Photographers in Selbyville, DE: Photos by Holly
Photos by Holly
Selbyville, DE 19975
(302) 841-8221


Selbyville Photographers: Photos by Holly


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Love Photos by Holly!!
02/09/2012
  • jessica p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many great photos to choose from, it is so hard to pick a favorite! A few that stand out are a great picture she shot with us under a light outside at night, one of just our 'wedding feet' and a great reflection shot of us using a retention pond at the church.
  • Holly did an awesome job capturing every moment without being obtrusive. She kept family photos moving along and was great at keeping the kid's attention. All of her shots, candid, action or portraits are made to look so natural. She has a great vision when it comes to poses and background.
  • Our package included an engagement shoot, a collage of our engagement shoot, 2 parent albums, and wedding album for us (she will even do a free first baby photo shoot when the time comes)
  • She was helpful and great at directing everyone where to stand in order to get the best shots. She always seemed very comfortable and would do whatever it took to get the perfect picture

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't go wrong with Photos by Holly
06/06/2011
  • apps+58883793801.9353905.20a740eddb28748085864d5f207f5469@pr

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be hard to choose just one because Holly shot so many unique photos. We used her for everything from engagement pictures to the wedding to a trash the dress shoot, and she really took her time to research great staged photos -- plus she got some awesome candids, too.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Even though we didn't book an assistant, Holly got tons of fantastic images and didn't miss a minute of the action. I didn't even notice her during the ceremony, so she was definitely unintrusive!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly has a wonderful personality and can make anyone feel comfortable. She is willing to listen to all your ideas and toss in plenty of her own as well. She's more than happy to work with you on what you want to make your big day look beautiful in photographs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: November 2010 Wedding
03/09/2011
  • Nena S

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are really too many to choose from! I think overall though, my husband and I absolutely love the one outside of the church on the steps.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Somehow, Holly and her assistant were never in the way, but were always around for the perfect pictures. There are so many candids because she did bring an assistant, so we had so many pictures. There were plenty of action shots and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement pictures and two photographers in our package. We decided to just buy all the pictures we wanted otherwise.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt absolutely confident that Holly would get all the pictures we didn't think to tell her to take. I gave her a small list because I knew she would get the rest. It was fantastic that on my wedding day, I was so relaxed with pictures because she had such control over it all. Holly was absolutely the best pick for our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at Atlantic Hotel; Photos by Holly
03/03/2011
  • Tish W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pic is outside next to a Christmas tree, the lighting and background is beautiful. I have lots of favorites. Sooo many great pic to look at. Love them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no disruption, we wanted pics and were happy to pose and there were hundreds of candids that were a pleasant surprise when we looked thru the pics. There is a black and white photo of my 7 y/o son looking at me finish make up, and putting a necklace on....I love it. And one of him looking at the ring bearer pillow..cute to see he was really seriously guarding the rings like I asked. I was so busy...I couldnt be everywhere..with so many pics I feel like I didnt miss a thing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for a small package thince our wedding was 2weeks before Christmas. We have about 700 photos, a cd, and an awesome hard covered coffee table book. We had 3 hours of service I believe. Holly did a beautiful job. So glad we found her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!
11/10/2010
  • Laura G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo of us was a shot of us kissing in an elevator. The shot looked so candid and she did a great job with choosing the right filter! There were so many really good pictures. We had wonderful feedback from our family and friends!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was really flexible and organized. Our posed shots were the best--she knew how to pose us perfectly. There were lots of really good candids too--some perfect shots of me and my Dad.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our package we got a free set of engagement shots. For the wedding we received a DVD copy of all of our photos. Holly shot our wedding, but her assistant was there shooting as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did an excellent job of organizing our family portraits. My husband and I both have big families who need a lot of... direction. She was authoritative but by no means pushy! She made sure that we had all the shots we wanted. I would definitely recommend Holly to anyone planning their wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's Amazing!
11/10/2010
  • Bethany L

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly took over 700 pictures of our big day, and the hardest thing to do was to narrow down which photos we wanted in our album!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was great when us girls were getting ready she stayed on the sidelines and snapped some great pictures of us getting ready! After the ceremony she a scheudle of pictures that needed to be taken and breezed through it! My Dad, who isn't easily impressed, still raves about how quickly and professionaly we got through all of family shots! I've been in weddings since mine and none of the photographers were nearly as efficient as Holly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was great about helping us creat our own wedding package! She worked with us and customized a package just for us and what we needed! She had an assistant with her that also took a lot of good shots, which gave us a lot of pictures to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great with the family she talked to mine and my husbands parents to make sure that she got all and any of the shots that they would like to have. She was accomidating to our grandparents who didn't want to stand outside too long. She made everyone feel really confortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer by far!!
11/09/2010
  • Sarah C

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly I have to say was my godsend. She is one of the best photographers I have ever seen. All the photos had a purpose and she captured both my fiance and I perfectly. I absolutely loved all the photos and was speechless when I first saw them. I continue to look back at the most fantastic day of my life through the beautiful photos. I highly recommend Holly to everyone and anyone for any photography need.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a complete DVD with all photos and photos rights to print all photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is very personable and very easy to get along with. She is very easy-going and makes you feel like a long lost friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We highly recommend Photos by Holly!
10/26/2009
  • April S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorite wedding photos to choose, but among our favorites include sunset pictures of us on the dock, shots of our wedding rings posed on a starfish, some great perspective shots on our first dance, and some of the pre-wedding detail shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly and her assistant photographer did an awesome job of capturing every glance, facial expression, and interaction without being intrusive. Many of the photos she took were candid, which allowed a story to be told about our wedding day. She also was accommodating in taking all of the posed shots we wanted as well. Holly is clearly very passionate about her work and it shows in her creative detail.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was willing to tailor a photography package for us which included a high-resolution DVD with a copyright release for all of our wedding day pictures. Holly brought along a second photographer on our wedding day, which allowed us to have even more photos of our memories.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is very warm and approachable. She was frequently in contact with us prior to the wedding in order to get ideas about what we wanted in terms of photos for our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor