Photographers in Connecticut: - TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
- TAB Photographic ~ An Artistic Endeavor of Your Day
New England & Florida, CT 06001
(860) 709-0987

TAB Photographic For Your Day



View TAB Photographic For Your Day in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: simply great
12/07/2008
  • BethanyMc

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Do I have to pick just one, I don't really think I can. But the glam style shots Tim took truly are some of them.
  • Everything was just great. Tim stayed laid back and relaxed which kept everyone at ease through the entire day.
  • We went all out. Engagement session, trash the dress shoot which was a blast, beautiful custom album, about $900.00 worth of prints and more!
  • As I stated above. He was relaxed and at ease through the entire day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A hairdress too~
12/01/2008
  • Alisha W.

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me getting ready, taking my hair apart the second the hairdress left. It wasn't the highpoint of my day but some moments that Tim captures that were filled with angst and laughter. Then Tim stepped in and put my hair back up the way I wanted it. We were all laughing so hard that it was the photographer to the rescue
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was just great. It was like our best friend was taking our pictures through the entire day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a great album which as Tim puts it, ROCKED! the style and cover as well as the pictures were all great. We also received a DVD slide show, a few prints and a CD with all the images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Refer to above, he was like our best friend and chances are good we're all going to make sure it truly happens now.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just remarkable!
11/13/2008
  • Cate Scutney

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Justin (MY HUSBAND!) and I were dancing in the center of the barn frozen, while everyone else was dancing around us and Tim did something that showed us perfectly focused with everyone else a blur.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim did a great job at staying relaxed even when I was flipping my lid. And he made sure that everyone just kept moving and made it all work.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Originally I just wanted the disc with images but after the effort Tim went through to come up into New Hampshire from Ct. we made an effort to get into his studio and we loved so many shots that we purchased about 50 other enlargments and a great album with this funk that is sooooo Tim!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim just has a great energy! He's fun, relaxed and helps everyone else enjoy the day. He once said in an e-mail that he's the photographer that rocks. So true! Tim, YOU ROCK!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tim & TAB Captured it all!!!
11/03/2008
  • Sarah Alverez

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Seriously, there were so many great shots that Tim and the other shooter he brought along captured. The most memorable and fun pics were probably before the ceremony when myself and all my girls took the streets of brooklyn with Tim in tow. He dragged us into the coin op laundry and I thought he was crazy but the shots were so much fun and such pieces of work!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He's like a sly fox. You never know where he is or will be.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We originally opted for just the time and images on CD but once my husband and I saw the pictures that Tim captured we ended up buying about 20 other larger prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everything was handled with ease and everyone commented about how quick and simple Tim made all the group shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a surprise!
10/27/2008
  • Debbie & Darn

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! Tim was hired as a surprise to us from a great friend who supported our wedding and every moment seemed like a perfect dream
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was actually pretty hard for him because the ceremony and reception were both under a tent in the back yard and while it may have been impossible for him to not be seen, he made sure that all the guests enjoyed him being there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All we have thus far is a CD but we are sure to order prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As stated above, it was a great surprise just to have him there and the entire family knew that and worked with Tim in any way he needed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 2000 miles away
10/23/2008
  • Kaity O'

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG! So simple, we were actually waist deep (in my dress and he in his tux) in the gulf of mexico after our reception having a great time when Tim captured Phil, my groom, splashing water at me and just enjoying every moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was smooth and simple. Tim was like a fly on the wall through the entire day. From getting ready, he would be tucked into a corner, to the ceremony where he seemed to be every where at once. All was great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Since we were about 2000 miles away and chose Tim to come shoot our day we didn't have the chance to get an engagement shoot. Instead we did a fun newly wed shoot the day after before we left on our honeymoon. For products we got a CD with all images, one main album and two parent albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made us comfortable through the entire process, Especially for never meeting face to face before he flew down. It was all great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: with out a hitch
10/22/2008
  • Adrienne

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Do I have to pick just one. Tim & TAB Photographic did a wonderful job through our entire day. There are so many shots that we all love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It's not just that he was disruptive when he had to be but he also got everyone involved and even people that were not dancing durring the reception, he got them dancing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All we could really afford so far was his service which included a few 5X7 prints and 8X10 prints as well as all imageson CD and DVD slide show
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim took everyone and had them laughing, no super posed by height all lined up, he made it more special than that. More "us"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: TAB Photography rocks
10/13/2008
  • Lindseyishappy

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With out hesitation it would be all of the boys in their kilts while the gals behind them tried to lift those kilts up. So much fun the entire time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not care much for group posed but when it came to us he did great and brought on some shots that looked like magazine covers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? TAB Photographic included what we wanted and didn't push anything more. CD with all images, website for orders and DVD slide show is all that we wanted. He even included an engagement shoot and a handful of larger prints
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone thought Tim was fantastic through the entire night.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: More than we ever expected
10/04/2008
  • sarandja

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jason, my new husband and I kissing under this 6 foot umbrella that Tim brought because of the rain.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Excellent! We were really upset with the rain but he just brought everything we needed to take that concern away!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a leather bound coffee table style photo book, a 24x30 inch print for above our couch and many smaller ones.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he flew through that part which is what we wanted. Formals just weren't our thing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A great day made even better
10/01/2008
  • NicoleB

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Do I have to pick a favorite? Honestly, they were all great. Tim has an eye to catch things I don't believe many would. One shot we plan on enlarging is of just my feet and dress. It's a true piece of art!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim was great through the entire day. Everyone said how well he just blended in and became friends with everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, there was an engagement session included and that's when we knew that Tim, with out a doubt, was the photographer for us. No stiff poses. Everything was fun and natural and it showed from that sessiona Through the wedding. As for other information, Tim works with budgets and doesn't believe in packages. We got a hand full of prints, a CD with the images, a hard cover photo type book and Tim for the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved him, Tim kept the entire day light and exciting with out turning any of it into a his production.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
savings

2012 Brides Save!

If you have a wedding being planned for 2012, don't wait to contact TAB! Great discounts till June 30th 2011. After that, full rates apply and there IS a big difference. 860-841-5592 - tim@tabphotographic.com www.tabphotographic.com

Expires 06/30/2011
Promotion has expired
savings

Late Fall thru Early Spring Wedding???

If your wedding falls between November 15th 2011 and April 15th 2012 Contact TAB. Shooting across the country and providing up to $1500.00 discount off normal rates for Late Fall - Winter and Early Spring Weddings!!!

Expires 09/30/2011
Promotion has expired
discount

Save Up To $1200

Book your 2013/14 wedding by March 31st and save up to $1200.00

Expires 03/31/2013
Promotion has expired