Photographers in Newark, DE: Red Bell Photo
Red Bell Photo
Newark, DE 19711
(302) 588-7420

Red Bell Photo



View Red Bell Photo in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Excellent photography
08/08/2011
  • jennifer s

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • The sunset pictures in front of the river. Beautiful colors!
  • My whole family was impressed at how he was always taking pictures. He really captured alot of candid moments when we hardly realized he was taking them.
  • We asked if we could have family pictures for our engagement shoot since we have 3 kids and it was a super hot summer day and they turned out great! Ben also gave me the dvds of black and white photos and colored photos as well as 2 8x10 prints.
  • My family was very impressed and happy with Ben and with our beautiful pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!
07/22/2011
  • Sarah J

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all the photos! But, If I had to choose one it would be where my husband is giving his step daughter a bracelet to symbolize their relationship together. It was truly a touching moment and seeing the vivid photo takes you right back to that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ben was able to capture the highlight moments during the ceremony without disruption. There's one photo where I’m looking up at my husband and smiling while we were talking... I didn’t even know Ben took a snapshot of that moment! I was amazed at how he was able to reveal the love and emotion of the day in all of the photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had asked Ben to take photos during the ceremony, family group portraits and some at our backyard reception. We received DVD’s of all the prints, 2 table top albums, and prints of our choice for the following: (3) 8x10's, (5) 5x7's and (50) 4x6's. I was impressed with the quick turn around and the quality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During the family group portraits Ben was friendly, calm, and focused on taking beautiful photos. He's easy going and a pleasure to have as a photographer. I plan to keep him in mind for future and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Red Bell Photo does it right
07/22/2011
  • Kristin P

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ben captured the perfect shot of me and my new beau as we were going back up the aisle, for the first time, as husband and wife. The look on my face is that of pure elation and he couldn't have done a better job of capturing the feeling of that exact moment any better!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ben is intrusively at bay; rather, he's there with his camera, but you don't know it, aside from those obligatory shots that require a bit of set up. Not only did he capture fantastic candids of us on our special day, but he also showcased many of our guests enjoying the celebration in their own element - many of whom didn't even realize his lens was pointed in their direction. Portrait shots were well-planned out and executed - he definitely has a way of dealing with folks in large groups that made this whole part of the photo process that much easier and enjoyable as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above! Ben can provide a second shooter if requested. However, back to the package...the final product was phenomenal; unlike what you see/get with many other 'wedding photographers' out there (i.e. a DVD of your photos and a generic 'thank you' card...). We could tell Ben took the time to personalize our package and it shows, not only in every shot, but in the presentation of what we received after our big day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Simply put, Ben has a way with people. He wants to get to know you as a couple and in doing so, you get to know him as a person as well. He keeps things very light-hearted, gives direction when needed but is also accommodating if you have something special in mind. Everyone from grandma to my youngest cousins were smiling for him. Lastly, he does a great job in making you and your party feel comfortable in front of the lens in a genuine sense (nothing superficial here), which I attribute to the effort he puts into getting to know you before your big event or day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Images that Captured the Moment
03/10/2011
  • Jessica K

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo from the wedding are the shots that we took at my parents house. Ben perfectly captured the moment when my mom was buttoning up my dress and when my sister was fixing my hair. We will always be able to remember the fun that we had getting ready for the wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We worked with Ben on the schedule so that all aspects of the days were planned properly. We had time set aside for the portraits, which were tons of fun! He was also very unobtrusive while we were all getting ready, during the ceremony and at the reception. The candids definitely captured the emotion and we didn't even realize he was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a very small wedding. Our package included all of the images that Ben took. We did not need a second photographer. I am also a very creative person and wanted to create my own album. Ben gave us all of the images with some options that he had retouched! We were thrilled with the outcome.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ben came to my parents house a little early to meet my family. This gave everyone a chance to chat and get to know one another. It also helped Ben know 'who was who' in my family! He didn't miss a moment and was great at staying out of the way while everyone was running around getting ready. Our only reminder that Ben was there - we would hear the occasional "click" and see the occasional "flash". I would highly recommend his services for your special event. We were very pleased!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review