Photographers in Selbyville, DE: Photos by Holly
Photos by Holly
26 Ronzetti Ave
Selbyville, DE 19975
(302) 841-8221


Selbyville Photographers: Photos by Holly


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommend Photos by Holly!! :)
01/10/2013
  • Kelsi B

  • Wedding Date: 07/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • All of the photos were AMAZING!! But my favorite would have to be the hubby and I sitting on the dock looking over the pond. Holly did an awesome job with the lighting and everything in the photo looks absolutely beautiful.
  • During the ceremony, I actually forgot I even had a photographer! But in a GOOD way! And when I saw the photographs after the wedding, I was so impressed at the moments she had captured! Holly was just like another guest at the wedding, but with an amazing talent...capturing the best photographs ever! Not only do we have the beautiful photos capturing loving moments, but we have candid shots of all our guests, my husband and I dancing with our children and some of us being fun and goofy :)
  • Engagement session was free and was a great experience. It was a nice time to get to know Holly and her to get to know us! It was so cold and windy that day but she was great and worked well with us. We had two photographers at our wedding and it was a great option to have added. We received a BEAUTIFUL wedding book, that gets incredible reviews when people come and see it on the coffee table.
  • Holly was fantastic with my kids (age 2 and 6 years), she was able to get them to smile for all the photos, which was very important to me! My MIL had a few requests for certain photographs and Holly was able to complete them quickly and beautifully. My maid of honor, who is from out of state, raved at how great Holly was with everything. I honestly could not have asked for a better photographer. My husband and I were looking for some who was outgoing, friendly and talented. We found all that plus more in Holly and I would highly recommend her for your big day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Amazing Wedding photographer ever! :)
12/05/2012
  • Lindsay W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I can choose a favorite! They are all my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly got a mix of all of the photos , and when it was appropriate, I didn't feel like my whole day was centered around making sure we got the best pictures. I couldn't have asked for a more down to earth photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 5 hours of shooting, DVD, a print credit, and an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just being herself, Holly treats everyone like she's known them for years and really puts her heart into her job and it shows in the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE my wedding pictures.
12/05/2012
  • Tori H

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How could I pick one from the other 1000+ photos Holly captured. I loved them all. But if I had to choose, theres a picture she captured of my husband and I standing on top of a hill at the church we got married at with three crosses on top, the sky was BEAUTIFUL in the bakground. I LOVE that picture. I ordered a canvas with the picture on it for my house and I cant wait until it comes in the mail!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not a disruption at all, I was so busy I hardly even noticed her! She didnt ask a million question about where, when, or how I wanted certain pictures done, she is very creative and she just grabbed everything and did her own thing and I trusted her and everything turned out great. The candids and portraits are all beautiful. The action shots are hilarious from the reception, we really enjoyed them, she really did capture every moment and every little detail! Very happy with our choice of choosing Holly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well since I live in Gerogia and she is located in Delaware, the package only included her capturing the rehearsal dinner and the wedding day. I was able to fly her down for the big day and I recieved a DVD with every edited picture she took. They were all breath-taking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is family, so we were all very comfortable with everything. She was open to any picture suggestions we had. It was a great experience and I am so proud to have such a talented photographer in the family! Wish we lived closer so she could capture the rest of our milestones that we will be enduring in the future (:

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE Holly, she has a great artisic eye!
12/05/2012
  • Tina Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to pick just one, our home is filled with the moments that Holly captured!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was the complete opposite of a disruption, she captured the important moments beautifully. Her eye for artistic and original shots is amazing. We have received so many compliments about our pictures, would couldn't be more pleased with her. She made it so fun, her and her assistant were great to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Off the top of my head we received an engagement session, 2 photographers the day of for 7 hours, some prints, we upgraded our album which we couldn't love more and we added the copy written discs which gave us access to all of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so sweet and fun to work with. Everyone raved about them, my family liked Holly so much that for my moms 60th birthday we hired Holly to take our family photos on the beach, which also turned out GREAT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer!
02/13/2012
  • Beth E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them.....I can't just pick one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We discussed the plan for the whole day as far as pictures and had a timeline in place. It went off without a hitch. She did an amazing job of catching all the wonderful moments that day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers, wedding album, engagement pics, and a print credit. The wedding album that she designed for us was fantastic and included so many pictures a must have for all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is a wonderful photographer who captured our wedding day perfectly. She did such a beautiful job and went above and beyond anything that I could have hoped for. She's always professional, prepared, and has the best personality. I recommend her to everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Holly is FANTASTIC
02/13/2012
  • Amy K

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We got some really fun shots of the wedding party - we felt silly, but had so much fun posing and they came out great. She also got fantastic shots of our first dance, and parent dances.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly and her second shooter did a great job of staying out of the way, but still capturing everything. We had a great mix of candids, posed shots & action shots (cake cutting, 1st dance, etc). The manager at our venue was a bit of a control freak, and Holly handled him very well, which kept us calm (unlike some of our other vendors)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was very flexible with customizing the packages she has available - Holly and a second photographer were with us for 8 hours. We got a CD of all the images and 20 beautiful prints (10-5x7 & 10-8x10). A few teaser shots were online before we left for our Honeymoon 2 days later, and the entire gallery was up soon after that. We got everything quickly and it arrived in great condition, despite our careless mailman stuffing things into the mailbox.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so friendly (which I knew from our first meeting). She was very polite and asked before moving anything, like shoes or my dress, for photos. I normally hate having my picture taken, but her relaxed style made me feel great through the whole process. Holly joked with us and was calm and flexible when family members were missing during portraits. I HIGHLY recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer
02/11/2012
  • Michelle W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well its hard to pick what photo was my favorite but if I have to pick one, then I would have to say the photo where my husband and I are sitting by the fountain at the circle in Georgetown, De. All the photos are wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She wore professional clothing that blended in with everyone else and while taking pictures she never interrupted anything but was still able to get awesome photos. Holly was great with all the shots she took. She was able to get photos of those special moments between my husband and I, at the same time was able to take great photos of our friends and family dancing and having a great time on the dance floor. It was nice to look back and see those photos of family friends and be able to know that they all had fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included with our package was 7-8 hours of photography time and I believe an 8 by 10 photo of our choice. If we were smart we would of had our engagement pictures taken by Holly but I didn't see her work or hear about her until it was too late. But the engagement pictures would of been included if we didn't jump the gun on that already.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly made us all very comfortable by just being herself and she was confident about her work. When she had ideas or poses that she wanted us to do we went with it and it turned out great! She was also very friendly and she told us exactly what she wanted us to do when posing which made it easy on us. Holly is just an overall great photographer! I have recommended her to many people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Photos by Holly!
02/11/2012
  • Nora G

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is One that Holly took at the very end of the night-- I remember her saying that she had been eyeing up all day. It was a shot of us kissing in the corner of a stairwell!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We have great candids from both the ceremony and the reception. I remember being slightly flustered during the portrait time because we were still trying to decide whether to do them outside or in... But Holly handled it wonderfully and made everything happen the way we wanted and very efficiently.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was able to give us exactly what we wanted: an album and access to all of our pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very polite, professional, and friendly! She made everyone feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Holly Was Fantastic : )
02/10/2012
  • Mindy J

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had a bit of an odd wedding...it was out of state (I am from NJ) and it was planned entirely through the use of the internet. I found Holly online and loved her portfolio of pictures, her prompt response to our inquiries and attention to what it was that we wanted for our day! We are a laid back couple that did a low key ceremony on the beach with a small party at our rental beach house. Despite the rain in the beginning, my step-daughter's desire not to smile or be in any pictures and my crazy dog, Holly delivered with great pictures that captured the excitement and emotion of the day. She gave us exactly what we wanted and most of the time I had no idea where she was or when she snapping pictures!! There were several guests who went out of their way to tell my husband and I how Holly never stopped working the entire time and how professional she was. Couldn't wait for the album and it was packed full of pictures that from start to finish paint the picture of exactly what are wedding was!! The dance with my dad was beautifully captured and years from now Holly's pictures will help me remember and relive that day :) I can't say enough good things about her and thank her again for being a part of giving me my perfect day and for introducing me to the bakery and florist we used (both amazing). Be sure to check her out and meet with her because she is more than worth it!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Photos by Holly!
02/09/2012
  • Cortney L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly and her partner took so many great photos, it is too hard to have just one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You would of never even known they were there! Quiet, never were in the way. Everybody just LOVED all of our wedding photos, everyone one of them! I especially loved all the photos of the details... Make up, hair, table decorations, napkins, candy station, the cake. Just every little detail there was a shot of!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session with cd, a photo collage, 2 photographers, coffee table book, a BEAUTIFUL album, and I believe it was 8 hours of photography.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly and her partner were so awesome to be around. They made you feel like you had known them for years. They even helped me put on my shoes! I would definitely recommend Photos by Holly to anyone I know looking for a fun, spunky photographer who does great work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor