Photographers in Bethel, CT: 47 Moments Photography, LLC
47 Moments Photography, LLC
5 Honey Hollow Drive
Bethel, CT 06801
(203) 273-9508

47 Moments Photography



View 47 Moments Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Capturing beautiful in a single click! Amazing
12/02/2015
  • MIWA

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't say enough about Brian and Rachel. They were great and amazing on my wedding day. I have many favorite wedding photos they took. We decide to take majority of the pictures by the water and they came out amazing! They capture our love for each other and our goofy characteristics.
  • As everyone could imagine the Bride was the nervous one. I truly was but Rachel was calm and collected. She was able to calm my nervous and take beautiful pictures. Brian and Rachel fit right in to my crazy guests, taking great action shot and portraits too.
  • Brian and Rachel had different package. The photoshoot included Engagement pictures and the wedding date pictures too. The best part was not only did we have one photographer we had two!
  • They are the sweetest and nicest people I could have asked for, taking my wedding pictures. I didn't feel they were "workers" but part of the family and taking amazing pictures of everything. Sometimes I get awkward posing for picture but with there direction and help they made me feel relax and just be ME. Great people and great to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographers!
11/28/2015
  • invisible.reality

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A posed photo of my bride taken in the lobby of her hotel as she was getting ready to head to the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very open to suggestions and were right there for all the important moments. They also captured candids throughout the night and it enabled us to see all the other great moments at the wedding that we might have otherwise missed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included and that was invaluable, not only for great photography that could be used as save-the-date cards, but also as an ice breaker and it made us feel much more comfortable in front of their cameras. Also two photographers were provided for our event and we were given digital copies of all of the photos taken throughout the day/night.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both very cordial and respectful. Throughout the night they bonded with many of the wedding guests and made sure to capture all of the important family portraits. My family members were delighted with how great they looked in the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friendly, genuine, talented team of photographers.
11/25/2015
  • krovello

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is a candid shot of my husband and I laughing together shortly after the ceremony. It was a special, joyous moments that I might have forgotten if not for the photo, which perfectly captured our feeling of pure happiness and excitement.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brian are total chameleons--they blend into the background and are completely unobtrusive throughout the event, yet still so good at stepping in and helping out whenever help is needed. They have an eye for special moments and captured many terrific candid shots throughout the day. Their portraits are works of art, as they truly know how to work with light to achieve a beautiful effect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 2 shooters, an engagement session, a one time digital download of all photos, and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rachel and Brian are so friendly that they can get along with anyone. They are absolutely wonderful with children, which was great because there were a lot of kids around on our wedding day. They ask the right questions to make family members feel comfortable, relaxed, and happy while having their photo taken (something that can stress some people out). I had relatives who never like photos of themselves say that they love the photos Rachel and Brian took.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 47 Moments are the best team !
11/11/2015
  • ablanchette25

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos are the candid behind the scenes photos ! The shots they took when it was nothing but pure emotion ! They are all amazing !
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brian were great with every shot they took ! They were so unnoticeable but at the same time were so much fun to have at the wedding , we didnt want them to leave !
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of our digital files , engagement pictures , 2 photographers , promo / credits towards our purchases ! After interviewing many photographers , they offered the best package !
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Rachel and Brian made everyone so comfortable with their light hearted and fun personalities ! It was as if they were part of the family !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christina Shockley
04/16/2015
  • jedimasterxtina

  • Wedding Date: 02/07/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I wanted to get photos outside in the snow at a nature preserve. Brian and Rachel ended up following us up a decent sized hill to get a pretty view. The pictures at the top came out beautiful! The four of us running up a hill covered in snow was one of my favorite memories of the day. I was thankful for Brian and Rachel's willingness to go along with it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never felt that Brian and Rachel disrupted the day in any way. They were such a joy to be around, we were so happy to spend the day with them! They captured so many natural/candid photos that reminded my husband and I of all the emotions that came along with our wedding. We also love the photos that focus on the pretty, simple pieces (flowers, the snow, the dress, etc.)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers were included and we opted out of the album to save money on our package. We also opted out of the engagement pictures they offer because we don't live nearby. We received all the rights to the photos with our package. They also spent most of the day with us, since they took photos in the morning when we were getting ready.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Super comfortable! Was such a blast to spend time with Brian and Rachel. They both have big hearts and made us feel totally comfortable and special on our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing quality
10/05/2014
  • Bride868

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many "favorites" that it's nearly impossible to decide on one. A wide angle shot of the church during the ceremony is among my favorites, as well as many from our outdoor photo session (couple and wedding party pictures), and first dance. Not to mention the many photos of our family and friends!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian and Rachel were completely unobtrusive yet were in the mix and got every shot needed. They are so sweet and fun that everyone around them commented on how great my photographers were. I'm totally pleased with every type of photo--candids, portraits, action shots. Having two photographers is key.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day photography, engagement photo shoot, high resolution photos on a disk.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are naturally kind people who are complete professionals that keep calm in the midst of chaos. They were open to any and all requests my family and I had. The bond between you and your photographers is key; you will likely be interacting with them more than anyone that night so it's important that they are people that you want around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Annie & Ryan
10/01/2014
  • julyblessings

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were candids that we took at the end of the day. It really is hard to choose we had so many amazing shots (and this is coming from someone who does not consider themselves to be very photogenic). :) One is of by husband lifting me up and we are looking into each other's eyes. The other one is this beautiful portrait shot of us standing next to each other. Words really don't do it justice…What is amazing about our photos is the natural lighting and the colors…they are exquisite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brain are very unobtrusive when it comes to wedding photos. There are some shots that I didn't even realize they took as they move so seamlessly through the guests at the reception. They were good with portraits, but their real gift is taking candid shots that catch all the emotion of the moment. They are exceptional at this!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics 2 photographers album CD of all photos for reprinting
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The guests all comments on how we had two amazing photographers. They are very easy to get along with and their personalities only added more joy to our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 47 moments did a great job
12/21/2013
  • Carol F

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The cover photo in our gallery
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brian work as a team and are hardly noticeable. We asked for mostly candid shots, and we got some fantastic shots of our friends and family in the moment! We loved the portraits too, and have had a hard time selecting our favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, wedding album and print credits
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are a pleasure to work with and were very flexible and accomodating

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Harms Wedding
09/01/2013
  • MDahn

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are really too many for me to pick just one. At least each part of the day had multiple shots that are favorites of ours. To name just a few: me reading the letter my husband wrote to me, bridge pictures at a local park, shots of the little details, walking with my dad, sparkler shots in the dark, and so many more.....plus the awesome late-night reception candids!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian and Rachel do a phenomenal job of capturing every detail of your special day! By taking the time to listen to you and your soon-to-be, they learn what your style is and cater to it nicely. There were so many special moments that they captured without us even realizing it! The photo journalistic style of photography brings a freshness to each photo. Rest assured that your event will be in good hands with this fantastic duo. Things to note: This husband and wife team are attentive to detail, and make sure to capture the "behind the scenes" events as well as those that the bride and groom may think are the most important. Once you receive your prints, you will find many photos that give you an even deeper look at your own special day. . .those little things that you, the bride and groom, could not see because you were only in one place at a time. Our pastor requested that Brian and Rachel remain hidden and or seated during our ceremony. . .but somehow they both worked magic and got phenomenal shots while still pleasing our pastor. :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day, access to online gallery to order prints, cd with hi-res images, and rights to our images (so we can reprint at any time).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Brian and Rachel are easy to work with. They are both kindhearted and want to please. For us though, it was easy to feel comfortable, because they really are like our family. :) I have known Brian since we were in diapers. However, that set aside, they both were very professional and were great with both sides of the family, even punting when we had less-than-cooperative little ones. (We just did 'everybody frown' photos. LOL) As I stated above, they are flexible and work well with everyone while still capturing all the moments throughout the day. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everying I imagined and more
10/23/2012
  • Melinda L

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many! My husband's face when he saw me at the end of the aisle, my mom and his mom watching his face as I was walking down the aisle, great group photos, a picture of my parents dancing...so many!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice where Rachel and Brian were once the ceremony started and I loved looking through the pictures because they caught all the stuff that I heard about, but missed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an engagement session, photo album, disk of images, online access to photos to pick pictures for album and share with family and friends, and 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so personable and easy going that both my family and my husband family felt very comfortable. Rachel even had to ride down in the limo with my parents, bridesmaids, me and my brother and it wasn't uncomfortable at all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review