Photographers in Essex, CT: Capture Photography
Capture Photography
Essex, CT 06426
(203) 906-8000

Capture Photography



View Capture Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: We Loved Capture Photography! ***
01/02/2009
  • Heather.Birkley

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I loved the gorgeous shots she got of my family and I outside. She had us try different sorts of shots and they came out beautiful but not "posy." It's so nice to now have these beautiful professional shots of my husband and I and our families!
  • She was very discrete, especially during the ceremony. I even had people come up to me afterwards to tell me what a great job they thought she did. The posed photos were exactly what I wanted but I could never have imagined how great all the action shots were- down to the whole wedding party dancing in a line!!!
  • There were three package offerings and we choose the middle package- 6 hours. It was exactly what we wanted. Afterwards we ordered additional albums for our parents as gifts.
  • She was great, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Everyone felt comfortable with her, she was so nice and a pleasure to have at the wedding. We would highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+ Photographer
01/02/2009
  • Liz.Johnson

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all the pictures from the day. It was so much fun to see it all after the big day. I loved the candid shots she got of my husband and I. It was also great to have the "professional shots," of the family done. She really caught the essence of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She felt like she was a good friend by the end of the day. We felt really comfortabel with her. She was polite, professional and creative with her shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the platinum package but she allowed us to change some parts of it so it better fit our needs (2 CDs instead of the montage). We were really happy with what we choose and all of our guests were able to purchase pictures afterwards as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was actually really funny and light hearted, but at the same time we knew and trusted she was getting every single picture we had asked for. It was really nice to not have to worry about this with all the chaos of a wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
11/30/2008
  • Sarah

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is impossible to choose just one. The quality and composition of all the pictures are amazing. Our posed couple pictures look candid and natural, which is such a difference from the standard "cheesy" posed wedding pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mary Beth was able to get high quality pictures of our ceremony from 50 feet away in the balcony of the church. She did not impose on our moment at all. Posed and action photos alike were wonderful. My guests can't stop raving about how wonderful all of her pictures are, and how Mary Beth was able to capture every moment beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered Capture's Gold Package which was perfect for our needs. We were able to get hours of service as well as an album of all our prints. We also got our prints digitally on CD. My husband and I ordered two additional albums for our parents. We were given the choice to choose the prints for the albums or give Mary Beth the choices. We did a combination of both. We also had Capture make our Christmas cards with prints from the wedding, and they are beautiful!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mary Beth was incredibly professional throughout the ceremony and reception. She was firm but not imposing as she organized my entire wedding for photos following the ceremony. Getting 150 people to pose is no easy task, but Mary Beth was able to do it with a smile. I cannot say enough about her demeanor as a photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Name Says it All
11/28/2008
  • Reco1

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of me and my father after the ceremony. She caught us walking from the back and and he is looking at me and I'm holding my dress up to not drag it. I didn't even realize she was taking a picture of us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mary Beth made sure to ask us about what and where she could shoot from before the ceremony so once we got there she was able to move around but she always did it at the appropriate times- never distrupting anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the bronze package but she was able to change a few of the standard things and add on some things that we were looking for in particular.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You can tell Mary Beth loves what she does which makes a huge difference. My maid of honor said she wished she knew about Capture Photography when she got married because she liked her so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!
11/28/2008
  • MBMLKC

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is hard to pick because there are honestly so many! I love the one of me and my husband laughing at our table over candles and champagne. She really caught the moment and the feeling of our day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The first thing I said to her when I got out of the church was- "I didn't even realize you were there, you were perfect!" She got all the shots without being the paparzi. She was very knowledgable about how to set up pictures so everyone looked great and she made us laugh while taking the pictures which made them all that more "real."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered her GOLD package which was perfect for us. She was really flexible and offered us numerous options so we were able to really get what we needed and nothing that we didnt.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She felt like a part of the wedding party by the end of the day. She was easily approachable and friendly. I got compliments from my guests during the reception about what a great job she was doing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review