

If your wedding falls between November 15th 2011 and April 15th 2012 Contact TAB. Shooting across the country and providing up to $1500.00 discount off normal rates for Late Fall - Winter and Early Spring Weddings!!!

Expires 09/30/2011
Promotion has expired
discount

Save Up To $1200

Book your 2013/14 wedding by March 31st and save up to $1200.00

Expires 03/31/2013
Promotion has expired