Photographers in Newark, DE: Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC
Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC
879 Broadfield Drive
Newark, DE 19713
(302) 598-2679


Newark Photographers: Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Loved, loved, loved KSP!!
08/04/2009
  • Olivia J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was the one where I was pushing my daughter (our flower girl) on the swing! My husband was standing in the background, it was SO great!!!
  • Katie was just as great with her candid and action shots as she was with the formal portraits. I can't believe all of the photos she took, there were over 1000 which was totally amazing b/c we didn't even know she was there! We are able to relive our entire wedding day just by looking through our wedding album whenever we want!
  • We purchased Katie's Orchid package which came with a beautiful 10x10 leather album, a bunch of 8x10s, 5x7s, 2 parent albums, DVD of all of our photos, an engagement shoot and much more! Katie's intern came with her, so we actually got a 2nd photographer for free!
  • During the wedding she really took the time to get to know our families which was awesome. Katie was so polite and really put us at ease (especially me b/c I was a total wreck!). After the wedding we requested that she not use our wedding photos for any of her samples b/c we are very private people and did not want our pictures on the internet and she graciously respected our wishes even though she has the rights to post them. Katie was very respectable, i was getting great comments about her all night from our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 2007 wedding
05/26/2009
  • Linda Brzozowski

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My daughter and son-in-law standing on the front of the fire truck.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She kept the day flowing. Never had to wait for her to set up and she was able to capture pictures that the rest of us were not able to get.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Katie did a custom package for us. She gave us 4x6 prints of all pictures she took as well as larger pictures for albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very helpful with all of the girls as well as helping us get my grandson (ring bearer) dressed when he didn't want to cooperate. She was very patient with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Will def use services again!
12/17/2008
  • CF

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pic is def the one where I am kissing our daughter on the cheek with husband in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katie got every shot without being intrusive and was even very cooperative with our guests who were trying to capture their own pictures. When we received our album, we were pleasantly surprised to find a bunch of pics that we didn't even realize she took! She was wonderful at capturing true emotions in them moment. The posed shots were just as wonderful as the action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We actually ordered one of Katie's 2009 packages that she offered to us at a discount rate since we got married in 2008. We went with her middle package, and ended up adding on so much more b/c we loved all of the pics...I almost wish we went with the top package, but we still got everything we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable and friendly, she even remembered most of my family's names!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Customer
11/16/2008
  • dcrivera831

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Walking down a path with my parasol open and a kiss from my new husband captured through the light.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katie was very good and not disruptive at all, which was something we really wanted. I was so suprised at all the photos she had taken when we looked at them afterwards, she captured everything with a sophisticated touch.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the Orchid Package and was thrilled with my product! The photos were amazing, her service amazing, and the album is beautiful and just what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katie was very upbeat and polite and was able to get everyone together for all the important shots.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Day with the Perfect Photographer
10/24/2008
  • DianeJ

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? While all of the pics were absolutely breathe taking, the one I love the most is where Bill and I were kissing under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea how she got all the pics she did, the most intimate moments, without anyone even knowing she was there, but she did! Katie captured every moment that was important and the posed shots were just as amazing as the action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered Katie's Daisy package, which came with 150 4x6s, but she threw in an extra 50 free 4x6s in our album! It also came with 1 8x10 and she also gave us one for free as well! I think she offers 3 different packages at very great prices! We did not get an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All of the pics were very natural, she made herself comfortable with the family and our friends so that they all felt comfortable with us. She allowed us to say who we wanted in each pic, then she posed us accordingly. Katie bared with us through our large family photos and was happy to do so.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!!
10/17/2008
  • Maryp

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them, but if I had to pick, I'd say the one of my husband and I on the swing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was everywhere, but so unnoticeable at the same time! She didn't miss a beat! Katie was great with both posed and candid shots, they were all wonderfully beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 200 4x6s, 4 8x10s, DVD of all photos, she offers 3 different packages plus extra print packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great with everyone, especially the kids! She made us all feel comfortable (even though some of us don't like having our picture taken) by seeming so comfortable herself and in control of everything while making it all quick and painless for the posed shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend
09/19/2008
  • Jean

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many, but the favorite is a traditional portrait of the bride and groom
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was everywhere but not in the way. I have no idea how she got so many shots. The posed and action shots were of equal quality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 200 4x6 in an album 4 8x10 prints Internet preview CD with all photos There were several other packages to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She seemed to really enjoy the job she was doing. Her pleasant attitude towards everyone and everything happening that day made it easy to work with her. Thanks Katie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor