Alicia Cohen Photography
527 Judges Ct.
Newark, DE 19711
(302) 220-6022

http://www.aliciacohen.com



View http://www.aliciacohen.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Alicia is the best!
09/02/2010
  • Tricia K

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Gosh how do I narrow it down. With about 1000 photos, Alicia and her team captured every moment of the day. There is one photo of my husband and I as we are getting ready to walk into the reception that really stands out to us. It truly captures the excitement of the day! We had such a hard time narrowing down our photo choices for our album.
  • Alicia and her team were nearly invisible during the day. But...at the same time, they captured the true essence of the day. My husband and I wanted mainly candid pictures, as we are not the posed photo type. But we did do some of the traditional posed photos with family after the ceremony. She kept things moving and captured all the shots we wanted.
  • Our package included three photographers, DVD of all our photos, album, 3-4 prints, engagement session, full day coverage, planning sessions, and online proofing
  • Alicia and her team were very professional but at the same time, felt like friends hanging out. They were never pushy or in the way. From the moment they arrived until the moment they left, they did their job, and their quality shows through in their photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Alicia!
08/01/2010
  • Jaime M

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our reception was at Deerfield Golf and Tennis Club where Alicia had worked before. We did our formal shots outside by the fountain. Alicia knew that at a specific time when the sun was setting the sky would get super blue and the fountain lights would turn on - my favorite shot is my husband and I looking at each other smiling at this time of day. It is very unposed and the scenery is gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alicia was very unobtrusive - I do not remember seeing her any time other than the formal shots but she still managed to get EVERYTHING! She does an incredible job "retelling" the story of your day through photos. Her candids are fantastic but I also loved my formal portraits. She's very well rounded.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an album for us, a copy of all the digital prints, online proofing for a long time (nice to be able to share with family), coverage on the wedding day as well as an engagement session (which we traded in for rehearsal coverage since we do not live in the DE area). We also received two 8x10 photos which we traded in for additional shots in our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Alicia is very laid back with a good eye. She took control during our formal shots (we had a HUGE bridal party) so that we would not lose the daylight. Her style is very friendly and comfortable - no stiff pictures here! There is lots of hugging each other, chatting, etc. so it's not just staring at the camera and grinning like a fool. She did a great job of giving us a break if we needed it and finding us again later in the evening if she thought of a new idea for another fun shot. I would HIGHLY recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: love her!
07/30/2010
  • Amy W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Alicia captured this iconic moment of my husband and i crossing the street from the park to our venue...amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? alicia was flexible and professional. She made sure we got the moments we had asked for and captured those we weren't expecting without drawing attention away from the action.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got asked for a digital package only, to our surpise Alicia printed a few of her favorite shots as a gift for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? alicia handled the delicate family dynamics with professionalism and grace (my parents are divorced and at that time, had not seen each other since the proceedings). not only did she manage the dynamics of the big picture but she was able to keep the children (several under 10) engaged and excited.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photograhper
07/29/2010
  • Jacqueline S

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is our pciture outisde in a square with the city buidlings behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great. She grabbed lots of pictures I would never thought to take. Her portraits are the best!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She included DVDs ablums and engagement pcitures. My husband favorite picture is our engagement which everyone was able to sign..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Alicia was the best at this. My mom was not feeling well so she was unable to be there for before pictures. Alicia stayed over to accomplish these afterward the reception.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly an art!
07/29/2010
  • Lidia A

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had one taken in front of the Alumni building at Lehigh University--we were dancing and he dipped me and gave me a kiss--the picture is perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even realize she was taking pictures half the time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a DVD with all of our wedding day photos and engagement pictures. Also an album. Alicia and one of her assistants were there.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Easy to work with--with a big group she has to get a little tough, but nothing we couldn't handle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alicia Cohen is an amazing photographer
07/29/2010
  • lisa g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite photo, that is SO HARD, there are tons that I just adore. One shot that sticks out is me walking down the aisle with my dad, he's holding his chin up high, smiling, and I am smiling at him. It tears us both up! The first dance shots are also very moving and gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Hire Alicia for all of your photography needs. She captured all of the shots we wanted at our wedding plus so many more candid moments that we can treasure forever. Coming from a photography background, finding the perfect, artistic and professional photographer was my number 1 priority for our big day. I, as well as all of my friends and family are thrilled with the results!! We couldn't be happier and would call her in a heartbeat for any photography needs!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, both great and non-obtrusive. We went for the photos on a disc. We couldn't be happier!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt very comfortable with Alicia, she fit right in!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alicia Cohen Photography is the BEST!!!
07/29/2010
  • Mishqua T

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our reflection in a pond when we had NO idea what Alicia had under her sleeve! She said "just be cute and kissy guys" and we were like OK! We got this beautiful tasteful kissing shot with our feet standing on one side of this beautiful pond and the rest was our reflection on the pond! So cool!!!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alicia Cohen is the queen of candids, action shots, etc. Most of the time we had no idea she was even there. When you look at the photos, you can feel each moment all over again because they were so natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Wedding album, Portrait shots of family members and us, DVD slideshow of all photos, we did our engagement photos with Alicia Cohen as well, but we paid that separate, she even had two other assistants with her taking photos of everyone and everything else happening so we didn't miss out on anything. She even gave us a free mini album with her 10 favorite photos of us and a free HUGE canvas of our favorite pond reflection photo!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, smiling, gave everyone direction, made everyone laugh and took candids of us all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alicia Cohen Photography
07/29/2010
  • Corinne P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every picture that captured the moment that was happening - nothing was formal. That is what I most loved about Alicia's style and the photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alicia completely blended in to take the candid photos. For the more formal shots, Alicia was prepared with a list and was able to direct us with ease and efficiency.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received everything I could have wanted in the package - photo DVDs, trash the dress photo shoot/engagement session, two photographers, album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Alicia came in to the day knowing what needed to be accomplished. She took charge and did a wonderful job. The photos are priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love Alicia Cohen!!!
07/29/2010
  • Sophia R

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One if front of a large, beautiful horizontal tree
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alicia was super professional and we discussed how things would run in advance of my wedding. She paid close attention to my "must shoot list" to ensure I got every picture (and more!) that I wanted. The candids, action shots and portriats were all amazing. I also love the detail shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement shoot, DVD of all teh images in high res as well as pics in lower res with a watermark that I could use to post on Facebook. I am the envy of all my bride friends because I have my actual wedding photos in an album on Facebook!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was there when we needed her but was never pushy about getting pictures. She was a delight to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience!
07/29/2010
  • Lisa D

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor