Photographers in Newark, DE: Belles & Beaus Photography
Belles & Beaus Photography
Newark, DE 19702
(302) 397-7439

http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com



View http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 31 Reviews
Review: M St. Bernard Wedding
11/03/2009
  • Michelle S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding picture was of me and my husband at the Farmhouse. I was sitting on the swing and he was standing behind me. It just captured our happiness in a way that's not explainable! The scenary was perfect!
  • Nicole did not disrupt our day at all. She arrived early to get pictures of me and the bridesmaids prior to the wedding and during the ceremony I didn't even know she was there! She captured great shots from every angle!
  • We received a full photo album, a photo scrap book, a DVD with all the pictures that were taken, and a free enlargement of any picture of our choice!
  • Nicole was great. She was very down to earth and very patient considering I had 13 bridesmaids, 13 groomsmen, 3 flower girls and 3 ring bearers who all needed to be in the pictures! Everyone thought she was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Special day was captured perfectly!
11/03/2009
  • cristina m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible to pick just one - all were so beautiful..
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was very versatile in her ability to capture the moment - either through candids/action pics or portraits..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were all very comfortable with Nicole.. Most photographers would have had us pose countless ways, making our wedding feel like more work than fun.. She allowed us to truly enjoy our day and remain the background taking beautiful pictures to capture it all..

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photography and Video Company
11/02/2009
  • Sharon H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our pictures!! I did really love a black and white she did of me and my father before the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole did a wonderful job of seemlessly capturing great shots, blending in with the guests and mingling as she worked. She got quite a few candid and action shots. People at the wedding felt comfortable enough to go up to Nicole and ask her to take certain pictures for them also!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 2 albums, a DVD, engagement photos and 1 photographer. She also gave us extra pics for family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly and confident in her abilities. She knew exactly what shots to take, what we would love and joked with everyone to make getting pics easier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alex and Kyle 10/10/09
11/02/2009
  • Alex L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures were wonderful, the kids and horse pictures were definetley my favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was very friendly and approachable, she got in and did what she needed to do right away. She captured every moment even things I missed. She was so creative and fun with her shots. I absolutley love ALL of my pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we received engagement pictures, two albums of pictures, full coverage of getting ready, ceremony and reception, all included color effects, and a copyright release DVD of all our pictures...and a GREAT photographer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole fit in with us and our families immediatley. She was so outgoing and fun, but got the job done at the same time. Everyone in our family complimented her personality and her amazing work. We couldn't have chosen anyone more perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Herglotz
11/02/2009
  • jaclyn h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very on top of things and capured every special moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A photo album a scapebook and 10 disk with all of our pictures.Not only is she great at taking pictures she also helped keep everything organized throughout the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Every body enjoyed her because she had a great sense of humor and was very polite.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding September 6,2009
11/02/2009
  • Robert D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our wedding photos were perfect the one of my family will be cherished forever. Thanks Nicole for make our day special!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole became a part of our family she did not disturb anything she is a professional photographer with class and style/Jeff;s video was amazing and professionally done cant say enough about his talents and time he takes with each picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Video,2 albums,enlargements, color tinting, engagement photos, and the leather bound book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They become part of our bridal party, The suggestions they had were well worth it in the end the memories we have now are worth it! They are a professional special couple who works together like no other thanks guys. You wont regret hiring them for you event!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: our wedding Nov 1,2009
11/02/2009
  • Robin D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Favorite wedding photo was the one of my husband and I Looking at each other and tuning the whole world out.hanks Nicole for making our day memorable and exciting!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made herself part of our family and loved the day as much as us. We planned a perfect day with a perfect professional business to do our memories!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 album,Dvd, black and whites and color tinting beautiful photos, thanks Nicole!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was exciting and professional WE LOVED HER SOO MUCH THE FUN NEVER STOPPED WITH NICOLE !!I could pick out the pictures i wanted and she gave me ideas i never thought of using her was the perfect choise for us!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Videographer
11/01/2009
  • Diana H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Myself, my husband and our daughter dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He did his best to avoid being disruptive. We noticed his light a lot but that is unavoidable. The candids were all great, and the formal pictures he put on the DVD case were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Videography Package. We got 5 DVD's. And it included one videographer with 2 cameras.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very friendly, and seemed to fit in with all of us. Our only complaint was that when we tried to pay with a cashiers check made out to the company we found out that Belle's and Beau's is not actually a business. They have no license. That really upset us, but it turned out great in the end.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Denise and John's wedding
10/16/2009
  • Denise H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are many. One was a full length shot of me and my husband after the wedding. Another that really stands out is a black and white of the bride with the flowers in color. Awesome touch!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know she was there a great deal of the time. She did a fabulous job with all types of photos. There was only one thing I thought was standard and it turned out not to be and that was shots of everyone at each table. (maybe a checklist of some sort might be helpful)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just had Nicole for still shots. She gave us a beautiful album of pictures, 3 enlargements and also the CD with all the photos and rights to reproduce copies. Great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very professional, yet personable and friendly as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shantha & Jeffrey 9/26/09
10/14/2009
  • Shantha D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many! It was hard to choose from. Most of my favorites are they ones that I had no idea where being taken.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly knew they were there. Very great with candids and action shots. Looking at our pictures were like reliving the entire day all over again. It was like a fairy tale.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Both were taking pictures and we received a story book DVD, albums, and coffee table books of our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both made everyone comfortable. They were like family and we felt like we had known them forever. We got a lot of pictures with family and friends. We have pictures of everything we wanted and more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor