Photographers in Newark, DE: Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC
Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC
879 Broadfield Drive
Newark, DE 19713
(302) 598-2679


Newark Photographers: Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: BREATH TAKING PHOTOS!!!
11/19/2010
  • sarah m

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I have sooo many favorites but if I had to chose it would be the picture from our first dance. Katie absolutely captured exactly how we were feeling and it took my breath away and I began to tear up when I saw that specific photo. Of course a lot of them made me tear up* :)
  • I honestly do not even remember being photographed!! So when I saw all of the photos I was so excited to see that she was able to capture all of those moments throughout the day.
  • A cd with all of my pictures edit, 3 wedding albums (one for my mother, mother in law and Shawn and I), an engagement photo shoot, 3 seperate locations on the day of the wedding, and much more!!
  • Katie is so personable and has such an awesome personality that she makes you feel like you've known her for years!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photography!
01/01/2010
  • Rachel F

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Katie took so many beautiful photos, but I would have to say one of my favorites is one of Steve and me on the golf cart turning around looking at her with my wedding flowers on the back of the cart.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katie was a fabulous photographer that exceeded our expectations. She was calm, easy-going, and very tolerable with my loud family!! She captured so many special moments that I was not even aware she caught until we received the web preview of our prints! I absolutely love candid photos and she is great at capturing candids. She is also does a great job in taking portraits for family and funny poses for the bridal party which we loved.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included two photographers during the wedding, complete coverage of everyone getting ready as well as ceremony and reception coverage, web preview of all of our photos, DVD of the photos, a 200 print wedding album, and 2 memory books for our parents. The DVD is the best part because a lot of photographers do not give out a copy of each photo taken at the wedding. This was all included in a package costing less than $2000 which was great for our budget! You really cannot ask for anything better, you receive such amazing photography at such a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie was great she made me, my entire family, and guests feel comfortable. She fit right in with everyone and was so polite and made everyone feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photography at it's best!
12/30/2009
  • Daina A

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Beach Dream Photo
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was extremely professional and took her time to get the right picture and a large selection to choose from. Candids are great she really captures the moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was able to get all the photos and a beautiful album.. Two photographers were present and both were professional and took excellent pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was professional and was excellent with the children.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie was the best!
12/30/2009
  • Lauren M

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first dance!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great candids, was everywhere and got photo's I didn't know she was even able to get.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, web preview!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie was so great, made me feel so relaxed, she made the day run so much more smoothly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding For Sara Edler
12/30/2009
  • Sara E

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a black and white picture of my husband and I touching noses when we were dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? For most of the wedding, I forgot she was there. She was great at blending in with the guests. The portrait shots were great. I liked when she posed the bridal party in different ways.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a lot included in the package. Included in the package were engagement pictures, 6 hours of wedding pictures, an album, dvd with all the pictures, 8x10 and 5x7 prints, and 2 memory books for the parents. There was so much included and the package was only $1999 which was the cheapest I could find. Katie also took the time to sit with my husband and I and helped us choose the pictures for our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie was very friendly and helpful. She did an awesome job and I was very impressed with her work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Wedding Photographer!
12/30/2009
  • Susan S

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of the groom kissing the top of his great grandmothers head. It was a sweet moment that I don't think anyone else saw except Katie.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took over 800 pictures and honestly, I don't remember seeing her at all. With the exception of the posed shots, she blended right in and was completely unobtrusive!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will receive 300 4x6 photos, several 8x10's as well as a CD with all of the photos on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie was very down to earth and accomodating to any and all requests. She blended in, didn't get pushy and was very professional the entire evening!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie really "gets it" and is creative too
12/30/2009
  • Lynn P

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of the birdal bouquet laying on old stairs with us(the bride & groom)showing through the opening between the stairs. Very creative and unique!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We talked in advance I knew sshe whe would be perfect for the wedding. She just really "got it" . At the wedding we didn't even know she was there except of course during the actual formal shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A wedding album, CD with al the wedding pictures, and 2 8x10's of our choice. We aded on a couple of brag books for a very reasonable price. Katie also had a intern working with her ...so we had 2 photographers for the price of one!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very calm and relaxed and flexible. Nothing phased her and made any changes work for her. The pictures themsleves were exceptional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: By far, our BEST wedding vendor!!!
12/29/2009
  • Marwa Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A mirrored reflection of myself after just putting on my dress. Completely unexpected, and such a cool effect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katie is such a sweetheart and a wonderful person. While shooting our wedding, we always forgot she was there. Pictures were candid, some posed (that we asked for) but she was always accommodating and thoughtful and took the most creative and unexpected shots that we were so pleasantly surprised.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What WASN'T included in our wedding photo package? lol Such great prices for such great photos and service!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt like she was one of our friends/guests, and that's how we consider her to this day. We very much appreciate our special memories that Katie captured for us and that we would never be able to recreate. We are forever grateful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: If I could give 10 stars, I would!!
12/29/2009
  • Megan J

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG! I can't pick just one! I love candid photos (vs. posed) and Katie and her intern got so many of both candid and posed pix that I just love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was a guest at a wedding that Katie photographed a few years ago and I really liked how she was not pushy and did not get in the way at all. I have been a bridesmaid in plenty of weddings and I've seen photographers who yelled at the bridal party and guests, others who were at the bar drinking all night and some who were too busy dancing or talking with the DJ to take any pix. She was very respectful to the guest (even the unruly ones!) but somehow didn't miss a single thing. Like I said before, Katie and her intern got so many great candid shots, but Katie also got tons of wonderful formal pix of us with our families that we ended up loving just as much as the candid ones.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an 8x10 album, two parent albums, a bunch of 8x10 and 5x7 prints, CD with capability to print and an online galery. Katie brought her intern, which we didn't have to pay for, but got all of her pix also!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Since I already knew Katie from my friend's wedding I felt comfortable with her immediately. She came to my mom's house and began taking pix right away of all the girls gettting ready. She was just so kind and down to earth and really treated everyone so kindly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie truley has a gift in photography
12/29/2009
  • Julia S

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorites that it is impossible to choose just one. If I had to choose - my favorite photos are of my 5 year old step-son and 7 year-old niece playing on the beach after the ceremony. Those pictures are priceless!!! Katie has captured moments that will be cherished in my heart for a lifetime.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I did not even notice Katie there during the highlighted moments of the ceremony and reception but she obviously was and captured each and every important moment. I doubt it if she sat down at all that night!!! She took many candid photos of the children playing and of guests having a great time at the reception. The family portraits came out great and she took several shots of each portrait just in case someone had their eyes closed in one of them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album with 300 pictures, 5 8x10's, on-line viewing of the pictures, and a cd were included. She asked if an intern could come along and her pictures would be included in the package as well. It was an irresistible deal.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie is so down to earth and kind. She had patience with family and children while taking family portraits. She also had great ideas on how to pose us for a wide range of beautiful, romantic, and entertaining shots. I am very blessed to have had Katie as my photographer to capture one of the most amazing days in my life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor