Photographers in Newark, DE: Belles & Beaus Photography
Belles & Beaus Photography
Newark, DE 19702
(302) 397-7439

http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com



View http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 31 Reviews
Review: Need an AMAZING photographer, look no further!!!
09/13/2011
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Nicole took so many amazing photos, that it would be impossible to narrow it down to just one!!! We also had several requests for certain shots and ALL were taken and amazing, I have about 100 favorite pictures, no one is more important than the rest, becuase its pictures of us and our loved ones.
  • Nicole worked flawlessly with other vendors and the entire day went smooth because of that. We were never bothered , questioned or had any time taken away from our day because she handled any and every situation with ease and grace. WE truly love every single picture she took.. and honestly could not of asked for a better person or photographer.
  • A DVD of all the photos Nicole took, a wedding album and a wedding book. All of which she did an amazing job with. The wedding book itself turned out even better than we could of imagined!
  • Nicole had this magnetic energy, that EVERYONE loved about her! She was very personable and everyone just absolutly loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
07/06/2011
  • Karen W

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I definitely can't pick just one, she took sooo many! I loved the ones of my husband and I under my veil. They are really cute. She had some great ideas.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupt the day? Nicole was a welcomed part of it. She was awesome. It was like she was one of our guests. I can't tell you how many random family members came up to me saying how great my photographer was.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? *Pre-Wedding Shoot for Engagement or Wedding *Photographer Comes to the Brides Home for "Getting Ready" Pictures and Formal Poses *200 Actual 4 x 6 Prints in an Photojournalistic Album *High Resolution Photos on a DVD with a Custom Cover and Copyright Release *Ceremony and Reception Coverage and Bridal Party/Romantic Shoot for Mr. and Mrs. After Ceremony *Black and White Prints and Color Effects are Included *Choice of 16X20, 2 11X14's or 3 8X10's *One 8.5" x 11" custom coffee table book (Photojournalism Effect) *Two Parent 5X7 Coffee Table Books
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being herself. She was just really friendly and personable and easy to get along with. We loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above and beyond a great job with photos!!!
07/04/2011
  • Derek Z

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Belles and Beaus is the BEST!!!!
09/12/2010
  • Kayla H

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our photos were beautiful!! I would never be able to pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole did a great job not being "in the way." I actually forgot she was there at some points. She did absolutely awesome with candids. We have a lot that we love!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were 2 albums total in our package, engagement pics and much more. Her husband also did our video and that turn out absolutely PERFECT!!!! We got a copy plus 5 extra dvds.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With everything that was going on that day, we would stop Nicole all the time saying we want this pic and that pic and she would make sure she got that pic in. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and videographer!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unforgettable Experience!! HIGHLY Recommended!!!
01/24/2010
  • Erin F

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose just one! Nicole took over seven hundred pictures!! One picture that stood out the most, was one of my husband and I in the middle of the street in front of the church where we were married! He was dipping me in the middle of the road! VERY COOL!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was so helpful! She was actually also in charge of my favors and flowers! The flowers were beautiful, and the favors were delivered (by her personally) to our reception hall at The Farmhouse! Not only was it a great experience for me and my husband, but my family also had MANY nice things to say about her and her work! The candid and action shots were amazing, and the portraits were absolutely gorgeous! Nicole went above and beyond her duties as just a photographer! She even helped my Mom and Matron of Honor with tying up my dress for the reception! She was also very punctual! Nicole knew exactly what photos to get and still kept us right on schedule! She was anything but disruptive!! We feel very fortunate and blessed that Nicole was such a BIG HELP and an important part of our special day! Nicole made me feel a lot less stressed and kept everything running smoothly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a variety of things. Something like, (4) 8x10's, a photo album, coffee table book, etc.., and many wonderful engagement photographs! One of the engagement pictures taken by Nicole was matted and displayed for our guests to sign around at our reception. Nicole was the only photographer, but you would have thought there were two, because she was everywhere! We did go through Jeff (her husband) for our Wedding Video, and we could not be more pleased with the outcome!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Since Nicole was in charge of my flowers as well, she was early enough to have all the corsages and things to the correct people and assisted them with pinning them on! She introduced herself to everyone, and was extremely polite! Our family and friends had nothing but nice things to say about Nicole, and more importantly her work!! Thank you Nicole (and Jeff) for all your hard work and dedication!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Experience from hell.
01/22/2010
  • Nancy M

  • Wedding Date: 01/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The pictures taken were beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were NO candids. Nicole only focused on the wedding party even though we specifically told her we wanted pictures of all the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Crappy photo books that she made through shutterfly. My album with 200 pictures had all duplicated in it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During the wedding she made us all feel very comfortable but trying to deal with her after the fact has been hell. Then I asked specifically for pictures of my family that were not in the album.

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

I am very confused, The fact that we received ratings of ones for this review is unfortunate and inappropriate. I worked very hard to put their package together before the holidays, (ready for delivery in less than two weeks) in which I did. The husband came over to pick up the package, thanked me with a hug and kiss and was very happy as he reviewed the package prior to him leaving . I completely stand by my work 100% for this client, as I do all my clients, as they are all very important to me. I delivered a beautiful package to them just as what was explained and presented in our original meeting. I would be more than happy to show any potential client the packaged I delivered to this couple.
write a review
Review: Fantastic work, would HIGHLY suggest using them!
01/05/2010
  • Christina C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our wedding photos, Nicole did such a remarkable job. I would say the one we do love the most is the one of us in the park. The lighting and he pose just topped it off.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole stayed out of site for the most part. She never was in any guest way during the ceremony. She was able to hide herself and get a great angle and photo at the same time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a beautiful album with 200 photos, a CD with all our prints. We also had Nicole do all of our flowers. I didnt get to see them until the day of the wedding, so I was kind of nervous abot how they would look, I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! They were more georgeous then I imagined or could describe. Nicole is very talented!!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole is such a sweetheart and very friendly. She told us how to pose and took the most beautiful photos. I couldn't image our special day without her being a part of it. Thank you Nicole for all you did!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Belles & Beaus are # 1!!!!!
12/05/2009
  • Kimberly B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Nicole captured every moment and emotion so beautifully I don't really have a favorite per sa; there are a couple of my dad and I which are so special they make me cry. There are a lot of my husband and I that I love... check them out! We are "Kimberly and Ed" 11-14-09
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole took pictures of my husband and I before we walked down the isle. I only remember seeing Nicole one time at the ceremony (off to the side) only because I was looking around. I don't even remember her taking pictures of us after we were married, and walked down the isle to exit, at the reception - she is that good! She took a lot of wonderful shots, her work speaks for herself.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My parents bought me the top package. I had everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole is very kind, very personable, fun, and laid back! My husband liked her and he is hard to please. She always made herself available to me. I called her a few times prior to the wedding asking questions about make-up and lighting - she is very knowledgeable in her field. Nicole never rushed me, and always returns emails, calls, text, promptly. She is fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: August 9th, 2008 Wedding - Keleigh & John
11/10/2009
  • Keleigh Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from ! we took some really awesome pictures in battery park in New Castle, Delaware & she did an awesome job !
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Awesome with candids ! i have a nephew who is autistic & so is Nicoles son so she was awesome with getting him to pay attention long enough to get a great shot !
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was 1- 20 x 24, 400- 4x6 in an album assorted of black & white as well as some black & white with a little bit of color ( like my flowers in color but myself in black & white) as well as a coffee table book that was AWESOME !
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole is VERY personable & fun ! .. She is not pushy & is an EXTREMELY nice person.. You would think she was a family member taking the pictures. If any family members want to follow her & take pictures she doesnt mind. Everyone in my family were very happy with her as well as the outcome of ALL the pictures !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photography & Videography!
11/04/2009
  • Kimberly H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Far too many... couldn't pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole's pictures are fantastic! Very creative and unique poses mixed with candid shots that exemplify the true emotion and excitement of such a special day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Jeff (videographer) and Nicole (photographer) are very warm, friendly and comfortable to be around - much like members of the family. They are extemely proficient and handle their business with the utmost professionalism!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor