Photographers in Newark, DE: Belles & Beaus Photography
Belles & Beaus Photography
238 E. Seneca Drive
Newark, DE 19702
(302) 397-7439

http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com



View http://www.bellesandbeausphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 31 Reviews
Review: Cristi & Jason
10/10/2009
  • Norma B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was the picture of my daughter and soninlaw by the tree stump outside.
  • Nicole did not disrupt our day at all, if anything she helped it run smoother. The pictures are great and speak for themselves, she is good and can handle what ever comes her way.
  • The pictures in an album, 2 parent coffee table books, enlargements and dvd of all pictures. One photographer, Nicole and she was great. There were no engagement pictures and we elected to meet at the church because of hair appointment times.
  • She helped the entire family from putting on boutteniers to lacing up dresses and when it came time for pictures she had a limited time and got them done

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Steph & Jason 8/29/2009
10/06/2009
  • stephanie J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my favorite picture is one of my daughter sitting by the window in my house,but I also love a picture of us sitting on the swing at the farmhouse. They are all so beautiful its hard to pick they all stand out, she takes great pictures!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole never disrupted anything, at the reception she got a lot of great candid shots and you never knew that she was there. She was so great with our pictures she knew all the right spots and just got through them so quick and it was a hot day...
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe that in our package we receive our album 2 parents albums DVD we did not get engagement pictures they were included it is a great deal!!!! Nicole told us since we did not get engagement pictures that she would take some pictures of the 3 us this fall which I thought was very nice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think Nicole was fantastic she arrived at my house before anyone else did and helped me a lot. It was like having a friend or family member there. After everyone got there she got great shots of us getting ready she even helped me get in my dress. She went above and beyond the duties of a photographer she made our day special and fun with still being professional. I would highly recommend Belles and Beaus to anyone that I know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!!!!!
10/02/2009
  • gabby s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite is the picture in the road. We went out and stopped traffic to get a shot of him dipping me in the center of the intersection!! so fun!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? no disrupting at all. Great with candids and actions! our portraits are to die for! so personal and romantic - yet full of personality!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer! We were very confident that Nicole could handle all of the special moments of the day and night! and she did! We are getting albums but opted not to have the dvd - truthfully -we didnt even really pay attention to the details we were getting. Her personality, drive and excitement is what made us want her!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was like one of us! She fit in great and let us have fun and do stuff that we wanted to do! It definitely was not the typical family. We like to pose and make funny faces and show who we are. She was so down with that and encouraged us to be fun and had so many suggestions that we literally talked everyday before and after the wedding. We consider Nicole to be a friend - not a photographer!!! and thats what you should have on your day! Someone you can trust and have a blast with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Of all the photographers recommended... pick them!
07/01/2009
  • BRiedel

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was... it's so hard to pick just one. The picture of my husband chasing me as ran down a hill is pretty good. I also like the jump into the air shot. THe pictures taken outside of the church were also just beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My mother said it best when she said that Nicole "caught emotion" and not the kind that you look terrible but honest and amazing shots that captured everything. She took a picture of my mother holding my hand. I didn't realize anyone saw that, but she's sneaky. :-) She didn't get in the way of anything during the wedding. If anything she was there when I needed her for so much more than pictures. She does everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package had one fantastic photographer, an amazing album, a very full dvd of the pictures, our choice of an array of sized photos, and a name that I pass on to anyone getting married.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole has a great sense of humor and really has a passion for what she does. When you work with someone like that you have no other option than to be comfortable. She was flexible and creative in her work, but she also knew how to motivate us if we got a little off track. We finished taking our pictures faster than anyone had expected, and they're all incredible shots of that day. She's very personable and helpful with any questions at any point that we had. I really enjoyed working with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer AND great videographer!
06/17/2009
  • hmurphy81

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a tie: there is a black and white candid photo of my husband and I walking back down the aisle and we looked at each other and smiled and we both love the photo. The second favorite is one of us looking into a porch light so that all you can see is us and the rest of the background is all black.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was great and moved really quickly getting group pictures organized. She made sure we got photos with every table and kept us on a manageable timeline but not hectic. Nicole was quiet and not intrusive when she took candid shots or shots of us getting ready. She even helped pin the bouttenires on the groom and groomsmen!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a CD with all our photos (and printing rights), 200 4x6 in an album and 3 8x10s. Nicole picked the photos for the album and they were all great shots. We got to pick the enlargements.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole helped the day flow and even when we were all hectic, she made sure we were on schedule and called the families in for each shot. We only ever felt at ease and she took great candid AND posed shots. We recommend Nicole to anyone, not just for weddings. Her shots are great and the quality is excellent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nicole was the best
06/16/2009
  • SteveandBeth

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is one of us by the arch in front of the Farm House. We liked it so much that this is the one we have blown up and hanging in our living room. Nicole captured us and our happiness so well. She has us nose to nose staring into each other. You can just feel the love in the photo. It was dark out at that point of the evening but you can still see every detail.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was there for the entire event from us getting ready to the end of the night when most were gone. She took a lot of pictures but never interrupted any of us. Everything happened she got it all and it was like she was right in it with us but not intrusive at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we purchased included everything. We had Nicole as the only photographer for the evening she took over 600 photographs. We received a personalized album that she obliviously spent a lot of time putting pictures together in. We received one shot blown up very large I think it is 14x20, all of the pictures she took came on a DVD, (non-copywrited) so we can print them or have them printed. She was there while we were getting dressed right through the last song of the night. She had us do the posed shots but did not take along time, we got arranged and moved and back to the party with a lot of very great shots for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole was part of us and alot of fun to work with, she did not have to make us comfortable. It was if she had known us all forever. There was no awkwardness of her being just a photographer. She fit in with us very well, we all enjoyed having her at our ceremony and reception.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My photos at the farmhouse!
06/10/2009
  • alz72707

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were of course, my flower girl photos... beside for those.... the pics of me and my husband outside at night. The lighting was just perfect. They are magical!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved her creativity it was fun!! We were lying on the ground outside and it looked silly, we laughed ALOT, and the pictures were AWESOME!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album and one photographer, trust me with nicole she is all that you need! She has a lot of energy and alot of great ideas. Her husband is a videographer, however that is just not something that we wanted for our wedding, But i am sure that they make a great team!! Not only that, She is totally affordable... Every other photographer we met with were outrageously priced!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just fun... It was like she was a part of the wedding party!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer EVER!!!
06/09/2009
  • tarasheridan

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great pictures to choose from I can't pick just one that is my favorite! She did awesome pics of my flower girls, the outside pics were awesome and the church pictures were great. Like I said everything was great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was everywhere during my wedding but that is why she got so many "Perfect" shots. She also did my flowers for the church, flowers for my centerpieces AND all my girls flowers and mine. They were absolutely beautiful. I explained to her that I wanted a "holiday look" and when she showed me my flowers that week - It was beyond expectation.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Nicole took TONS of pictures! Her turn around time for receiving my pictures were WEEKS faster than any other company. I received an album of 200 pictures, 11 x 14's and the disk with all the pictures that she took. She enhanced a lot of the pics with black and white, sepia tone, etc. I absolutely LOVE the fact that she gives you the disk to make as many prints as you want. No other company offers that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have known Nicole now for OVER 4 years. She does all my family pictures and she has seen my 5 year old grow up and now she will see my 1 yr old grow up. I know Nicole, her husband Jeff and their kids very well. Nicole has done at least 5 of my friends weddings over the years. I am happy to say that she is my photographer AND my friend. I highly recommend Nicole and her company!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Both Nicole & Jeff were awesome!!!
06/09/2009
  • shannonirwin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures taken were great but my favorite has to be the picture of my flower girl (which is also my daughter). Nicole made it look amazing by putting it in black & white and just accentuating the red rose she was holding. It's beautiful!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole was more organized and took over as our wedding coordinator. She obviously had more experience than the coordinator that we hired. She took the single shots before the wedding while we were waiting and the group shots were beautifully done so quickly we made it to our cocktail hour!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the top package of pics & video. We got all of the pictures on a disc, a beautiful photo albumn and also a digital memory book that had our highlights of the wedding. The DVD was very well done and we got so many copies we still have extra's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole was just like part of the family from the moment me and my husband met her. She was even invited to my baby shower 6 months later! Both her and Jeff did a wonderful job! I referred all my engaged friends to them. They do above and beyond what you actually spend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Talent!!!!
06/05/2009
  • Katie1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo that she has posted is of me and it is one of my favorites. I love soo many of them it is hard to choose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is amazing! She captured everything. I didn't even know she got some of the shots she did. All of my guests complimented me on her and I have already given her card out to people. She did a lot of Photo journaling and she was able to make everyone look good in our group shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got rights ot all of my photos and custom album. You can also get a video but we didn't.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved her. She fit right in. I can't tell you how many people have asked me for her number. I know two people are going to use her for their wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor