Photographers in Bethel, CT: 47 Moments Photography, LLC
47 Moments Photography, LLC
36 Natureview Trail
Bethel, CT 06801
(203) 273-9508

47 Moments Photography



View 47 Moments Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Amazing quality
10/05/2014
  • Bride868

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have so many "favorites" that it's nearly impossible to decide on one. A wide angle shot of the church during the ceremony is among my favorites, as well as many from our outdoor photo session (couple and wedding party pictures), and first dance. Not to mention the many photos of our family and friends!
  • Brian and Rachel were completely unobtrusive yet were in the mix and got every shot needed. They are so sweet and fun that everyone around them commented on how great my photographers were. I'm totally pleased with every type of photo--candids, portraits, action shots. Having two photographers is key.
  • Two photographers, all day photography, engagement photo shoot, high resolution photos on a disk.
  • They are naturally kind people who are complete professionals that keep calm in the midst of chaos. They were open to any and all requests my family and I had. The bond between you and your photographers is key; you will likely be interacting with them more than anyone that night so it's important that they are people that you want around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Annie & Ryan
10/01/2014
  • julyblessings

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were candids that we took at the end of the day. It really is hard to choose we had so many amazing shots (and this is coming from someone who does not consider themselves to be very photogenic). :) One is of by husband lifting me up and we are looking into each other's eyes. The other one is this beautiful portrait shot of us standing next to each other. Words really don't do it justice…What is amazing about our photos is the natural lighting and the colors…they are exquisite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brain are very unobtrusive when it comes to wedding photos. There are some shots that I didn't even realize they took as they move so seamlessly through the guests at the reception. They were good with portraits, but their real gift is taking candid shots that catch all the emotion of the moment. They are exceptional at this!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics 2 photographers album CD of all photos for reprinting
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The guests all comments on how we had two amazing photographers. They are very easy to get along with and their personalities only added more joy to our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 47 moments did a great job
12/21/2013
  • Carol F

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The cover photo in our gallery
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brian work as a team and are hardly noticeable. We asked for mostly candid shots, and we got some fantastic shots of our friends and family in the moment! We loved the portraits too, and have had a hard time selecting our favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, wedding album and print credits
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are a pleasure to work with and were very flexible and accomodating

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Harms Wedding
09/01/2013
  • MDahn

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are really too many for me to pick just one. At least each part of the day had multiple shots that are favorites of ours. To name just a few: me reading the letter my husband wrote to me, bridge pictures at a local park, shots of the little details, walking with my dad, sparkler shots in the dark, and so many more.....plus the awesome late-night reception candids!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian and Rachel do a phenomenal job of capturing every detail of your special day! By taking the time to listen to you and your soon-to-be, they learn what your style is and cater to it nicely. There were so many special moments that they captured without us even realizing it! The photo journalistic style of photography brings a freshness to each photo. Rest assured that your event will be in good hands with this fantastic duo. Things to note: This husband and wife team are attentive to detail, and make sure to capture the "behind the scenes" events as well as those that the bride and groom may think are the most important. Once you receive your prints, you will find many photos that give you an even deeper look at your own special day. . .those little things that you, the bride and groom, could not see because you were only in one place at a time. Our pastor requested that Brian and Rachel remain hidden and or seated during our ceremony. . .but somehow they both worked magic and got phenomenal shots while still pleasing our pastor. :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day, access to online gallery to order prints, cd with hi-res images, and rights to our images (so we can reprint at any time).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Brian and Rachel are easy to work with. They are both kindhearted and want to please. For us though, it was easy to feel comfortable, because they really are like our family. :) I have known Brian since we were in diapers. However, that set aside, they both were very professional and were great with both sides of the family, even punting when we had less-than-cooperative little ones. (We just did 'everybody frown' photos. LOL) As I stated above, they are flexible and work well with everyone while still capturing all the moments throughout the day. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everying I imagined and more
10/23/2012
  • Melinda L

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many! My husband's face when he saw me at the end of the aisle, my mom and his mom watching his face as I was walking down the aisle, great group photos, a picture of my parents dancing...so many!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice where Rachel and Brian were once the ceremony started and I loved looking through the pictures because they caught all the stuff that I heard about, but missed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an engagement session, photo album, disk of images, online access to photos to pick pictures for album and share with family and friends, and 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so personable and easy going that both my family and my husband family felt very comfortable. Rachel even had to ride down in the limo with my parents, bridesmaids, me and my brother and it wasn't uncomfortable at all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs.
07/23/2012
  • Lauren W

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one standing right outside the chapel. It felt ackward, but Rachel knew exactly what she was doing--because it turned out beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was busy taking still shots of items while I was busy getting ready. It was very efficient.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD was included, along with possibility for photo credits, Engagement pictures, a full day of photos with photographer, and 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We knew them ahead of time, but they were extremely accomodating which made everyone feel great about having them! Would not have wanted anyone else.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Photography
07/06/2012
  • Barbara S

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Brian and Rachel caught some beautiful shots of us greeting guests; I think these might be my favorite! I loved how they caught one of us in a big hug from a loved one and the other shaking hands for the first time. Another favorite shot is the groom's parents staring lovingly up at my husband while I (the bride) walked down the aisle. There is so much emotion in their faces. These also caught tons of pictures of laughter! They really captured all the joy that we experienced!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian and Rachel having a soothing presence about them and even in some of the crazy moments, they managed to make me feel more relaxed. They were also great with helping my family members to relax so that we have some nice candids and not awkwardly posed pictures of family. The portraits are breathtaking.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, online digital gallery, and the full copyrights of all our photos. They gave us the option to do an album, but said we could also decide after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brian and Rachel made us feel relaxed even before the wedding. Working with them the day of the wedding was easy. We felt totally comfortable with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly Talented!
11/28/2011
  • Karolina K

  • Wedding Date: 10/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I could choose just one...We had so many amazing photos with our bridal party on the golf course! We had so much fun being goofy with our closest friends and appreciate that Rachel and Brian were able to have fun with us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rachel and Brian were so easy to work with...we discussed what was important to us before the wedding, and they really focused on what we were looking for. We loved their photojournalistic approach, and loved that they did not interrupt any moments in order to snap a picture. Our family portraits also turned out great, and Rachel and Brian were more then willing to listen to any requests we had as the day went on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Rachel and Brian customized a package to suit our exact needs. We chose 2 photographers for 10 hours of coverage, and all digital files including reproductive rights. They also included travel from Connecticut to New Jersey for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rachel and Brian are just the sweetest couple and I think they can make anyone comfortable! I think by being open and informative about their work and really listening to our needs they quickly gained our trust.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographers!
11/21/2011
  • Kaitlin N

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my husband and myself, embracing with just our foreheads touching, in front of an old shed. The composition is beautiful, the lighting soft and romantic, and the shot is set up wonderfully, full of beautiful contrast between the rustic, peeling paint on the shed and the softness of the dress and flowers & the angle of our bodies. It perfectly matches the feeling of our event and at the same time is a stunning portrait!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Working with 47 Moments on the wedding day was such a pleasure. We are not a couple that is very comfortable in front of the camera, but Rachel and Brian made us feel at ease throughout the entire day, they allowed our intimate moments to feel intimate, and their presence was always calming, encouraging & respectful. They are so personable and so much fun to work with - we and our guests had a wonderful time interacting with them. I never felt their presence was in any way obtrusive, yet they were always there capturing every moment. They took a great range of photographs, from portraits, to candids, to action shots, and we loved them all. They always kept in mind our concepts and wishes, and their own vision is unique and beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We greatly appreciated how flexible Rachel & Brian were with their packages. We were able to have all the features we wanted without feeling forced into purchasing anything we were not interested in. We were also able to make amendments to our package as we got closer to the date and decided we needed more time. They also allowed us to make decisions on certain options after the wedding, instead of before. They were so easy and professional to work with!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From our very first consultation we were impressed with how professional & personable Rachel and Brian are. They were always available to answer questions and we felt well taken care of from day one. They made us feel at ease at all times during a day that can get pretty hectic at moments - they were always a calming presence. They were also great at keeping the mood light and fun, without being obtrusive - they were so easy to work with and we had such a wonderful day thanks to them. They were also very sensitive and respectful. Everyone felt comfortable around them and enjoyed themselves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!
10/17/2011
  • Jillian G

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of them! Would be really hard to choose one. But I would say my husband and I standing behind the banquet facility with a double rainbow in the sky! Brian and Rachel captured it so beautifully. We get so many compliments on all of our pictures, but this one will always stand out to me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brain and Rachel were very smooth with helping us with transition with our whole wedding party from ceremony, group pictures, to reception. Great with candids, action shots, and portraits! (My mother in law has about 12 8x10's of portraits in her living room!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 Photographers, 6 hours, 400 pictures with copyrights, online gallery of all images, 50 edited images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were good at positioning people and getting the shots in a timely mannor so my husband and I could get our own pictures in. Which was a great thing because our wedding was outside and it started raining about 45 minutes after ceremony had finished. We got our own shots in just in time thanks to Brian and Rachel.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review