Photographers in Connecticut: BSC Photo
BSC Photo
319 Peck Street
New Haven, CT , CT 06513
(203) 936-9312

Blog - most recent wedding pictures



View Blog - most recent wedding pictures in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.7
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Coolest photography ever.
06/28/2012
  • M. B

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are so many! Probably the shots of the wedding party in front of this amazing old, red barn. Either that, or some candids from the reception. All the shots are so perfect and really reflect the personalities of my family, friends, and my husband and me.
  • He fit right in with our wedding party! He was fun and super friendly - really just perfect all around. He took great posed shots, made sure some were fun and some were classy, and really captured the emotions of our day.
  • We opted for 6 hours of photography (Matt as well as an assistant), and all images digital. We have the option to purchase prints later if we want.
  • Matt was awesome! He made us laugh, directed us so he got exactly the type of shots and look we wanted. He also took amazing candids, and seemed to get along well with the guests. My Uncle Pete and a few other older guests talked to him and really enjoyed themselves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured the entire process
11/02/2011
  • Matthew J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The shot Matt took (and I didn't even know he took it) of me getting my wife's veil out of the oxen pen.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how he did it, but we barely noticed him and he did great shots all around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers, a book, and some digital copies. You'll have to check with my wife for the rest of the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I've never seen my family react so naturally before. There was little "set up" as Matt and his assistant got all the shots we requested, other shots on the fly, and specific shots they saw through their professional eye.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing & Inspiring!
11/02/2011
  • Jes J

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Words cannot describe Matt Branscombe’s talent, but we will do our best to explain him and his work. We knew from the moment we saw his portfolio we wanted Matt to capture our wedding day in pictures. To have photographer who you can trust on this important day of your lives is difficult, but Matt put us at ease as we knew he’d catch every memory. I seriously cannot pick one picture I like the best. I love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Matt Branscombe and Mike Ciarleglio were everywhere and no where all day at our wedding. They are amazing at candids and hardly did any portraits -which was appreciated as we hate the fake pictures of everyone standing still. Although we did get some in of our families and wedding party. Action shots are like no other and there are plenty of them! They captured moments in the blink of an eye and we will forever be grateful to them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They have many different packages to pick from and they also can build one to meet your individual needs! Our package included an album of our choice (either 8x10 pre-designed press book with 40 free pages or 8x12 pre-designed "layflat" press book with 30 free pages), a disc containing 25 low and high resolution photos, private online gallery, touch ups, special effects, color enhancements, engagement session, two photographers and a $25 gift card for engagement prints!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt is easy to work with and works quickly to get the bride and groom back to their guests –which is much appreciated. We were also grateful that he didn’t pose us, but rather gave us space to naturally smile, laugh and love one another which he seized the moment. Our pictures are absolutely amazing and his work is like no other. When you do have the chance to work with Matt, you can rest easy knowing you are in the best hands this business has to offer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not be happier!
07/16/2010
  • Shannon C

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I do not think I could pick just one photo as my favorite. Each time I look through the photos, I have some sort of emotional response. Every photo tells a story and I love every shot – even the ones which are not as flattering =).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Before the wedding, I talked with Matt about my fiancé and his amazingly short attention span. I loved what I had seen of Matt and Mike’s work and wanted our photos to rock, but I had been worried if they were getting too close during the ceremony my fiancé would stop looking at me and start looking at them. After voicing my concerns, Matt assured me that they would be conscious of their movements. When the day arrived, Matt stayed true to his word. Even our guests did not notice as they moved around to get some breathtaking shots. Matt and Mike were great getting every kind of photo – candids, action shots, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 6 hours of wedding day coverage (1 hour before the wedding with the bride and groom [separately] getting ready, ceremony and most of the reception), a second location formal shoot of the bride & groom and wedding party, a second location shoot just the bride & groom, family group formal, 3 8x10 prints, 3 5x7 prints, 30 4x6 prints, 40 page coffee table book (60-80 photos), a $150 credit (we did not get the engagement photos), a dvd with the digital negatives, and a dvd slide show.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Matt and Mike were cool and laid back (my MoH said that she could see herself being good friends with both of them lol). Their attitudes and style put everyone at ease, which made for some amazing photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: IT TAKES SOMEONE SPECIAL TO CAPTURE MEMORIES
01/12/2010
  • Donald D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one with my daughter walking up to the alter her mother and me on either side her head held high with a beaming smile on her face and the sun lighting up her face through her veil Matt managed to catch so many smiles and tender moments and the real spirit of this joyous event
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Matt was just a part of the whole event everything just seemed to flow even the formal pictures as I looked at the pictures I was amazed at how much of the day he captured not just the volume of pictures but the spirit that jumps out of every frame my daughter spent over a year planning a unique wedding and Matt really captured that he was really in the moment anyone can take pictures it takes someone special to capture memories you can see that not just in my daughters pictures but also in the other wedding pictures on his site they are all beatiful and unique that takes someone special
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It's great he puts them up on his web site and you can chose the ones you want and he will send you a cd and you can download pictures if you want to get some to send out right away
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt was just a part of the festivities seeing the results just amazed me that one person could take so much in with so much creativity he had one chance to get it right and he did

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Puts subjects at ease, and gets the shots!
11/23/2009
  • Christine W

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing ones, I could never choose. That is saying a lot, because like a previous reviewer, Eliza, I pretty much hate every picture ever taken of me, except the ones that Matt takes. He caught all those little moments, even the ones that you don't really notice yourself while they are happening.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Matt and Mike were unobtrusive, yet everywhere at once. They were a lot of fun to have in the room while I was getting ready. All of the pictures were wonderful, though I would have to say that my favorites were the candids. Matt has a great eye for portraits, too, though. He took a series of shots of my husband and me in front of a lighted fountain that is just breathtaking. Matt and Mike were patient and funny while posing everyone the wedding party and family for the few formal portraits we took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had albums included and two photographers. We initially had the engagement pictures taken out of the package, but ended up paying for them seperately because they wete important to our parents. I highly recommended doing an engagement shoot because it helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and it was FUN! We had such a blast. Matt had me climbing trees. It was very relaxed, more like running around taking pictures with your friends than a stuffy photo shoot, the diffence being that the end result was professional and beautiful. The pictures we got really captured what Jeff and I are about as a couple.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt and Mike got every shot, but it seemed like they were invisible. I really don't remember them taking pictures during the wedding and reception, yet somehow we have over a thousand. They were kind and accommodating during the formal pictures. My grandfather couldn't make it down the long staircase, so we came to him. Matt actually came over and shot pictures of our kitties before we even did the engagement shoot, so we felt very comfortable with him. After the reception ended Matt told me that I had done a great job, which meant a lot to me. If I could invent another reason to have him do photos for us, I would!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Artistic, Romantic, and Fun
11/23/2009
  • Jill S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to decide -- we have literally thousands of photos. One of my favorites is an overhead shot of the entire crowd in our ceremony space -- a shot I didn't even know the photographers were getting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Matt and Mark were pros. The adapted really well to a hectic beginning. Our ceremony was meant to be outdoors on a day when it was pouring rain and we quickly had to squeeze everyone into a smaller space. Our reception was also very short so we opted not to do traditional posed pictures and take time away from the party. We lucked out with Matt because the candid, documentary style shots captured the magic of the day better than any posed pictures could have.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers and engagement pictures at a place of our choosing (which were also stunningly shot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? People were a little surprised by how close Matt & Mark got during the ceremony, but my husband and I didn't notice. (We did notice the great, intimate ceremony pictures better than we could have dreamed!) They responded well to spontaneous requests (take a picture of my wife and!) and weird ones (check out this temporary tattoo in the cutout on the back of my dress!) and most of all, got the wacky, fun spirit that I wanted to capture.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth Every Penny
11/23/2009
  • Desiree W

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorite photos that it's hard to choose just one! I love the photos of just my husband and myself, I love the reception photos too! There were so many beautiful pictures!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We barely noticed him at all! He was in a tiny bedroom with us when we were getting ready. There was stuff everywhere (clothes, dresses, make up, etc.). I don't know how he fit but he did the only time I noticed him was when he asked me to take a specific shot of just me or me and my bridesmaids. It poured like you wouldn't believe on our wedding! He got all our group shots in literally minutes before the rain came which was a huge weight off my shoulders! We had 2 photographers and I barely noticed them the entire evening!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our package we got an album (Which is taking ME forever to order because I love so many pictures that it's hard to choose!), Two photographers and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt absolutely comfortable! When we talked before the wedding I let him know that I wanted most of the pictures to be of the reception (the dancing & candid shots). He delivered on that big time! I have so many I want to put in my album because they're such wonderful shots! He was a wonderful photographer that I would absolutely recommend!

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing but the best
11/22/2009
  • Heather B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have about 3-400 favorite photos so actually narrowing it down to one would be nearly impossible
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our INCREDIBLE photographer was very professional and its amazing the that looking back at our pictures i dont even remember taking half the pictures that we have because it was like he wasnt even there, but got all of the shots.. he had great ideas for pictures, like my husband and myself running towards the camera with our bridal party running in the background.. everyone always comments on that one.. its super cool! The picture of myself and my best guy friends dancing in a huddle(like the many times its been done before) and getting a great shot from under neath(never even saw a camera!) Matt was amazing, and im pretty sure he booked 2 weddings from guests at my wedding that were impressed with his attire, professionalism, BEAUTIFUL pictures and very comfortable, friendly personality!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt is a very genuine, honest, and caring person.. there is no one i would rather refer(and have) to anyone in my friends and family circle... anything other said about him is a lie.. talk to him for 10 minutes and you'll fall in love.. he is a sweet person with an amazing eye for what he does. in my mothers words, he just has a different way of seeing things and takes a beautiful and unique picture you wouldnt get from anyone else

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BSC photo = Above and Beyond the Call of duty!
11/22/2009
  • Ashley R

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is terribly hard to choose, but I must say a B & W one of my husband and I walking down the train tracks. Matt & Mike captured every moment that I wanted frozen in time. The photos they took really tell the entire story of our special day and I will forever be grateful for these snapshots of the best day of my life!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The action shots must have been a challenge for them since no one stopped dancing the entire 5 hours! However, they got spectacular shots of the crowd that really highlighted the amazing energy in the room. Of course they captured the most amazing photo of the night - my 80 year old grandma dancing on the table!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Besides great photographers that were easy to work with, we got many copies of photos and a beautiful coffee table book that tells the story of our day from beginning to end.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I had so many people come up to me at the end of the day and tell me how fabulous the photographer's pictures must be. They were a perfect combination of professional and fun! I felt like a movie star the entire night.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review