Photographers in Laurel, DE: Green Giraffe Photography
Green Giraffe Photography
PO Box 223
Laurel, DE 19956
(302) 542-8031

Green Giraffe Photography



View Green Giraffe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Green Giraffe Photography-Our Beach Wedding
08/02/2011
  • Tina M

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It honestly is hard to pick just one! Definately some of my favorite photos are of my husband and I on the beach. Nadine and Kyle have a great eye, and they were able to capture some truly great photos. I think this is due to not only their creativity, but their ability to make the bride and groom feel comfortable and at ease.
  • Honestly, Nadine and Kyle did a great job blending into the background. I hardly even noticed them during the ceremony and reception--yet, we have some great photos during both events!
  • Our package included two photographers (Nadine and Kyle), 7 hours of photography, and a Hi-Resolution DVD of edited images. Only a month afte our wedding, my husband and I received 2 DVDS of edited photos. We probably have just under 1000 edited images total from the day! Nadine and Kyle also post the pictures through an online website, so that family and friends have the opportunity to order professional quality prints.
  • Nadine and Kyle are just laid back, yet professional people. You feel like they are your friends and it really goes a long way with making everyone feel comfortable. Check out Green Giraffe Photography--I think you'll love what you see!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kyle and Nadine captured our wedding beautifully!
07/27/2011
  • Lindsey G

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love my wedding photos! But hands down my favorite photo was the moment they captured as my husband and I were announced Husband and Wife and were exiting the ceremony. We were walking out of the tent we had our ceremony under and with all of our guests surrounding us, you truly get a sense of the emotion and feeling surrounding the day. This photo is in black and white, and i get goose bumps everytime I look at it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One of the wonderful things about Green Giraffe Photography was that at times i didnt even know they were there. When we got our photos after the wedding I was pleasantly surprised with all of the moments they captured when I didn't even know they were around. Whether it be hugging and mingling with guests at the reception, or my slightly inappropriate giggle when my husband strggled to get the ring on my finger. All around our photos were wonderful, candids, action shots, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kyle and Nadine were both present on the wedding day and this made getting ready very convenient. Nadine photographed the girls prior to the ceremony at a seperate location, while Kyle hung out with the guys at the ceremony site. A few weeks after the wedding day, they posted an album of preview photos on Facebook for us to see and share with our friends, and a few days later we recieved the DVD's with all of the photos. The packaging of the DVD's was beautiful, and will be great to keep for a lifetime to come.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Because of their laid back and relaxed nature, our families felt very comfortable having Kyle and Nadine around. My mother and I knew we wanted Green Giraffe to shoot the wedding when we met them at a Bridal Show. You could tell they were genuinely nice people over all, and we just didnt get that feeling from the other photographers we met.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with great photos!
12/16/2010
  • Julie R

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from, but I think one of my favorites is with an older car that Kyle and Nadine found across the street from our venue. They were very unique and captured our personalities perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very comfortable to be around and they fit in perfectly with our group. They candids that they got were well chosen, and were of all the right guests. The action shots were great and they got some funny moments--the important wedding traditions like the garter and bouquet toss were captured at unique and classic angles. The portraits were fun and turned out perfect. They were colorful, we did unique poses and they were open to any suggestions or special requests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package was beautiful and we received two discs with a slideshow of the pictures they chose to represent our wedding day and personalities. The other disc contained all of the pictures from the day. There were two photographers, and they are both professional and talented.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They catered to us, and were very conscientious of the fact that we were not only extremely happy, but extremely busy as well since the wedding was at our house.They worked quickly and effieciently when needed, but took their time and found out what was most important to us then made sure that they captured it perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Green Giraffe Photography Rocks!
12/07/2010
  • Jill B

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We truly love all of our photos, but if I had to pick an absolute favorite it would be the series of pictures they took of my husband and I out in a field. It was the only "alone" time we had that day and it was just us being together. Kyle and Nadine turned a simple setting into something beautiful and artistic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We wanted a photographer that would capture our day without being overbearing, which is exactly what they did. We took care of most of the formal pictures earlier in the day and the rest just seemed to fall into place. Kyle and Nadine really have a talent for candid and spontaneous shots. They did an awesome job capturing the special details of the day, from the purple shoes I wore to the fence that was covered in hundreds for twinkle lights. We got to enjoy every moment and will continue to do so every time we look at our pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When planning a wedding one of the biggest challenges is sticking to a budget. One of the things that attracted us to Green Giraffe Photography was their reasonable prices. We were able to get quality photographers without breaking the bank. We booked with them when they were running a special which included a free engagement session and DVD. After the wedding we received two DVDs with about 700 images on them. One of the DVDs included a series of 100 images titled "Our Story," which has been a great way to share our pictures without going through all of the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kyle and Nadine made us feel completely comfortable. They were so down to earth and friendly, and just seemed to fit right in. Our families equally enjoyed them and we have heard nothing but praises about our choice of photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very pleased!
03/10/2010
  • Melissa V

  • Wedding Date: 01/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one - we ended up with a great portfolio with a variety of portraits as well as photos of the day's events. I particularly like the portraits that Kyle and Nadine did of my grandparents. They'd never met before, but still managed to capture their personalities beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kyle and Nadine were very flexible and willing to work with us. We got the formal and informal portraits that we'd wanted, as well as candid shots of the day. Their strong point is definitely informal portraits and spontaneous portraits, they have a real knack for capturing the 'glow' that surrounds a wedding. We didn't try for many action shots. Our ceremony was in a room with very poor lighting by photography standards, but Kyle and Nadine adapted and came up with some good shots considering what they had to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a DVD with about fifty pictures cropped and adjusted, plus all of the unedited pictures. They also did our engagement photos a year previous. They're very consistent in their quality and style - the tone, angles, and general feel of their samples will be what you get.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We started working out a plan for the day's events several months before the wedding, and planned photography right along with everything else. Kyle and Nadine worked with us to figure out what we wanted photographed and when, and made sure that everything got covered. It worked like clockwork.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review